• المبادرات البحثية -
  • النوع رؤية على الأحداث
  • التاريخ 20 فبراير 2020
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

يبدو أن هناك استجابة كبيرة في أسواق النفط الخام لانتشار فيروس كورونا الذي بدأ في مدينة ووهان الصينية منذ شهر ديسمبر عام 2019م، حيث انتشر الفيروس منذ ذلك الحين ليصل لدول أخرى حول العالم. وتم فرض الحجر الصحي على كثير من المدن في ولاية هوبى –عاصمتها ووهان-  وأوقفت العديد من شركات الطيران رحلاتها إلى البر الرئيسي للصين.

 

‪المؤلفون

رونالد ريبل

رونالد ريبل

باحث زائر سابق درس رونالد أسواق النفط والغاز لأكثر من 38 عامًا، بدءًا من عمله خبيرًا اقتصاديًا في مكتب الميزانية والإدارة بمكتب حاكم…

درس رونالد أسواق النفط والغاز لأكثر من 38 عامًا، بدءًا من عمله خبيرًا اقتصاديًا في مكتب الميزانية والإدارة بمكتب حاكم ألاسكا. وقد شغل بعد ذلك عدة مناصب: نائب الرئيس وكبير الاقتصاديين فيEconomic Insight، Inc  في بورتلاند بولاية أوريغون، وزميل أبحاث أول في مركز" الشرق والغرب" في هونولولو بولاية هاواي. كما تقلد رونالد مناصب أكاديمية مع جامعة تولسا (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)، وجامعة كورتين (أستراليا) ، وجامعة ماكواري (أستراليا) ، وجامعة إديث كوان (أستراليا)، وأستاذًا مشاركًا زائر في جامعة هونغ كونغ الصينية (الصين)، و أستاذًا زائر بجامعة Beihang (الصين). وحصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة ولاية أوريغون وماجستير (الاقتصاد) ودرجة البكالوريوس (المالية) من جامعة ولاية بنسلفانيا.

دونمي تشن

زميل باحث دونمي زميل باحث في كابسارك، تركز على تجارة الطاقة واستثمار الطاقة والتعاون الإقليمي في مجال الطاقة. تتجاوز خبرتها أكثر من… دونمي زميل باحث في كابسارك، تركز على تجارة الطاقة واستثمار الطاقة والتعاون الإقليمي في مجال الطاقة. تتجاوز خبرتها أكثر من 20 عامًا في تطوير سياسات الطاقة وتغير المناخ في الصين. عملت قبل انضمامها إلى كابسارك في معهد الإنتاجية الصناعية بصفتها مستشارًا أول ورئيس قسم الصناعة في الصين، حيث ساهمت في تطوير أفضل الممارسات ونشرها لتحسين إنتاجية الطاقة الصناعية. وكانت قبل عملها في معهد الإنتاجية الصناعية مديرًا لبرنامج تغير المناخ والطاقة في الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة بالصين، حيث قادت تصميم وتنفيذ مبادرة المدن المنخفضة الكربون بالشراكة مع الحكومة الصينية المحلية والمنظمات الدولية. وعملت قبل ذلك في وزارة العلوم والتقنية الصينية، ووزارة الحفاظ على المياه، وشركة شينجيانغ لطاقة الرياح.

‪الخبرات

  • تجارة الطاقة، استثمار الطاقة، سياسات الطاقة، التعاون الإقليمي

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪دونمي تشن

عبدالله الدايل

محلل بحوث أول عبد الله محلل بحوث أول في برنامج الأسواق والتنمية الصناعية مع التركيز على أسواق النفط وسياسات الطاقة. وهو حاصل على… عبد الله محلل بحوث أول في برنامج الأسواق والتنمية الصناعية مع التركيز على أسواق النفط وسياسات الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة البترول من جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن.

