• ‪البرنامج الرئيس النقل والبنية التحتية للمدن
  • ‪الاهتمامات البحثية التنقل الحضري المستدام، أنشطة الموانئ، الوقود البديل وكفاءة الطاقة، نمذجة الاختيار، واستراتيجيات النقل المستقبلية على المستويين المحلي والوطني

‪السيرة الذاتية

محبوب باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك. ويقود حاليًا المشروع البحري بالتعاون مع النظام الإيكولوجي في المملكة، حيث يبحث هذا المشروع في أنشطة الموانئ المستقبلية والتنبؤ بالوقود. كما أنه يعمل في مشروع كابسارك لنظام الطاقة المكانية في المدن. وعمل قبل انضمامه لكابسارك مخططًا للنقل في مؤسسة لوسائل المواصلات في نيو ساوث ويلز بأستراليا، وهي مؤسسة حكومية تابعة للدولة، وباحثًا في جامعة ولونغونغ بأستراليا. وقاد عملية تحديث حالة النقل في مناطق نيو ساوث ويلز كونها جزء من خطتها الاستراتيجية لمستقبل النقل لعام 2056. كما عمل محاضرًا في جامعة خولنا في بنغلاديش، ثم تمت ترقيته إلى أستاذ في تخطيط النقل للمدن. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه مع إشادة الممتحنين على الأطروحة المتميزة من جامعة ولونغونغ، حيث ركزت أطروحته على نمذجة تباين تفضيل المسافرين.

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪محبوب
  • تحليلات البيانات
  • تعليق
  • المقالات المحكمة الخارجية
  • مجموعة الفكر
الاتجاهات الحالية والمستقبلية في إنتاجية الحاويات بالمملكة العربية السعودية

الاتجاهات الحالية والمستقبلية في إنتاجية الحاويات بالمملكة العربية السعودية

يعد القطاع البحري ركيزة أساسية لتنويع اقتصاد المملكة العربية السعودية، وقد منحته الحكومة السعودية الأولوية لأهميته الإستراتيجية. وضعت الرؤية السعودية 2030 هدفًا لجعل المملكة العربية السعودية مركزًا لوجستيًا عالميًا. ولهذا استثمرت المملكة بكثافة في موانئها البحرية لتحديث بنيتها التحتية وزيادة سعتها. على سبيل المثال، توجد العديد من المشاريع قيد التنفيذ الآن لتعزيز قطاع النقل البحري، وبلغت تكلفتها قرابة 6 مليارات ريال سعودي (1.6 مليار دولار أمريكي).

25th May 2022
التفضيلات المعلنة لاستخدام المترو حسب خيارات وسائل النقل الحالية في الرياض

التفضيلات المعلنة لاستخدام المترو حسب خيارات وسائل النقل الحالية في الرياض

بناءً على استخدام وسائل النقل الحالية، يظهر الأشخاص تفضيلات مختلفة للتحول من وسيلة النقل. تعرض تحليلات البيانات هذه أهم خيارات المترو (بناءً على الأجرة، ووقت الرحلة، ووقت المشي، ووقت الانتظار للمترو) كما ذكر المشاركون.

7th February 2021
فهم مسار التطور العمراني والنقل في مدينة الرياض

فهم مسار التطور العمراني والنقل في مدينة الرياض

كانت الرياض مدينة موجهة للسيارات منذ خمسينيات القرن الماضي، وهو توجه تضاعف مع الازدهار الاقتصادي في السبعينيات. وبالمثل، شجعت الخطة الرئيسية الأولى للرياض، وهي خطة قائمة على الطرق السريعة أعدتها شركة Doxiadis Associates International في عام 1973، على استمرار استخدام السيارات الخاصة.  

16th October 2022
فهم مدى الاستعداد للتحوّل النموذجي من وسائل النقل الحالية إلى المترو الجديد في مدينة الرياض

فهم مدى الاستعداد للتحوّل النموذجي من وسائل النقل الحالية إلى المترو الجديد في مدينة الرياض

تواجه مدينة الرياض، عاصمة المملكة العربية السعودية ومركزها المالي، في الوقت الحالي ضغوطا كبيرة مرتبطة بالنمو الحضري. فالمدينة تعاني من ازدحام مروري شديد ، لا سيما في أوقات الذروة. ونظرا لارتفاع مستوى التحضر فيها، فإن من المتوقع أن تزداد طلبات السفر إليها. ولا يمكن تلبية هذه الطلبات من خلال تطوير البنية التحتية القائمة على السيارات فقط. لذلك، قدمت الحكومة السعودية مقترحا لإنشاء نظام جديد للمترو في مدينة الرياض، ولأن هذا النظام سيكون أول نظام مترو في مدينة الرياض، فإن تصورات السكان عن  هذا التطور الجديد ليست واضحة.

