• النوع ورشة عمل
  • التاريخ 19th أكتوبر 2021
  • الوقت 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. (Riyadh - GMT+3)
  • ‪اللغة الانجليزيه

ورشة عمل

اشترك المنتدى الدولي للطاقة وكابسارك في دراسة بيانات كابسارك وموارد النمذجة لتحسين تجميع موازين الطاقة باستخدام المملكة العربية السعودية كدراسة حالة؛ استجابة لتوصيات سلسلة ورشة العمل “البيانات المفتوحة للطاقة وشفافيتها وأدوات ونماذج السياسات” التي ينظمها كابسارك منذ عام 2018. حدد المشروع بنجاح الفرص والتحديات الرئيسة في تحسين موازين الطاقة الحالية التي جمعتها المنظمات الدولية المرموقة.

يعزز التحديث الأخير لأرقام 2019 الكاملة وتقديرات 2020 البيانات المعتمدة وطنيًا، منها الأرقام الواردة من قواعد البيانات العالمية لمبادرة بيانات المنظمات المشتركة والأرقام الواردة من نماذج كابسارك. كما استكشف المنتدى الدولي للطاقة وكابسارك فرص التحسين لتجميع موازين الطاقة وتحويل النتائج إلى مؤشرات أخرى، مثل جرد انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون وطنيًا باستخدام المملكة العربية السعودية كحالة نموذجية.

ستدرس ورشة العمل مدخلات البيانات التي يستهدفها ميزان الطاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية، مثل الطلب على النفط والغاز في المملكة للنقل، والطاقة، والطاقة المتجددة. بالنسبة لنماذج النقل، يتوقع أن تتحول المملكة إلى مركز لوجستي عالمي في المنطقة يربط التجارة عبر ثلاث قارات: آسيا وأوروبا وإفريقيا. ولتحقيق أهداف رؤية 2030 بفعالية، يمكن لنماذج النقل في كابسارك تقديم الرؤى وخيارات السياسات والمحاكاة، إذ يؤدي توفر بيانات النقل المفصلة إلى دفع نماذج النقل لتحقيق نتائج مجدية في الوقت المناسب. أما بالنسبة للطاقة والطاقة المتجددة، فتطمح المملكة إلى سحب السوائل من قطاع الطاقة بحلول عام 2030. بمعنى آخر، سيتكون مزيج الطاقة من الغاز والطاقة المتجددة فقط. نقيّم في هذه الورشة أثر هذا التحول على سحب الغاز وانبعاثات الكربون وتكلفة التوليد، ونناقش أفضل الممارسات لتجميع البيانات والرؤى المتعلقة بالطاقة المتجددة من الوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة.
 

 

المتحدثون

أمار أمارناث

أمار أمارناث

زميل باحث ورئيس ادارة المعلومات

محبوب أنور

محبوب أنور

باحث مشارك أول

جيراردو إسكاميلا

جيراردو إسكاميلا

موظف برامج معاون لإحصاءات الطاقة - الوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة

فهد التركي

فهد التركي

نائب الرئيس للأبحاث في كابسارك

محمد الدبيان

محمد الدبيان

باحث مشارك أول

حامد السعدون

حامد السعدون

باحث مشارك أول

عمرو الشرفاء

عمرو الشرفاء

زميل باحث

عبير الغامدي

عبير الغامدي

باحث رئيس في إدارة المعلومات

يوي توريكاتا

يوي توريكاتا

محلل طاقة

كريستوف فان اجت

كريستوف فان اجت

مدير الحوار في مجال الطاقة - المنتدى الدولي للطاقة

أندريس فيليب غزمان

أندريس فيليب غزمان

زميل باحث

روبرتا كوادريلي

روبرتا كوادريلي

رئيس موازين الطاقة والأسعار والبحوث والتطوير والتطبيق العملي وإحصاءات الكفاءة، مركز بيانات الطاقة - الوكالة الدولية للطاقة

نيكولاس كوينت

نيكولاس كوينت

فني معاون في إحصاءات الطاقة - الوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Initiative -
  • Type Workshop
  • Date 19th October 2021
  • Time 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. (Riyadh - GMT+3)
  • Language English

Workshop

As a response to recommendations from the “Energy open data ecosystem, policy scenario models & tools” workshop series organised by KAPSARC since 2018, IEF and KAPSARC have jointly examined KAPSARC data and modeling resources to improve energy balance compilation with Saudi Arabia as a case study. The project successfully identified key opportunities and challenges in improving existing energy balances compiled by reputable international organisations.

The most recent update with the complete 2019 figures and 2020 estimations consolidates nationally sanctioned data including figures from the Joint Organisations Data Initiative (JODI) World Databases as well from on KAPSARC models. IEF and KAPSARC have further explored improvement opportunities to compile Energy Balances as well as to convert the outcome to other indicators such as CO2 emission inventory at the national level with Saudi Arabia as a model case.

The workshop will examine data inputs fed into the KSA energy balance, such as oil and gas demand in Saudi Arabia including transportation, power, as well as renewables. For transportation models, Saudi Arabia is expected to transform into a global logistics hub in the region linking trade across three continents: Asia, Europe, and Africa. To effectively achieve Vision 2030 goals, KAPSARC transport models can supply insights, policy choices and simulations: availability of granular transport data drives transport models to produce meaningful and timely results. On renewables and power, the Kingdom aspires to retire liquids from its power sector by 2030. In other words, the energy mix will comprise gas and renewables only. In this presentation, we assess the impact of this switch on gas offtake, carbon emissions, and generation cost. We will discuss best practices of data aggregation and renewables-related insights from IRENA.

 

Speakers

Al Sadoon, Hamid M.

Hamid M. Al Sadoon

Senior Research Associate

AlGhamdi, Abeer

Abeer AlGhamdi

Researcher Information Management Lead

Aldubyan, Mohammad

Mohammad Aldubyan

Senior Research Associate

Amarnath, Amar

Amar Amarnath

Head of Energy Information Management

Anwar, Ahm Mehbub

Ahm Mehbub Anwar

Senior Research Associate

Nicolas Coent

Nicolas Coent

Energy Statistics Associate Professional, IRENA

Elshurafa, Amro

Amro Elshurafa

Research Fellow

Gerado Escamilla

Gerado Escamilla

Energy Statistics Associate Programme Officer, IRENA

Dr. Fahad Alturki

Dr. Fahad Alturki

Vice President of Research at KAPSARC

Andres Felipe Guzman

Andres Felipe Guzman

Research Fellow

Roberta Quadrelli

Roberta Quadrelli

Head of Energy Balances, Prices, Emissions, RDD & Efficiency Statistics, Energy Data Center, IEA

Yui Torikata

Yui Torikata

Energy Analyst, IEF

Christof van Agt

Christof van Agt

Director Energy Dialogue, IEF

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you