‪طباعة

‪الملخص

بناءً على استخدام وسائل النقل الحالية، يظهر الأشخاص تفضيلات مختلفة للتحول من وسيلة النقل. تعرض تحليلات البيانات هذه أهم خيارات المترو (بناءً على الأجرة، ووقت الرحلة، ووقت المشي، ووقت الانتظار للمترو) كما ذكر المشاركون.

‪المؤلفون

محبوب أنور

باحث مشارك أول محبوب باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك. ويقود حاليًا المشروع البحري بالتعاون مع النظام الإيكولوجي في المملكة، حيث يبحث هذا المشروع… محبوب باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك. ويقود حاليًا المشروع البحري بالتعاون مع النظام الإيكولوجي في المملكة، حيث يبحث هذا المشروع في أنشطة الموانئ المستقبلية والتنبؤ بالوقود. كما أنه يعمل في مشروع كابسارك لنظام الطاقة المكانية في المدن. وعمل قبل انضمامه لكابسارك مخططًا للنقل في مؤسسة لوسائل المواصلات في نيو ساوث ويلز بأستراليا، وهي مؤسسة حكومية تابعة للدولة، وباحثًا في جامعة ولونغونغ بأستراليا. وقاد عملية تحديث حالة النقل في مناطق نيو ساوث ويلز كونها جزء من خطتها الاستراتيجية لمستقبل النقل لعام 2056. كما عمل محاضرًا في جامعة خولنا في بنغلاديش، ثم تمت ترقيته إلى أستاذ في تخطيط النقل للمدن. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه مع إشادة الممتحنين على الأطروحة المتميزة من جامعة ولونغونغ، حيث ركزت أطروحته على نمذجة تباين تفضيل المسافرين.

‪الخبرات

  • التنقل الحضري المستدام، أنشطة الموانئ، الوقود البديل وكفاءة الطاقة، نمذجة الاختيار، واستراتيجيات النقل المستقبلية على المستويين المحلي والوطني

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪محبوب أنور

أبو توسين أوكيل

باحث مشارك أول توسين باحث مشارك أول في برنامج النقل والبنية التحتية للمدن في كابسارك. يركز حالياً على التحول الحضري في الرياض، وفي… توسين باحث مشارك أول في برنامج النقل والبنية التحتية للمدن في كابسارك. يركز حالياً على التحول الحضري في الرياض، وفي المملكة العربية السعودية عموماً. وهو يعمل على تطوير أدوات اتخاذ القرار المختلفة لفهم أثر التنمية الموجهة نحو استخدام وسائل النقل على سوق الطاقة، ولتقييم السياسات الحضرية التي تتعلق بالنقل المستدام واستهلاك الطاقة. عمل توسين باحثاً علمياً في الجامعات والمؤسسات العامة، ومستشاراً في القطاع الخاص. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في تخطيط النقل من جامعة أوتريخت، ودرجة الماجستير في التخطيط العمراني من كلية لندن للاقتصاد، ودرجتي الماجستير والبكالوريوس في التخطيط العمراني من جامعة بنغلاديش للهندسة والتكنولوجيا. أثناء وجوده في الجامعة، حصل على العديد من الجوائز لأعماله، بما في ذلك جائزة أطروحة الدكتوراه لعام 2014 في جغرافيا النقل من رابطة الجغرافيين الأمريكيين، ومنحه رئيس الوزراء الميدالية الذهبية لإنجازاته الأكاديمية.

‪الخبرات

  • التعاون بين النقل والمناطق الحضرية، النقل المستدام، حركة كفاءة الطاقة، نمذجة الاختيار المنفصل، نظم المعلومات الجغرافية، علم البيانات الضخمة والتعلم الآلي

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪أبو توسين أوكيل

Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Print

Abstract

Based on the current use of mode, people show different preferences for modal shift. This Data Insight presents the most important metro options (based on fare, travel time, walking time and waiting time of the metro) as stated by the respondents.

Authors

Ahm Mehbub Anwar

Senior Research Associate Mehbub is a Senior Research Associate in KAPSARC’s Transport and Urban Infrastructure program. He holds a Ph.D. with examiners’ commendation… Mehbub is a Senior Research Associate in KAPSARC’s Transport and Urban Infrastructure program. He holds a Ph.D. with examiners’ commendation for outstanding thesis from the University of Wollongong (UOW), Australia with a focus on traveler preference heterogeneity in future transport modeling and planning. At KAPSARC, he is currently leading the modal shift behaviour modeling component of the KAPSARC Spatial Urban Energy System (KSUES) project. Prior to joining KAPSARC, Mehbub worked in Australia at Transport for New South Wales (TfNSW, a state government organisation) as a transport planner and the UOW as a researcher. He led updating the state of transport of TfNSW regions as a part of the 'Future Transport 2056’ which is a 40-year transport vision for NSW. His expertise lies in transport behaviour modeling and urban planning dynamics. Furthermore, he has extensive experience of statistical methods at a high level as well as dedication to playing with comprehensive data. He has also served Khulna University of Bangladesh as a lecturer and was later promoted to a professor in Urban Transport Planning.

Expertise

  • Transport Behaviour Modeling
  • Urban Planning Dynamics
  • Strategic Planning at City Level and Advanced Statistical Analytics

Publications See all Ahm Mehbub Anwar’s publications

Abu Toasin Oakil

Senior Research Associate Toasin is a senior research associate in KAPSARC’s Transport and Urban Infrastructures program. He is currently focused on the urban… Toasin is a senior research associate in KAPSARC’s Transport and Urban Infrastructures program. He is currently focused on the urban transformation of Riyadh, and Saudi Arabia more generally. He is working toward developing different decision tools to understand the impact of transit oriented development (TOD) on the energy market, and to evaluate and assess urban policies that relate to sutainable transport and energy consumption. Toasin has worked as a scientific researcher at universities and in public organisations, and as a consultant in the private sector. He holds a Ph.D. in transportation planning from Utrecht University, an M.Sc. in urban planning from the London School of Economics, and a master’s and bachelor’s of urban planning from Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology. While at university, he received several accolades for his work, including the 2014 Ph.D. Dissertation Award in Transportation Geography from the American Association of Geographers (AAG) and the Prime Minister’s Gold Medal for his academic achievements.

Expertise

  • Transport-Urban Interaction
  • Sustainable Transportation
  • Energy Efficient Mobility
  • Discrete Choice Modeling
  • GIS
  • Big Data and Machine Learning

Publications See all Abu Toasin Oakil’s publications

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you