• مجالات التركيز -
  • النوع ورقة نقاش
  • التاريخ 7 أبريل 2020
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

يعد تحقيق مستوى العمالة المنشود من الأمور الأساسية التي تهدف إليها سياسات الاقتصاد الكلي، إذ يتعين على الجهات الرقابية أن تفهم وتعي جيداً ديناميات التوظيف بغية تصميم السياسات المناسبة واختبار مدى تأثيرها؛ حيث أنّ مستويات العمالة الصحية لا تعود بالنفع على دخل الأسرة وعوامل الإنتاج في الشركات فحسب، لكنهاتساعد كذلك في الحفاظ على النمو الاقتصادي المستدام والحدّ من وطأة الفقر، كما تعتبر العمالة العنصر المحوري في مفهوم النمو الشامل للجميع . ولذلك حظيت ديناميات محددات التوظيف بالتناول المتعمق في العديد من الدراسات والبحوث ذات الصلة حتى الآن.

‪المؤلفون

فخري حاسانوف

زميل باحث أول زميل باحث أول ويقود مشاريع نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية، ولديه أكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في… زميل باحث أول ويقود مشاريع نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية، ولديه أكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في نمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي والتنبؤ. وشارك منذ عام 2015م في مشاريع أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين، إذ قاد تحليلات الاقتصاد الكلي للخيارات والمبادرات السياساتية المختلفة ونفذها لاقتصاد المملكة (مثل أسعار الطاقة والطلب على الطاقة والإصلاحات المالية). ولديه خبرة واسعة في العمل مع صناع السياسات. وكان قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك باحثًا في مرحلة ما بعد الدكتوراه في جامعة جورج واشنطن. تغطي بحوثه نمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي الكلي لتحليلات سياسات اقتصاديات الطاقة والبيئة. وقد ألف أكثر من 50 دراسة تطبيقية في المجلات المرموقة، مثل إنيرجي بوليسي، وإنيرجي إيكونومكس، وإمبيريكال إيكونومكس، وإنيرجي إستراتيجي ريفيو. وبحوثه معترف بها دوليًا (إذ صنفته مجلة إلزيفير ضمن 2% من أفضل العلماء على مستوى العالم). وهو عضو في هيئة تحرير العديد من المجلات المحكمة، مثل فرونتيرز إن إنفايرومنتال ساينس. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد القياسي.

‪الخبرات

  • نمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي والتنبؤ، السلاسل الزمنية ولوحة بيانات الاقتصاد القياسي، نماذج الاقتصاد القياسي الكلي لتحليلات السياسات، اقتصاديات الطاقة، الاقتصاد البيئي

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪فخري حاسانوف

جيهن ميكايلوف

زميل باحث جيهن زميل باحث في كابسارك. وهو حاصل على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في الرياضيات من جامعة أذربيجان (تسمى الآن بجامعة باكو… جيهن زميل باحث في كابسارك. وهو حاصل على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في الرياضيات من جامعة أذربيجان (تسمى الآن بجامعة باكو الحكومية). جيهن حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الرياضيات التطبيقية والاقتصاد القياسي. قبل انضمامه لكابسارك في سبتمبر 2017، كان أستاذاً مشاركاً في قسم الإحصاءات والاقتصاد القياسي في جامعة أذربيجان، وقسم الاقتصاد في جامعة قفقاز بأذربيجان، حيث قام بتدريس الاقتصاد القياسي والإحصاء والاقتصاد الرياضي. كما كان مدير معهد البحوث للعلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية، ورئيس مركز البحوث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. وواصل إجراء أبحاثه في جامعة إنديانا بلومنجتون بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كما كان باحثاً زائراً في العديد من المعاهد، بما في ذلك مركز الأبحاث الاقتصادية القياسية بجامعة سيئول الكورية، وجامعة فيستولا البولندية، وجامعتي نورث تيكساس وساوث تيكساس الأمريكيتين. تركز بحوث جيهن على الاقتصاد القياسي والسلاسل الزمنية، واقتصاديات الطاقة، والبيئة، والتنمية المستدامة. وألف أكثر من 40 مقالاً علمياً في مجلات علمية محكمة، وهو عضو في مجلس تحرير مجلة International Journal of Advanced Multidisciplinary Research and ReviewوJournal of Management, Economics and Industrial Organization وJournal of Socio-Economic Studies، وعضو في الجمعية الدولية لاقتصاديات الطاقة.

‪الخبرات

  • استخدام نماذج الاقتصاد القياسي والسلاسل الزمنية، اقتصاديات الطاقة والبيئة والتنمية المستدامة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪جيهن ميكايلوف

مؤيد الرساسي

مؤيد الرساسي

محمد العبد الله

محمد العبد الله

فرد جوتز

فرد جوتز

محمد جاويد

زميل أول زميل أول في الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي، ويعمل حالياً على مشروع نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية. عمل قبل انضمامه… زميل أول في الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي، ويعمل حالياً على مشروع نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية. عمل قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك باحثاً اقتصادياً أول في المعهد الباكستاني لاقتصاديات التنمية في إسلام آباد. خلال أكثر من 20 عامًا من البحث، عمل على نطاق واسع في مجالات الطاقة، والبيئة، ونمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي، والتنبؤ به، والاقتصاد الكلي. يمتلك أيضا خبرة في العمل مع العديد من المؤسسات البحثية والأكاديمية والحكومية، مثل جامعة الملك سعود في الرياض بالمملكة العربية السعودية، وبرنامج بينظير لدعم الدخل في باكستان. نشر محمد العديد من المقالات المحكمة حول الطلب على الكهرباء والطاقة والتضخم والقضايا البيئية. وحاز على جائزة البحوث المتميزة للجنة التعليم العالي في باكستان لعامي 2015/2016 لورقته البحثية بعنوان “منحنى كوزنتس البيئي والتنمية المالية في باكستان” التي نُشرت في مجلة دراسات الطاقة المتجددة والمستدامة.

