• المبادرات البحثية -
  • النوع مجموعة الفكر
  • التاريخ 29 سبتمبر 2020
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

يدعـو موجـز السياسـة هـذا حكومـات مجموعـة العشـرين إلـى دعـم مجموعـة واسـعة مـن مناهـج التخفيـف مـن آثـار تغيـر المنـاخ فـي الصناعـات التـي يصعـب الحـد مـن الكربـون فيهـا (hard-to-abate)، وذلـك باسـتخدام إطــار الاقتصــاد الدائــري للكربــون، الــذي اقترحتــه الرئاســة الســعودية لمجموعــة العشــرين، ويمكــن ذلــك مــن خـلال تنسـيق الجهـود التـي تبذلهـا مجموعـة العشـرين لدعـم ابتـكارات تقنيـات إدارة الكربـون، وتمكيـن التعـاون لتوحيـد الجهـود فـي رفـع مسـتوى تقنيـات إدارة الكربـون، وتحفيـز تحييـد الكربـون فـي الصناعـات التـي يصعـب الحـد مـن الكربـون فيهـا. وتوفـر الصدمـة الاجتماعيـة الاقتصاديـة الناجمـة عـن جائحـة كورونـا (كوفيـد19) فرصـةً لحكومــات مجموعــة العشــرين “لإعــادة البنــاء بشــكل أفضــل” باســتخدام حــزم التحفيــز الاقتصــادي المعــززة للاقتصـاد الدائـري للكربـون (CCE) وذلـك لمسـتقبل أكثـر شـمولاً ومرونـة واسـتدامَة.

‪المؤلفون

نورة المنصوري

زميل باحث نورا منصوري زميل باحث في كابسارك، وباحث منتسب لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية، وخبير في مجلس الطاقة العالمي. كانت رئيس فريق العمل… نورا منصوري زميل باحث في كابسارك، وباحث منتسب لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية، وخبير في مجلس الطاقة العالمي. كانت رئيس فريق العمل الثاني لمجموعة الفكر (T20) المعني بتغير المناخ والطاقة المستدامة والبيئة تحت رئاسة المملكة العربية السعودية وإيطاليا لمجموعة العشرين. تملك خبرة بحثية ومهنية تزيد عن 18 عامًا، منها مركز دراسات الطاقة العالمية في لندن، وشركة أريفا الفرنسية للطاقة النووية. وهي حاصلة على درجتي الماجستير والدكتوراه في الاستدامة وتحولات الطاقة من جامعة لندن. نشرت أول كتاب لها بعنوان تخضير الذهب الأسود: سعي المملكة العربية السعودية للطاقة النظيفة. وأكملت زمالة أبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراه في معهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية. وكانت عضوًا في لجنة المراجعة لعام 2018 ولجنة الاختيار لعام 2019-2022 لجائزة زايد للاستدامة، وحصلت على جائزة ريادة المرأة للتميز لعام 2015. ولديها العديد من الإصدارات في مجال تغير المناخ والطاقة المستدامة. وهي عضو مؤسس وعضو مجلس إدارة جمعية الاقتصاد السعودية.

‪الخبرات

  • الاقتصاد الدائري للكربون، الطاقة النووية، آصرة المياه والطاقة، تغير المناخ، تحولات الطاقة، ومجموعة العشرين.

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪نورة المنصوري

A Saudi Perspective on COP26 and Current Initiatives

يدعـو موجـز السياسـة هـذا حكومـات مجموعـة العشـرين إلـى دعـم مجموعـة واسـعة مـن مناهـج التخفيـف مـن…

26th September 2021
ألما الحسيني

ألما الحسيني

نورة آل سعود

نورة آل سعود

مشاعل الشعلان

مشاعل الشعلان

مروة بن لحرش

مروة بن لحرش

ماساكازو تويودا

ماساكازو تويودا

رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي لمعهد اقتصاديات الطاقة في اليابان رئيس‭ ‬مجلس‭ ‬الإدارة‭ ‬والرئيس‭ ‬التنفيذي‭ ‬لمعهد‭ ‬اقتصاديات‭ ‬الطاقة‭ ‬في‭ ‬اليابان،‭ ‬وهو‭ ‬أيضاً‭ ‬مستشار‭ ‬في‭ ‬مركز‭ ‬الملك‭ ‬عبد‭ ‬الله‭ ‬للدراسات‭ ‬والبحوث‭…

