‪السيرة الذاتية

رئيس‭ ‬مجلس‭ ‬الإدارة‭ ‬والرئيس‭ ‬التنفيذي‭ ‬لمعهد‭ ‬اقتصاديات‭ ‬الطاقة‭ ‬في‭ ‬اليابان،‭ ‬وهو‭ ‬أيضاً‭ ‬مستشار‭ ‬في‭ ‬مركز‭ ‬الملك‭ ‬عبد‭ ‬الله‭ ‬للدراسات‭ ‬والبحوث‭ ‬البترولية‭ ‬وشركة‭ ‬أكسنتشر‭ ‬ومعهد‭ ‬أكسفورد‭ ‬لدراسات‭ ‬الطاقة‭ ‬ومركز‭ ‬المحيط‭ ‬الهادئ‭ ‬الدولي‭ ‬لأبحاث‭ ‬التكنولوجيا‭ ‬المتقدمة‭ ‬ومعهد‭ ‬بروناي‭ ‬الوطني‭ ‬لأبحاث‭ ‬الطاقة. ‬

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪ماساكازو
  • ورقة نقاش
إيجاد مسار قابل للتطبيق للحدّ من انبعاثات الغازات الدفيئة

إيجاد مسار قابل للتطبيق للحدّ من انبعاثات الغازات الدفيئة

ينبغي‭ ‬إدارج‭ ‬المسار‭ ‬القابل‭ ‬للتطبيق‭ ‬والأقل‭ ‬تكلفة‭ ‬لمستقبلٍ‭ ‬منخفض‭ ‬انبعاثات‭ ‬الغازات‭ ‬الدفيئة‭ ‬ضمن‭ ‬اتفاقية‭ ‬باريس‭ ‬الإطارية‭ ‬بشأن‭ ‬تغيّر‭ ‬المناخ،‭ ‬خاصة‭ ‬وأنه‭ ‬تمت‭ ‬إعادة‭ ‬كتابة‭ ‬قواعد‭ ‬هذه‭ ‬الاتفاقية‭ ‬في‭ ‬مؤتمر‭ ‬الأمم‭ ‬المتحدة‭ ‬حول‭ ‬تغيّر‭ ‬المناخ‭ (‬COP24‭) ‬لعام‭ ‬2018م‭ ‬المُنعقد‭ ‬في‭ ‬كاتوفيتشي‭ ‬ببولندا،‭ ‬إضافة‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬أنّ‭ ‬الطبيعة‭ ‬المرنة‭ ‬للاتفاق‭ ‬تتيحُ‭ ‬للمجتمع‭ ‬الدولي‭ ‬تغيير‭ ‬المسار‭ ‬بحسب‭ ‬الضرورة‭.‬

29th August 2019

ورش العمل ‬‪‬‫ذات العلاقة

‪عرض جميع ورش العمل
22
23 يونيو

فرص تجارة الغاز والبنية التحتية في…

بالاشتراك مع جامعة خليفة والجمعية الدولية لاقتصاديات الطاقة كان للغاز الطبيعي دور فعال في تلبية الطلب المتزايد على الطاقة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، وبناء القواعد الصناعية التي ساهمت في نموها الاقتصادي. خلال العقد الماضي، ازداد الطلب الإقليمي على الغاز بمقدار 100 مليار متر مكعب، مما جعل دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي من بين أكبر مستهلكي […]

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program -
  • Research Interests -
  • Status -

Biography

Masakazu is Chairman and CEO at the Institute of Energy Economics (IEEJ), Japan. He is also an adviser to the King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC), Accenture, the Oxford Institute for Energy Studies (OIES), the Pacific International Center for High Technology Research Center (PICHTR), and the Brunei National Energy Research Institute (BNERI).

Publications

See all Masakazu’s publications
  • Discussion paper
Finding a Viable Path to Reducing Greenhouse Gas Emissions

Finding a Viable Path to Reducing Greenhouse Gas Emissions

A viable, least-cost pathway to a low greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions future must lie within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) Paris Agreement. The rulebook for the Agreement was in many ways rewritten at the 2018 United Nations Climate Change Conference (COP24) in Katowice, Poland. The flexible nature of the Agreement allows the international community to shift course as necessary. 

29th August 2019

Related workshops

See all workshops
22
23 Jun

Opportunities for Gas Trade and Infrastructure…

Co-hosted With Khalifa University and International Association for Energy Economics (IAEE) Natural gas has been instrumental in meeting growing power demand in Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries and establishing industrial bases that have contributed to their economic growth. Within the last decade, regional gas demand has grown by 100 billion cubic meters (bcm), placing GCC […]

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you