‪الخبرات

  • أسواق النفط وسياسات الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪عبدالله الدايل

حامد السعدون

باحث مشارك أول يقود حامد تنبؤات كابسارك لأسواق النفط. وقد عمل سابقاً محللاً للطلب على النفط في شركة أرامكو السعودية، وركز على التوقعات…

يقود حامد تنبؤات كابسارك لأسواق النفط. وقد عمل سابقاً محللاً للطلب على النفط في شركة أرامكو السعودية، وركز على التوقعات طويلة الأجل وتسعير النفط على المدى القصير، كما عمل مفاوضاً لفريق التغيير المناخي السعودي في العديد من هيئات الأمم المتحدة بين عامي 2012 و 2016م، ومراجعاًيقدم البلاغات الوطنية والتقارير نصف السنوية للأطراف في الأمم المتحدة.

 

‪الخبرات

  • Oil Demand
  • Climate Change
  • Modeling
  • Economy

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪حامد السعدون

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Initiative -
  • Type Instant Insight
  • Date 20th February 2020
Print

Abstract

There appears to be a significant response in the crude oil markets to the coronavirus outbreak that originated in Wuhan, China, in December 2019 and has since spread globally. Many cities in Hubei, of which Wuhan is the capital, have been quarantined, with many airlines suspending flights to mainland China.

Authors

Ronald Ripple

Visiting Researcher Dr. Ripple has studied oil and gas markets for over 38 years, starting as an economist in the Office of… Dr. Ripple has studied oil and gas markets for over 38 years, starting as an economist in the Office of Budget and Management, in the Office of the Governor of Alaska. He followed this with positions as VP and Senior Economist with Economic Insight, Inc., in Portland, Oregon and Senior Research Fellow with the East-West Center, in Honolulu, Hawaii. Ron has held academic posts with the University of Tulsa (USA), Curtin University (AUS), Macquarie University (AUS), and Edith Cowan University (AUS), and as a Visiting Associate Professor with the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CHINA), and as a Visiting Professor with Beihang University (CHINA). Dr. Ripple earned a PhD in Economics from the University of Oregon, and an MA (Econ) and BS (Fin) from the Pennsylvania State University.

Expertise

  • Oil and natural gas markets and their financial derivatives

Publications See all Ronald Ripple’s publications

Dongmei Chen

Research Fellow Dongmei is a research fellow with more than 20 years of professional experience on China’s energy and climate change policy… Dongmei is a research fellow with more than 20 years of professional experience on China’s energy and climate change policy development. At the Center, she carries out research on China and has contributed to workshop briefs. Previously she worked in a state-owned company, and in government and non-government agencies. As a senior adviser and head of IIP's China office, she engaged with Chinese industrial stakeholders for best practice development and dissemination. As director of the WWF China Climate Change and Energy Program, she designed the Low Carbon City Initiative in partnership with local governments and international networks. Dongmei also engaged in the study and discussion on renewable energy and coal policy in China.

Expertise

  • Energy governance
  • Transport policy and industrial energy productivity analysis

Publications See all Dongmei Chen’s publications

Abdullah Aldayel

Research Analyst Abdullah is a research analyst in the  Markets and Industrial Development program, with a focus on oil markets and energy… Abdullah is a research analyst in the  Markets and Industrial Development program, with a focus on oil markets and energy policies. He is a recent graduate who previously completed an internship at Halliburton’s research and development center in Dhahran, Saudi Arabia.

Expertise

  • Oil markets and energy policies

Publications See all Abdullah Aldayel’s publications

Hamid M. Al Sadoon

Senior Research Associate Hamid leads KAPSARC’s Oil Market Outlook (KOMO). He previously worked as an oil demand analyst at Saudi Aramco, with a… Hamid leads KAPSARC’s Oil Market Outlook (KOMO). He previously worked as an oil demand analyst at Saudi Aramco, with a focus on long-term and short-term oil forecasting and pricing. Between 2012-2016, Hamid was a negotiator for the Saudi climate change team at different United Nations bodies.  

Expertise

  • Oil Demand
  • Climate Change
  • Modeling
  • Economy

Publications See all Hamid M. Al Sadoon’s publications

Share

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you