‪طباعة

‪الملخص

كان برنامج الطاقة النووية في المملكة العربية السعودية محط الأنظار وموضع النقاش والتنبؤات في الآونة الأخيرة، خاصة منذ إنشاء مدينة الملك عبد الله للطاقة الذرية والمتجددة (KA-CARE) بموجب الأمر الملكي رقم A / 90 في عام 2010.

حيثُ أعلنت الحكومة في عام 2012م عن مزيج جديد للطاقة، بما في ذلك 12 مفاعلاً نووياً، وقد خلق هذا الكثير من الاهتمام والمنافسة الشديدة بين شركات الطاقة الدولية التي أرادت المشاركة في تطوير المشاريع. ولقد افتتحت هذه الشركات مكاتب لها في المملكة ووظفت كوادر محلية تمكّنها من المشاركة في هذا المشروع الطموح، وكانت المتطلبات واضحة أنالتوطين شرطاً مسبقاً لاختيار هذه الشركة.

‪المؤلفون

نورة المنصوري

زميل باحث نورا منصوري زميل باحث في كابسارك، وباحث منتسب لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية، وخبير في مجلس الطاقة العالمي. كانت رئيس فريق العمل… نورا منصوري زميل باحث في كابسارك، وباحث منتسب لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية، وخبير في مجلس الطاقة العالمي. كانت رئيس فريق العمل الثاني لمجموعة الفكر (T20) المعني بتغير المناخ والطاقة المستدامة والبيئة تحت رئاسة المملكة العربية السعودية وإيطاليا لمجموعة العشرين. تملك خبرة بحثية ومهنية تزيد عن 18 عامًا، منها مركز دراسات الطاقة العالمية في لندن، وشركة أريفا الفرنسية للطاقة النووية. وهي حاصلة على درجتي الماجستير والدكتوراه في الاستدامة وتحولات الطاقة من جامعة لندن. نشرت أول كتاب لها بعنوان تخضير الذهب الأسود: سعي المملكة العربية السعودية للطاقة النظيفة. وأكملت زمالة أبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراه في معهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية. وكانت عضوًا في لجنة المراجعة لعام 2018 ولجنة الاختيار لعام 2019-2022 لجائزة زايد للاستدامة، وحصلت على جائزة ريادة المرأة للتميز لعام 2015. ولديها العديد من الإصدارات في مجال تغير المناخ والطاقة المستدامة. وهي عضو مؤسس وعضو مجلس إدارة جمعية الاقتصاد السعودية.

‪الخبرات

  • الاقتصاد الدائري للكربون، الطاقة النووية، آصرة المياه والطاقة، تغير المناخ، تحولات الطاقة، ومجموعة العشرين.

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪نورة المنصوري

A Saudi Perspective on COP26 and Current Initiatives

كان برنامج الطاقة النووية في المملكة العربية السعودية محط الأنظار وموضع النقاش والتنبؤات في الآونة…

26th September 2021
Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Print

Abstract

Saudi Arabia’s nuclear energy program has been a subject of intense speculation recently, especially since the establishment of the King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy (KA-CARE) by Royal Order No. A/90 in 2010.

In 2012, the government announced a new planned energy mix, including 12 nuclear reactors. This created a lot of interest from and aggressive competition among international energy companies that wanted to take part in the reactors’ development. These companies opened offices in the Kingdom and recruited locally to establish teams that could tender for this ambitious project. KA-CARE was clear that localization was a prerequisite for vendor selection.

Authors

Noura Mansouri

Research Fellow Noura Mansouri is a Research Fellow at KAPSARC, a Research Affiliate at MIT, and an Expert at the WEC. She… Noura Mansouri is a Research Fellow at KAPSARC, a Research Affiliate at MIT, and an Expert at the WEC. She served as the (lead) Co-Chair of T20 Task Force 2 on Climate Change and Environment/Sustainable Energy during both the Saudi and Italian G20 presidencies. Dr. Mansouri has over 18 years of research and professional experience, including working for the Center for Global Energy Studies (London), and the French nuclear company AREVA. She earned her MBA and Ph.D. degrees in sustainability and energy transitions from the University of London. She is the author of the book Greening the Black Gold: Saudi Arabia’s Quest for Clean Energy. Dr. Mansouri completed a postdoctoral research fellowship at MIT. She served as a member of the Zayed Sustainability Prize Review Committee for 2018 and the Selection Committee for 2019-2022, and received the 2015 Women Excellence Leadership Award. She has many publications on climate change and sustainable energy transitions. Noura is a founder and board member of the Saudi Association of Energy Economics.  

Expertise

  • Circular Carbon Economy
  • Nuclear Energy
  • Water-Energy Nexus
  • Climate Change
  • Energy Transition and G20

Publications See all Noura Mansouri’s publications

Share this Publication

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you