‪طباعة

‪الملخص

يقيِّم التحليل الوارد في هذه الدراسة مدى تأثير التوجيهات الرسمية القاضية بالبقاء في المنزل (أو حالات العمل عن بعد) المتعلقة بالتدابير المبذولة لمكافحة فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد- 19) على استهلاك الكهرباء في المباني السكنية السعودية القائمة. ويستند هذا التحليل إلى تقييم البيانات المرصودة التي تم الحصول عليها من عينة الوحدات السكنية محل الدراسة، فضلا عن النتائج المستمدة من نموذج طاقة المباني السكنية (REEM). ونقوم على وجه التحديد، بتقدير الأثر المترتب على التوجيهات القاضية بالبقاء في المنزل المفروضة بسبب جائحة كوفيد- 19 في معظم المناطق السعودية في الفترة ما بين 15 مارس و15 يونيو من عام 2020، على استهلاك الكهرباء السكنية.

‪المؤلفون

محمد الدبيان

باحث مشارك أول محمد باحث في برنامج المناخ والبيئة في كابسارك. تركز بحوثه على كفاءة الطاقة والطلب على الطاقة وإصلاحات الأسعار. يقود حاليًا… محمد باحث في برنامج المناخ والبيئة في كابسارك. تركز بحوثه على كفاءة الطاقة والطلب على الطاقة وإصلاحات الأسعار. يقود حاليًا مشروع نمذجة الطلب على الطاقة في القطاع السكني الذي يحاكي الطلب على الطاقة ويقدر أثر برامج كفاءة الطاقة على القطاع السكني في المملكة العربية السعودية. كما أنه جزء من مشروع نمذجة الطلب على الطاقة في المملكة ويقدر الآثار الاقتصادية لإصلاحات أسعار الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الطاقة المتجددة والنظيفة من جامعة دايتون بولاية أوهايو في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، ودرجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد من جامعة بيردو في مدينة ويست لافاييت بولاية إنديانا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

‪الخبرات

  • كفاءة الطاقة، الطلب على الطاقة وإصلاحات الأسعار، نمذجة اقتصاديات الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪محمد الدبيان

منصف كرارتي

منصف كرارتي

باحث زائر سابق يمتلك منصف خبرة تفوق 30 عامًا في تصميم واختبار وتقييم تقنيات كفاءة الطاقة والطاقة المتجددة المطبقة في المباني، وهو أستاذ… يمتلك منصف خبرة تفوق 30 عامًا في تصميم واختبار وتقييم تقنيات كفاءة الطاقة والطاقة المتجددة المطبقة في المباني، وهو أستاذ ومنسق في برنامج أنظمة البناء في كلية العمارة والبيئة بجامعة كولورادو.

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Abstract

The analysis presented in this paper evaluates the impact of the COVID-19 stay-home order (or lockdown) on electricity consumption among Saudi residential building stock. Our analysis is based on an assessment of monitored data obtained for a sample of housing units as well as the results from a residential energy model (REEM). Specifically, we estimate the impact of the stay-home order imposed due to COVID-19 in most Saudi regions between March 15 and June 15, 2020, on residential electricity consumption.

Authors

Mohammad Aldubyan

Senior Research Associate Mohammad is a researcher in KAPSARC’s Climate and Environment program. His research focuses on energy efficiency, energy demand and price… Mohammad is a researcher in KAPSARC’s Climate and Environment program. His research focuses on energy efficiency, energy demand and price reforms. He is currently leading the Residential Energy Model (REEM), which simulates residential energy demand and estimates the impact of energy efficiency programs on Saudi Arabia’s housing sector. He is also part of a project modeling energy demand in Saudi Arabia and estimating the economic impacts of energy price reforms. Mohammad holds an M.Sc. in Renewable and Clean Energy from the University of Dayton, Ohio and an M.Sc. in Economics from Purdue University, West Lafayette.

Expertise

  • Energy Efficiency; Energy Demand and Price Reforms; Energy Economics Modeling

Publications See all Mohammad Aldubyan’s publications

Moncef Krarti

Moncef Krarti

Former Visiting Researcher Moncef was a visiting researcher with over 30 years of experience in designing, testing, and assessing innovative energy efficiency and… Moncef was a visiting researcher with over 30 years of experience in designing, testing, and assessing innovative energy efficiency and renewable energy technologies applied to buildings. He is a professor and a coordinator of the Building Systems Program, Civil, Environment and Architectural Department at the University of Colorado.

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you