• مجالات التركيز تقييم مشاريع الاستثمار العام تقييم مشاريع الاستثمار العام
  • النوع رؤية على الأحداث
  • التاريخ 8 مايو 2022
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

سلطنا في إصدار سابق بعنوان التعهد العالمي بشأن الميثان، وما يعنيه لصناعة النفط والغاز بعد مؤتمر الأطراف (26 COP)، الضوء على الزخم المتزايد لموضوع انبعاثات الميثان وكيف أصبح محور الاهتمام في منتديات تغير المناخ الرئيسة. يشار إلى أنه حتى وقت كتابة هذا الإصدار من رؤية على الأحداث، وقعت 111 دولة على التعهد العالمي بشأن الميثان لتقليل انبعاثاته العالمية بنسبة 30 ٪ بحلول عام 2030 مقارنة بمستويات عام 2020.

‪المؤلفون

رامي شبانة

زميل باحث رامي زميل باحث في برنامج النفط والغاز، يركز على أسواق الغاز والهيدروجين العالمية، ويمتلك خبرة لما يقرب من 15 عامًا…

رامي زميل باحث في برنامج النفط والغاز، يركز على أسواق الغاز والهيدروجين العالمية، ويمتلك خبرة لما يقرب من 15 عامًا في البحوث والصناعات، حيث يحلل أسواق وسياسات الطاقة. عمل قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك محللًا لأساسيات السوق في شركة كنوفس للطاقة، حيث قدم الدعم التحليلي بشأن قضايا محددة تؤثر على أسواق الغاز والغاز الطبيعي المسال والمكثف في أمريكا الشمالية، وكان عمله يتضمن إطلاع الشركة على إستراتيجيات الاحتراز. وقد كان قبل ذلك عضوًا أساسيًا لمدة ثلاث سنوات في فريق أبحاث الوقود والطاقة في المعهد الكندي لأبحاث الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم الاكتوارية، ودرجة الماجستير في تنمية الطاقة المستدامة من جامعة كالغاري.

‪الخبرات

  • الغاز الطبيعي والهيدروجين

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪رامي شبانة

The Clean Hydrogen Economy and Saudi Arabia

سلطنا في إصدار سابق بعنوان التعهد العالمي بشأن الميثان، وما يعنيه لصناعة النفط والغاز بعد…

18th أبريل 2024
برتراند ريو

برتراند ريو

يركز برتراند ريو في أبحاثه على تأثير تنظيم السوق وتحرير أسعار الطاقة. يعمل في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث…

يركز برتراند ريو في أبحاثه على تأثير تنظيم السوق وتحرير أسعار الطاقة. يعمل في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية زميل باحث، ويهتم يتطوير نماذج نظم الطاقة المعنية بالبرمجة الخطية ومشاكل التكامل المختلط وتأثير نظرية الألعاب في الاقتصاد الحديث، ساهم في تطوير نموذج كابسارك للطاقة في الصين ودرس تأثير التنظيم الحكومي في أسواق الفحم والطاقة والغاز الطبيعي، وعمل قبل التحاقه بالمركز باحثًا مساعدًا في وكالة الفضاء الكندية، حصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة والعلوم البحرية من جامعة الملك عبد الله للعلوم والتقنية كاوست، ودرجة البكالوريوس في فيزياء وكيمياء الغلاف الجوي من جامعة ماكجيل في مونتريال في كندا

 

 

 

فهد بن حاجي

فهد بن حاجي

Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

كن على اطلاع

 أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Abstract

In our previous Instant Insight, The Global Methane Pledge: What It Means for the Oil and Gas Industry Post-COP26, we shed light on the increased momentum behind the issue of methane emissions and how it is taking center stage in major climate change forums. As of the time of writing, 111 countries have signed the Global Methane Pledge to collectively decrease global methane emissions by 30% by 2030 from 2020 levels.

Authors

Rami Shabaneh

Senior Research Associate Rami Shabaneh is a senior research associate with a focus on global gas and hydrogen markets. Rami has nearly 15… Rami Shabaneh is a senior research associate with a focus on global gas and hydrogen markets. Rami has nearly 15 years of research and industry experience analyzing energy markets and energy policy. Before joining KAPSARC, Rami worked at Cenovus Energy as a market fundamentals analyst, providing analytic support on specific issues affecting North American gas, natural gas liquids and condensate markets. His work informed the company’s hedging strategies. Before working at Cenovus Energy, Rami spent three years as a research economist at the Canadian Energy Research Institute. He holds a B.Sc. in actuarial science and an M.Sc. in sustainable energy development from the University of Calgary.  

Expertise

  • Natural Gas and Hydrogen

Publications See all Rami Shabaneh’s publications

Bertrand Rioux

Research Fellow Bertrand is a research fellow focusing on the impact of market regulation and liberalization in energy markets. An experienced energy systems… Bertrand is a research fellow focusing on the impact of market regulation and liberalization in energy markets. An experienced energy systems model developer (linear optimization and mixed complementary problems), he is working on developing the KAPSARC Energy Model (KEM) as a decision support tool for analyzing price regulation in energy economies. Bertrand has contributed to the development of KEM Saudi Arabia and is the lead developer of KEM China, studying the impact of government regulation in the coal, power and natural gas markets. He was previously employed as a research assistant at the Canadian Space Agency.

Expertise

  • Modeling power systems
  • Electricity markets
  • Renewable energy
  • Game theory
  • Complex problem solving and climate change

Publications See all Bertrand Rioux’s publications

Fahad Bin Haji

Fahad Bin Haji

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you