رئيس‭ ‬مجلس‭ ‬الإدارة‭ ‬والرئيس‭ ‬التنفيذي‭ ‬لمعهد‭ ‬اقتصاديات‭ ‬الطاقة‭ ‬في‭ ‬اليابان،‭ ‬وهو‭ ‬أيضاً‭ ‬مستشار‭ ‬في‭ ‬مركز‭ ‬الملك‭ ‬عبد‭ ‬الله‭ ‬للدراسات‭ ‬والبحوث‭ ‬البترولية‭ ‬وشركة‭ ‬أكسنتشر‭ ‬ومعهد‭ ‬أكسفورد‭ ‬لدراسات‭ ‬الطاقة‭ ‬ومركز‭ ‬المحيط‭ ‬الهادئ‭ ‬الدولي‭ ‬لأبحاث‭ ‬التكنولوجيا‭ ‬المتقدمة‭ ‬ومعهد‭ ‬بروناي‭ ‬الوطني‭ ‬لأبحاث‭ ‬الطاقة. ‬

يوشيكازو كوباياش

يوشيكازو كوباياش

باحث اقتصادي أول، وحدة التخطيط والإدارة - معهد اقتصاديات الطاقة الياباني

راضية سيداوي

راضية سيداوي

ليوبوف ياروشينكو

ليوبوف ياروشينكو

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Initiative -
  • Type Think20 (T20)
  • Date 29 September 2020
Print

Abstract

This policy brief calls on the Group of Twenty (G20) governments to support a wide range of climate change mitigation approaches in hard-to-abate industries. It uses the Circular Carbon Economy framework, proposed by the Saudi G20 presidency, as an essential means to a low-carbon future through coordinated G20 efforts towards supporting carbon management technology innovations. This enables cooperation to consolidate efforts in upscaling carbon management technologies, and incentivizes carbon-neutralization across hard-to-abate industries. The socioeconomic shock due to the COVID-19 pandemic offers the opportunity for G20 governments to “build back better“ using economic stimulus packages leveraging CCE for a more inclusive, resilient, and sustainable future.

Authors

Noura Mansouri

Research Fellow Noura Mansouri is a Research Fellow at KAPSARC, a Research Affiliate at MIT, and an Expert at the WEC. She… Noura Mansouri is a Research Fellow at KAPSARC, a Research Affiliate at MIT, and an Expert at the WEC. She served as the (lead) Co-Chair of T20 Task Force 2 on Climate Change and Environment/Sustainable Energy during both the Saudi and Italian G20 presidencies. Dr. Mansouri has over 18 years of research and professional experience, including working for the Center for Global Energy Studies (London), and the French nuclear company AREVA. She earned her MBA and Ph.D. degrees in sustainability and energy transitions from the University of London. She is the author of the book Greening the Black Gold: Saudi Arabia’s Quest for Clean Energy. Dr. Mansouri completed a postdoctoral research fellowship at MIT. She served as a member of the Zayed Sustainability Prize Review Committee for 2018 and the Selection Committee for 2019-2022, and received the 2015 Women Excellence Leadership Award. She has many publications on climate change and sustainable energy transitions. Noura is a founder and board member of the Saudi Association of Energy Economics.  

Expertise

  • Circular Carbon Economy
  • Nuclear Energy
  • Water-Energy Nexus
  • Climate Change
  • Energy Transition and G20

Publications See all Noura Mansouri’s publications

Alma Alhussaini

Alma Alhussaini

Noura Al-Saud

Noura Al-Saud

Mashael Alshalan

Mashael Alshalan

Maroua Benlahrech

Maroua Benlahrech

Masakazu Toyoda

Masakazu Toyoda

Chairman and CEO at the Institute of Energy Economics (IEEJ), Japan Masakazu is Chairman and CEO at the Institute of Energy Economics (IEEJ), Japan. He is also an adviser to the… Masakazu is Chairman and CEO at the Institute of Energy Economics (IEEJ), Japan. He is also an adviser to the King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC), Accenture, the Oxford Institute for Energy Studies (OIES), the Pacific International Center for High Technology Research Center (PICHTR), and the Brunei National Energy Research Institute (BNERI).

Yoshikazu Kobayashi

Yoshikazu Kobayashi

Senior Economist, Planning & Administration Unit, The Institute of Energy Economics (IEEJ), Japan

Radia Sedaoui

Radia Sedaoui

Liubov Yaroshenko

Liubov Yaroshenko

Share this Publication

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you