‪هدف المشروع

يؤدي الخفض الكبير في الإنتاج أو الفترة الطويلة التي يحتاج فيها أعضاء أوبك+ إلى الالتزام بالاتفاقية أو الاثنين معاً إلى صعوبات في بعض البلدان في الوفاء بالاتفاقية. ترتبط هذه الانحرافات عن سياسات أوبك وقراراتها وحصصها بالمناخ الجيوسياسي المحدد والظروف الاقتصادية المتميزة التي تواجهها الدول الأعضاء في أوبك غالباً.

بناءً على هذا الدليل، وبالنظر إلى القيود المفروضة على بعض الدول الأعضاء في أوبك+ أثناء تنفيذ اتفاقيات تخصيص إنتاج النفط، من الضروري تحديد منهجية لتقييم التوزيع الأمثل لتقسيمات إنتاج النفط من خلال تحليل المعايير التي تؤثر على إنتاج النفط في كل بلد. ثم طرح السؤال التالي: كيف نحدد الحصص للحصول على التوزيع الأمثل والقابل للتنفيذ؟. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، قد يلزم النظر في الجوانب غير الاقتصادية لتخصيص الحصص، بما في ذلك الاعتبارات السياسية والأمنية.

في هذا الشأن، يهدف فريق التنمية الصناعية وتأثيرها على الأسواق، بالتعاون مع فريق علوم السياسة واتخاذ القرار في كابسارك، إلى تطوير منهجية تحدد المعايير التي تؤثر على التغيرات في إنتاج النفط في كل دولة منتجة للنفط بهدف التوصل إلى الاتفاقية المثلى للتخصيص متعدد الأطراف، مع البحث أولاً عن مستويات تعديل الإنتاج القادمة واتباع الاتجاه التاريخي. لعرض النتائج، ستقدم المنهجية نتائج تطبيق المنهجية على صفقات أوبك+ الجارية.

‪الاسئلة الرئيسة

  • ما هي المنهجية التي ستساعد في إيجاد التوزيع الأمثل لتقسيمات إنتاج النفط في حال وجوب اتخاذ أي إجراء؟
  • ما هي الحقائق والقيود التي يجب أن تواجهها أي من الدول الأعضاء في أوبك+ خلال أي صفقة لخفض إنتاج النفط؟
  • ما هي أسباب ضعف الالتزام خلال اتفاقية إنتاج النفط الحالية في دول أوبك+ ذات الإنجاز المنخفض؟
  • ما هي المؤشرات التي يمكن أن تقود الدول الأعضاء في أوبك+ للتوصل إلى اتفاقيات أفضل/أمثل لخفض الإنتاج؟
  • هل التوزيع الحالي لاتفاقيات خفض أوبك+ هو الأمثل وفقاً لواقع كل دولة عضو؟
  • ما هي المستويات المثلى للتخصيص متعدد الأطراف لأوبك+ عندما يلزم على الدول الأعضاء خفض إنتاجها للنفط بمقدار 5.8 مليون برميل في اليوم، و9.7 مليون برميل في اليوم، و7.7 مليون برميل في اليوم، و2 مليون برميل في اليوم، و1 مليون برميل في اليوم؟
  • ما هي ردود الفعل المتوقعة من الدول الأعضاء بعد الاتفاق على خطة الإنتاج المستهدف؟ مستوى الالتزام والسياسات المطلوبة وما إلى ذلك.

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Project Aim

The substantial cut in production and/or the prolonged period for which OPEC+ members need to comply with the agreement generates difficulties in some countries with meeting the pact. These deviations from OPEC’s policies, decisions, and quotas are associated with the specific geopolitical climate and the distinct economic circumstances that OPEC’s member nations often encounter.

Based on this evidence and considering the limitations of some of the OPEC+ member countries during the implementation of oil production allocations agreements, it is necessary to identify a methodology to assess an optimal distribution of the oil production apportionments through the analysis of the parameters affecting oil production in each country. Then the question is, “How do we set quotas to obtain an optimal and enforceable distribution?” In addition, non-economic aspects of allocating quotas, including political and security considerations, may need to be considered.

In this regard, the Markets and Industrial Development team, in collaboration with the Policy and Decision Science team in KAPSARC, aims to develop a methodology that will identify the parameters affecting oil production variations in each oil production country with the aim of finding the most optimal multiparty allocation agreement, looking first for the upcoming production modification levels and following a historical trend. To present the results, the methodology will introduce the findings of applying the methodology to the ongoing OPEC+ deals.

Key questions

  • Which methodology will help to find the most optimal distribution of oil production allocations in case of any action needed?
  • What are the realities and limitations during any oil production cut deal that any of the OPEC+ member countries must face?
  • What are the reasons behind poor compliance during the current production oil agreement in the OPEC+ countries with low accomplishment volumes?
  • Which indicators could lead OPEC+ member countries to reach better/optimal production cut agreements?
  • Is the current distribution of OPEC+ cut agreements optimal, according to the reality of every member country?
  • Which are the optimal multiparty allocation volumes for OPEC+ when its member countries are required to cut its oil production by 5.8 mb/d, 9.7 mb/d, 7.7 mb/d, 2 mb/d and 1 mb/d?
  • Which reactions are expected from member countries after the production target scheme is agreed? Compliance level, policies required, etc.

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you