‪الخبرات

  • النماذج الاقتصادية القياسية والتنبؤ بها، واقتصاديات الطاقة والبيئة، والطلب على المياه

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪محمد جاويد

Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

كن على اطلاع

 أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Focus Area -
  • Type Discussion paper
  • Date 7 April 2020
Print

Abstract

Achieving the desired level of employment is central to macroeconomic policy. Regulators should have a better understanding of employment dynamics in order to design appropriate policies and test their impact. Healthy employment levels not only benefit household income and the production factor of firms, but also help maintain sustainable economic growth and reduce poverty. Employment is a central element in the concept of inclusive growth (UN 2006; Bhalla 2007). Therefore, the dynamics of employment determinants have been the subject of considerable research to date.

Authors

Fakhri Hasanov

Senior Fellow I Fakhri Hasanov is a senior fellow and leads the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model projects with 20+ years of experience… Fakhri Hasanov is a senior fellow and leads the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model projects with 20+ years of experience in econometric modeling and forecasting. Since 2015, he has been involved in multistakeholder projects, leading and executing macroeconomic analysis of various policy choices and initiatives (e.g., energy prices, energy demand, and fiscal reforms) for the Kingdom’s economy. He has extensive experience working with policymakers. Prior to KAPSARC, he was a post-doc at George Washington University. His research mainly covers macro-econometric modeling for energy and environmental economics policy analyses. Dr. Hasanov has authored 50+ applied studies published in reputable journals such as Energy Policy, Energy Economics, Empirical Economics, and Energy Strategy Review. His research is recognized internationally (e.g., he is listed among the top 2% of scientists globally by Elsevier). Fakhri is an editorial board member of various peer-reviewed journals, such as Frontiers in Environmental Science. He holds a Ph.D. in econometrics.

Expertise

  • Econometric modeling and forecasting
  • Time series and panel data econometrics
  • Macroeconometric models for policy analyses
  • Energy economics
  • Environmental economics.

Publications See all Fakhri Hasanov’s publications

Jeyhun Mikayilov

Research Fellow Jeyhun is a research fellow at KAPSARC. He received his B.A. and M.S. from Azerbaijan State University (now Baku State… Jeyhun is a research fellow at KAPSARC. He received his B.A. and M.S. from Azerbaijan State University (now Baku State University) in mathematics. Jeyhun holds a Ph.D. in applied mathematics and a D.S. in econometrics. Before joining KAPSARC in September 2017, Jeyhun was an associate professor at the Department of Statistics and Econometrics at Azerbaijan State University, and the Department of Economics at Qafqaz University, where he taught econometrics, statistics, and mathematical economics. His other roles have included director of the Research Institute for Social Sciences and Humanities, and head of the Center for Socio-Economic Research. Jeyhun was a postdoctoral researcher at Indiana University Bloomington, United States (U.S.). He has also been a visiting researcher at several institutions, including the Center for Econometric Research, Sungyunkwan University in Seoul, South Korea; Vistula University, Warsaw, Poland; the University of North Texas, and the University of South Texas, both in the U.S. Jeyhun’s research is focused on applied time series econometrics, the economics of energy, the environment and sustainable development. He has authored over 40 scientific articles published in peer-reviewed journals and is an editorial board member of the International Journal of Advanced Multidisciplinary Research and Review, the Journal of Management, Economics and Industrial Organization, and the Journal of Socio-Economic Studies, and a member of the International Association for Energy Economics.

Expertise

  • Applied Time Series Econometrics
  • The Economics of Energy and Environment
  • Sustainable Development

Publications See all Jeyhun Mikayilov’s publications

Moayad H. Al-Rassasi

Moayad H. Al-Rassasi

Mohammed Al-Abdullah

Mohammed Al-Abdullah

Fred Joutz

Fred Joutz

Muhammad Javid

Senior Fellow Muhammad Javid is a Senior Fellow in Energy Macro & Microeconomics at KAPSARC, currently working on the KAPSARC Global Energy… Muhammad Javid is a Senior Fellow in Energy Macro & Microeconomics at KAPSARC, currently working on the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model (KGEMM) project. Before joining KAPSARC, Muhammad worked as a Senior Research Economist at the Pakistan Institute of Development Economics (PIDE) in Islamabad. During his 20+ years in research, Muhammad has worked extensively in the areas of energy, environment, econometric modeling, forecasting, and macroeconomics. He also has experience working for various research, academic, and governmental organizations, such as King Saud University in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, and the Benazir Income Support Program in Pakistan. Muhammad has published several peer-reviewed articles on electricity demand, energy, inflation, and environmental issues. He received Pakistan’s Higher Education Commission’s Outstanding Research Award 2015/2016 for his research paper, “Environmental Kuznets curve and financial development in Pakistan,” published in Renewable and Sustainable Energy Reviews.

Expertise

  • Econometric Modeling and Forecasting
  • Energy and Environment
  • Water Demand

Publications See all Muhammad Javid’s publications

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

 I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you