27th March 2022
هل يمكن أن تؤثر رسوم المواقف على استخدام الناس للمترو بدلًا من السيارات في مدينة الرياض؟

هل يمكن أن تؤثر رسوم المواقف على استخدام الناس للمترو بدلًا من السيارات في مدينة الرياض؟

في هذا التعليق، نبحث في السياقات التي يفضل فيها مستخدمو السيارات في خمس مناطق بالرياض (الجنوبية، والشمالية، والشرقية، والغربية، والوسطى) استخدام وسائل النقل العام لرحلاتهم. وركزنا على رسوم مواقف السيارات ومستخدمي السيارات لأن السيارة هي أكثر وسائل النقل استخداماً في الرياض.

3rd March 2021

ورش العمل ‬‪‬‫ذات العلاقة

‪عرض جميع ورش العمل
19 أكتوبر

ميزان الطاقة وشفافية بياناتها ونماذج سيناريو…

اشترك المنتدى الدولي للطاقة وكابسارك في دراسة بيانات كابسارك وموارد النمذجة لتحسين تجميع موازين الطاقة باستخدام المملكة العربية السعودية كدراسة حالة؛ استجابة لتوصيات سلسلة ورشة العمل “البيانات المفتوحة للطاقة وشفافيتها وأدوات ونماذج السياسات” التي ينظمها كابسارك منذ عام 2018. حدد المشروع بنجاح الفرص والتحديات الرئيسة في تحسين موازين الطاقة الحالية التي جمعتها المنظمات الدولية المرموقة. […]

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program Transport and Urban Infrastructure
  • Research Interests Urban Sustainable Mobility, Port Activity, Alternative Fuels and Energy Efficiency, Choice Modeling, Future Transport Strategy at Local and National Level

Biography

AHM Mehbub is a senior research associate at KAPSARC. He currently leads the maritime project, in collaboration with the Kingdom’s energy ecosystem. This project invetigates future port activity and fuel forecasting. He also works on the KAPSARC Spatial Urban Energy System (KSUES) project. Prior to joining KAPSARC, he worked in Transport for New South Wales (TfNSW), a state government organisation, as a transport planner, and at the University of Wollongong (UOW) in Australia as a researcher. He led the update on the state of transport in the TfNSW regions as part of the strategic planning for its Future Transport 2056. He has also worked as a lecturer at Khulna University of Bangladesh, and was later promoted to a professor in urban transport planning. He holds a Ph.D. with an examiners’ commendation for an outstanding thesis from the UOW. His thesis focused on modeling travellers’ preference heterogeneity.

Publications

See all Ahm Mehbub’s publications
  • Data Insights
  • Commentaries
  • KAPSARC journal article
  • Think20 (T20)
Current and Future Trends in Saudi Arabia’s Container Throughput

Current and Future Trends in Saudi Arabia’s Container Throughput

The maritime sector is a key pillar for the diversification of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s economy, and it has been prioritised by the Saudi government due to its strategic importance. Saudi Vision 2030 has set a target for making KSA a global logistics hub. Correspondingly, the Kingdom has been investing heavily in its seaports to modernize their infrastructure and increase their capacity. For instance, several projects are now underway to boost the maritime transport sector, costing around 6 billion Saudi Arabian riyals (SAR) (USD $1.6 billion).

25th May 2022
Stated Preferences of Metro Use by Current Mode Choices in Riyadh

Stated Preferences of Metro Use by Current Mode Choices in Riyadh

Based on the current use of mode, people show different preferences for modal shift. This Data Insight presents the most important metro options (based on fare, travel time, walking time and waiting time of the metro) as stated by the respondents.

7th February 2021
Understanding the Trajectory of Urban and Transport Development in Riyadh

Understanding the Trajectory of Urban and Transport Development in Riyadh

Riyadh has been a car-oriented city since the 1950s, a trend that was compounded by the economic boom of the 1970s. Likewise, the first master plan of Riyadh, a highway-based plan prepared by Doxiadis Associates International in 1973, encouraged the continued use of private cars.

16th October 2022
Understanding the Willingness to Make the Modal Shift to the New Metro in Riyadh

Understanding the Willingness to Make the Modal Shift to the New Metro in Riyadh

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia’s capital and main financial hub, is currently facing substantial urban growth pressures. The city suffers from serious traffic congestion, especially at peak hours. Owing to the city’s high level of urbanization, travel demands are expected to increase. This demand cannot be met through car-based infrastructure development alone. Therefore, the Saudi government has introduced a proposal for a new metro rail system in the city.

27th March 2022

Related workshops

See all workshops
19 Oct

Saudi Arabia Energy Balance Energy Data…

As a response to recommendations from the “Energy open data ecosystem, policy scenario models & tools” workshop series organised by KAPSARC since 2018, IEF and KAPSARC have jointly examined KAPSARC data and modeling resources to improve energy balance compilation with Saudi Arabia as a case study. The project successfully identified key opportunities and challenges in […]

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you