‪طباعة

‪الملخص

شهدت الفترة ما بين شهر يناير من عام 2015 ومنتصف عام 2020، قيام ما يقارب الـ 69 شركة من أصل 2160 شركة نفطية مستقلة صغيرة إلى متوسطة تنشط في قطاع النفط الصخري بتقديم طلبات التماس لحمايتها من الإفلاس بموجب الفصل الحادي عشر من قانون الإفلاس الأمريكي. أدى افتقار هذه الشركات إلى الانضباط المالي وضعف تقييم المخاطر المالية لدى إداراتها إلى تأثر هذه الشركات سلبًا وتزامن ذلك مع انخفاض أسعار النفط وبالتالي لجوء هذه الشركات لإشهار إفلاسها.

‪المؤلفون

ماجد السويلم

زميل باحث ماجد زميل باحث في كابسارك، يركز على أمن الطاقة وتجارة النفط وهيكل الأسواق. ويمتلك خبرة تزيد عن 15 عامًا في… ماجد زميل باحث في كابسارك، يركز على أمن الطاقة وتجارة النفط وهيكل الأسواق. ويمتلك خبرة تزيد عن 15 عامًا في صناعة النفط والغاز في شركتي شيفرون وأرامكو السعودية، وتضمنت خبرته المحاكاة، والنمذجة، وإدارة الأصول، وتطوير حقول النفط، والتقنيات الثورية، والتخطيط. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة البترول من جامعة تولسا في الولايات المتحدة، ودرجة الماجستير في هندسة البترول من جامعة تكساس أي أند إم، ودرجة الماجستير في علوم الجيولوجيا والهندسة من المعهد الفرنسي للبترول. كما حصل مؤخرًا على درجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد والسياسات العامة من جامعة بوردو في الولايات المتحدة.

‪الخبرات

  • أمن الطاقة، التجارة الدولية، وهيكل الأسواق

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪ماجد السويلم

مالك سيليمانخل

مالك سيليمانخل

باحث مشارك أول سابق  كان مالك باحث مشارك أول أولفي فريق الأسواق والتنمية الصناعية،حيث يركز على سلاسل القيمة للتكرير والبتروكيماويات. وهو مهندس محترف مرخص…

 كان مالك باحث مشارك أول أولفي فريق الأسواق والتنمية الصناعية،حيث يركز على سلاسل القيمة للتكرير والبتروكيماويات. وهو مهندس محترف مرخص في كندا (APEGA) والمملكة العربية السعودية (الهيئة السعودية للمهندسين) مع أكثر من 10 سنوات من الخبرة في الأعمال الهندسية والنفطية سواء في المكتب أو في الميدان. لدى مالك خبرة في المراحل العليا والوسطى والأدنى في صناعة النفط والغاز في أمريكا الشمالية. ولديه اهتمام كبير بتحسين سلسلة القيمة المتكاملة للهيدروكربون لمساعدة شركات النفط والغاز على تحقيق أقصى قدر من الأرباح. تشمل اهتمامات مالك البحثية تحسين سلاسل القيمة المتكاملة التي تقودها اللوائح الإقليمية والدولية الخاصة بالوقود والانبعاثات والنمو الاقتصادي من بين عوامل أخرى. طوّر مالك في كندا مفهوم استخدام أدوات تحليل البيانات مثل التعلم الآلي لتحسين استعدادالمنشأة في حالات التوقف عن العمل.

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Print

Abstract

Between January 2015 and mid-2020, about 69 of the approximately 2,160 small-to-medium independent oil companies operating in the tight oil sector filed for Chapter 11 protection. These filings mostly occurred in 2016 and 2019. A lack of financial discipline and poor financial risk assessment meant that these companies were negatively impacted by the low oil prices in these years. Hence, they declared bankruptcy.

Authors

Majed A. Al Suwailem

Senior Research Associate Majed is a senior research associate at KAPSARC with a focus on sustainable energy, energy security and energy infrastructure. He… Majed is a senior research associate at KAPSARC with a focus on sustainable energy, energy security and energy infrastructure. He has over 15 years of experience in the oil and gas industry at Chevron and Saudi Aramco. His industry experience has included simulation and modeling, subsurface asset management, hydrocarbon reserves estimation, disruptive technologies and business planning. Majed holds a B.Sc. degree in petroleum engineering from the University of Tulsa in the United States. He also holds an M.Eng. degree in petroleum engineering from Texas A&M University, and an M.Sc. in reservoir geosciences and engineering from the Institut Francais du Petrole (IFP School).

Expertise

  • Energy Supply
  • Energy Security and Energy Infrastructure

Publications See all Majed A. Al Suwailem’s publications

Malik Selemankhel

Senior Research Associate Malik is a senior research associate in the Markets and Industrial Development team focused on downstream refining and petrochemicals value… Malik is a senior research associate in the Markets and Industrial Development team focused on downstream refining and petrochemicals value chains. He is a licensed professional engineer in Canada (APEGA) and Saudi Arabia (SCE) with over 10 years of engineering and oil business experience, both office and field based. Malik has experience in the upstream, midstream and downstream sectors of North America’s oil and gas industry. He has a keen interest in integrated hydrocarbon value chain optimization to help oil and gas companies maximize profits. Malik’s research interests include the optimization of integrated value chains driven by regional and international regulations on fuels and emissions, and economic growth, among other factors. In Canada, Malik developed the concept of using data analytics tools, such as machine learning, to improve plant availability during shutdowns.

Expertise

  • Downstream Refining and Petrochemicals Value Chain Optimization
  • Emissions Trading System (ETS)
  • Use of Machine Learning to Enhance Refinery Availability and Use of Machine Learning in Refinery Planning and Scheduling

Publications See all Malik Selemankhel’s publications

Share this Publication

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you