المقدمة

ماجستير السياسات العامة الذي تقدمه كلية كابسارك للسياسات العامة هو برنامج بدوام كامل لمدة عامين، يهدف إلى تمكين القادة والمتخصصين داخل المملكة العربية السعودية وخارجها من خلال تزويدهم بالمهارات التحليلية والقيادية اللازمة لمواجهة تحديات السياسات العامة على المستويين المحلي والدولي.

سيُقدم البرنامج من خلال 13 مقرر دراسي تمتد لإجمالي 42 ساعة معتمدة، تمزج بين التدريب العملي في مجال السياسات العامة وورش العمل. ويُمنح الطلاب فرصة لاختيار مسار واحد من بين مسارات التخصص الثلاثة التالية.

 

مسارات التخصص الثلاثة

1. الإدارة والقيادة في القطاع العام
يحظى الطلاب الملتحقون بهذا المسار بفرصة تطوير مهاراتهم القيادية والإدارية للارتقاء بالمؤسسات في ظل الظروف المتقلبة والتحديات الراهنة، وسيكتسبون الخبرات النظرية والعملية لمعرفة أهمية القيادة الرشيدة والإدارة الحكيمة بوصفهما ركيزتين أساسيتين في وضع السياسات والارتقاء بالمستوى الاجتماعي.

2. تحليل البيانات
يكتسب الطلاب في هذا المسار معرفة عملية بكيفية معالجة مشكلات السياسات العامة باستخدام مجموعة واسعة من أنواع البيانات المختلفة. فسيتعلمون كيفية فرز البيانات وتخزينها وحمايتها وتحليلها مستخدمين النهج العملي بهدف استخلاص المعلومات القيمة ونقلها بغرض صنع السياسات على النحو الأمثل.

3. سياسات الطاقة والمناخ
يقدم هذا المسار للطلاب أُسسًا تحليلية وعلمية للتعامل مع القضايا البيئية المعاصرة، ويُسهم في ابتكار حلول فعّالة ومستدامة، مرتكزين على خبرة كابسارك الواسعة. سيكتسب الطلاب المهارات اللازمة لاستكشاف مصادر الطاقة وتحسين استخدامها، وفهم تنظيماتها وطرق تمويلها، وتقييم أثر السياسات على جميع جوانب تطوير الطاقة ونشرها، وأثر التغيرات المناخية.

لتسجيل اهتمامكم بالبرنامج ومعرفة المستجدات بشأن تواريخ التسجيل، يرجى تعبئة النموذج أدناه

Overview

The KSPP’s Master of Public Policy is a two-year full-time program that aims to enable and empower future policy leaders and professionals within the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and globally by equipping them with the analytical, and leadership skills needed to address the most pressing domestic and international public policy challenges.

The program will be delivered through 13 courses and a total of 42 credit hours. The core courses combine full semester courses, application-based short courses, and policy practicum. Students have the opportunity to choose one of the following three concentration areas.

Three Concentration Areas

1. Public Sector Management and Leadership
Students who choose this concentration will gain the skills necessary to lead and manage organizations through dynamic and challenging times. Through both theory and application, students will learn how good leadership and effective management shape policies and promote social change.

2. Data Analytics
Students will gain a working understanding of how to address public policy issues using a wide range of different types of data. Using a hands-on approach, they will learn how data is sorted, stored, protected, and analyzed to derive and communicate valuable information for optimal policymaking.

3. Energy and Climate Policy
Building on the extensive expertise of KAPSARC, this concentration provides students with the analytical and substantive knowledge to take on the environmental challenges of our time and develop practical and sustainable solutions. Students will learn how energy sources are developed, leveraged, regulated, and financed and how policies affect all aspects of energy development, deployment and climate transitions.

To register your interest in the program and receive updates regarding the registration dates, please fill out the form