‪طباعة

‪الملخص

وضعت وزارة الطاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية أهدافًا طموحة للطاقة المتجددة. وعلى الرغم من أن مزيج الطاقة الحالي في المملكة تهيمن عليه الطاقة التقليدية (%95<)، إلا أنها تهدف إلى إنتاج %50 من الطاقة من مصادر متجددة بحلول عام 2030. تتمتع حاليًا المملكة بإمكانات عالية جدًا من الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية، كما أنها في وضع جيد لتوليد الطاقة من الرياح. وبالتالي، فإن دراسة موثوقية أنظمة الطاقة المتجددة وتأثير تحويل التوليد التقليدي إلى طاقة متجددة تعد ذات أهمية كبيرة. ويعد هذا الأمر مهما لأن درجات الحرارة في المملكة غالبًا ما تكون مرتفعة أغلب العام.

 

‪المؤلفون

عمرو الشرفاء

زميل باحث عمرو زميل باحث لديه 20 عامًا من الخبرة في مجال الطاقة والتقنية في ثلاث قارات. ويهتم في مجال أبحاثه بسياسات… عمرو زميل باحث لديه 20 عامًا من الخبرة في مجال الطاقة والتقنية في ثلاث قارات. ويهتم في مجال أبحاثه بسياسات الطاقة المتجددة، ونمذجة نظم الطاقة، وتصميم وتحسين الشبكات الهجينة. وقد قاد ونفذ العديد من مبادرات النمذجة الوطنية على نطاق التوزيع والمولدات. واعتمدت شركة بريتيش بتروليوم بعض جوانب أبحاثه في إنشاء استعراضها الإحصائي السنوي الأساسي. ونشر أكثر من 40 ورقة وبحث علمي وسجل العديد من براءات الاختراع. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الهندسة الكهربائية، ودرجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال في المالية.

‪الخبرات

  • سياسات الطاقة المتجددة، نمذجة قطاع الطاقة، تصميم وتحسين الشبكات الهجينة، التخزين وصناعة الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪عمرو الشرفاء

فرانك فيلدر

مدير برنامج فرانك مهندس ومحلل لسياسات الطاقة. قبل انضمامه لكابسارك مديراً لبرنامج تحولات الطاقة والكهرباء، عمل فرانك أستاذًا باحثًا في كلية التخطيط… فرانك مهندس ومحلل لسياسات الطاقة. قبل انضمامه لكابسارك مديراً لبرنامج تحولات الطاقة والكهرباء، عمل فرانك أستاذًا باحثًا في كلية التخطيط والسياسة العامة في جامعة روتجرز، ومديراً لمعهد روتجرز للطاقة ومديراً لمركز الطاقة والاقتصاد والسياسة البيئية. وقد أجرى بحوثًا في مجالات نمذجة أنظمة الطاقة الكهربائية والسياسات البيئية النظيفة وتغير المناخ للمؤسسات الأكاديمية والوكالات الحكومية وقطاعات الطاقة. كما عمل مستشارًا اقتصاديًا ومهندسًا نوويًا.

‪الخبرات

  • سياسات الطاقة ونمذجتها، وإعادة هيكلة قطاع الكهرباء

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪فرانك فيلدر

نزار الحيدري

نزار الحيدري

Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Print

Abstract

Saudi Arabia’s Ministry of Energy has set ambitious renewable energy goals. Although the Kingdom’s current energy mix is dominated by conventional energy (>95%), it aims to draw 50% of its energy from renewable sources by 2030. Currently, the Kingdom enjoys very high solar photovoltaic potential, and it is also well positioned for wind generation. Thus, studying the reliability of highly renewable power systems and the impact of converting conventional generation to renewable energy is of paramount importance. The latter analysis is important because temperatures in the Kingdom are often high for a considerable portion of the year.

Authors

Amro Elshurafa

Research Fellow Amro is a research Fellow with 20 years of experience in energy and technology garnered on three continents. His research… Amro is a research Fellow with 20 years of experience in energy and technology garnered on three continents. His research interests lie in renewable energy policy, power systems modeling, and hybrid microgrid design and optimization. He has led and executed several national modeling initiatives both at the distributed and utility scales. Some aspects of his research have been adopted by BP in creating their seminal annual statistical review. Amro is the author of 40+ papers and the inventor of several patents. He holds a Ph.D. in electrical engineering and an MBA in finance.

Expertise

  • Renewable Energy Policy
  • Power Sector Modeling
  • Hybrid Microgrid Design and Optimization
  • Storage and Solar PV Industry

Publications See all Amro Elshurafa’s publications

Frank Felder

Program Director Frank is an engineer, energy policy analyst, and Program Director for Energy Transitions and Electric Power. Prior to joining KAPSARC,… Frank is an engineer, energy policy analyst, and Program Director for Energy Transitions and Electric Power. Prior to joining KAPSARC, Frank was a Research Professor at the School of Planning and Public Policy at Rutgers University, Director of the Rutgers Energy Institute, and Director of the Center for Energy, Economics and Environmental Policy. In those roles, he conducted original and applied research in the areas of electric power system modeling, clean energy policies, and climate change for academic foundations, government agencies, and energy utilities. He has also worked as an economic consultant and nuclear engineer.

Expertise

  • Energy Policy
  • Electricity Restructuring and Energy Modeling

Publications See all Frank Felder’s publications

Nezar Alhaidari

Nezar Alhaidari

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you