• المبادرات البحثية -
  • النوع رؤية على الأحداث
  • التاريخ 18 نوفمبر 2019
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

لقد أصدرت الهيئة التنظيمية في البلاد، هيئة تنظيم الكهرباء والإنتاج المزدوج، لائحة تحكم كيفية تعويض أنظمة التوليد الموزع في المملكة. وتعمل العديد من الجهات الحكومية المكلفة بدعم الصناعات المحلية وتدابير كفاءة استخدام الطاقة على تقييم فرص العمل والتوظيف المحتملة الناتجة عن استخدام الطاقة المتجددة. ويقدم هذا التحليل رؤية يمكنها أن تثري النقاش الدائر حول التوليد الموزع في الوقت الذي تمضي فيه المملكة قدما في خططها المتعلقة بالطاقة المتجددة.

‪المؤلفون

عمرو الشرفاء

زميل باحث عمرو زميل باحث لديه 20 عامًا من الخبرة في مجال الطاقة والتقنية في ثلاث قارات. ويهتم في مجال أبحاثه بسياسات… عمرو زميل باحث لديه 20 عامًا من الخبرة في مجال الطاقة والتقنية في ثلاث قارات. ويهتم في مجال أبحاثه بسياسات الطاقة المتجددة، ونمذجة نظم الطاقة، وتصميم وتحسين الشبكات الهجينة. وقد قاد ونفذ العديد من مبادرات النمذجة الوطنية على نطاق التوزيع والمولدات. واعتمدت شركة بريتيش بتروليوم بعض جوانب أبحاثه في إنشاء استعراضها الإحصائي السنوي الأساسي. ونشر أكثر من 40 ورقة وبحث علمي وسجل العديد من براءات الاختراع. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الهندسة الكهربائية، ودرجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال في المالية.

‪الخبرات

  • سياسات الطاقة المتجددة، نمذجة قطاع الطاقة، تصميم وتحسين الشبكات الهجينة، التخزين وصناعة الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪عمرو الشرفاء

عبد الرحمن محسن

زميل باحث عبد الرحمن قائد في مجال الجغرافيا المكانية، وحاصل على شهادة في نظم المعلومات الجغرافية (GISP)، ولديه أكثر من 18 عامًا… عبد الرحمن قائد في مجال الجغرافيا المكانية، وحاصل على شهادة في نظم المعلومات الجغرافية (GISP)، ولديه أكثر من 18 عامًا من الخبرة في نظم المعلومات الجغرافية وإدارة البيانات المكانية. ولديه سجل ثابت في قيادة وتسليم المشاريع المتعلقة بنظم المعلومات الجغرافية للشركات الدولية في أمريكا الشمالية والشرق الأوسط. تركز أبحاثه على نمذجة الاقتصاد المكاني لفهم التفاعلات بين الأنشطة الاقتصادية والطلب على الطاقة واستخدام الأراضي والنقل في المدن والتنبؤ بها بشكل أفضل.

عمل قبل كابسارك في شركات عالمية مشهورة، مثل اكسنشر وإسري في أمريكا الشمالية والشرق الأوسط. وعمل قائدًا تقنيًا ومستشارًا أول، حيث وجّه العملاء في قطاع الطاقة حول كيفية استخراج القيمة من أصول البيانات الجغرافية المكانية واستثمارات نظم المعلومات الجغرافية. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة الجيوماتيكية من جامعة كالغاري في كندا.

‪الخبرات

  • نظم المعلومات الجغرافية، الاستدامة، تحليلات المدن، الذكاء المكاني، علوم البيانات المكانية، مراقبة الأرض، الاستشعار عن بعد

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪عبد الرحمن محسن

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Initiative -
  • Type Instant Insight
  • Date 18 November 2019
Print

Abstract

The country’s regulator, the Electricity and Co-Generation Regulatory Authority (ECRA) has also released provisional bylaws that will govern how distributed generation (DG) would be compensated within the Kingdom. Many governmental organizations mandated to support local industries and energy efficiency measures are assessing the potential business and employment opportunities that could result from renewable energy deployment. This analysis provides a timely insight that can help shape the discussion around DG as the Kingdom moves forward with its renewable energy plans.

Authors

Amro Elshurafa

Research Fellow Amro is a research Fellow with 20 years of experience in energy and technology garnered on three continents. His research… Amro is a research Fellow with 20 years of experience in energy and technology garnered on three continents. His research interests lie in renewable energy policy, power systems modeling, and hybrid microgrid design and optimization. He has led and executed several national modeling initiatives both at the distributed and utility scales. Some aspects of his research have been adopted by BP in creating their seminal annual statistical review. Amro is the author of 40+ papers and the inventor of several patents. He holds a Ph.D. in electrical engineering and an MBA in finance.

Expertise

  • Renewable Energy Policy
  • Power Sector Modeling
  • Hybrid Microgrid Design and Optimization
  • Storage and Solar PV Industry

Publications See all Amro Elshurafa’s publications

Abdelrahman Muhsen

Senior Fellow Abdel is a geospatial leader, certified in GIS (GISP), with over 18 years of experience in GIS and spatial data… Abdel is a geospatial leader, certified in GIS (GISP), with over 18 years of experience in GIS and spatial data management. He has a proven track record of leading and delivering enterprise GIS projects for international corporations in North America and the Middle East. His work focuses on spatial economic modeling to better understand and forecast the interactions between economic activities, energy demand, land use, and transportation in urban areas. Before KAPSARC, Abdel worked for world-renowned, global companies, such as Accenture and ESRI, in North America and the Middle East. He served as a technical leader and a senior consultant, guiding clients in the energy sector on how to extract value out of geospatial data assets and GIS investments. Abdel holds an M.Sc. in geomatics engineering from the University of Calgary, Canada.

Expertise

  • GIS
  • Sustainability
  • Urban Analytics
  • Location Intelligence
  • Spatial Data Science
  • Earth Observation and Remote Sensing

Publications See all Abdelrahman Muhsen’s publications

Share this Publication

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you