• ‪البرنامج الرئيس نمذجة أنظمة الطاقة
  • ‪الاهتمامات البحثية الاقتصاد الدائري للكربون، الطاقة النووية، آصرة المياه والطاقة، تغير المناخ، تحولات الطاقة، ومجموعة العشرين.

‪السيرة الذاتية

نورة زميل باحث في كابسارك، وباحث منتسب لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية، وعضو في مجلس الطاقة العالمي، ورئيس فريق العمل الثاني لمجموعة الفكر في إيطاليا والمعني بتغير المناخ والطاقة المستدامة والبيئة. وكانت رئيس فريق العمل الثاني لمجموعة الفكر في المملكة العربية السعودية والمعني بتغير المناخ والبيئة في عام 2020. وعملت سابقًا في شركة أريفا. وهي حاصلة على ماجستير إدارة الأعمال المتخصص في إدارة تقنيات الطاقة المستدامة ودرجة الدكتوراه في تحولات الطاقة المستدامة من جامعة لندن. وهي مؤلفة تخضير الذهب الأسود: سعي المملكة العربية السعودية إلى تحقيق الطاقة النظيفة. وقد حصلت على الزمالة من معهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية. وكانت عضوًا في لجنة المراجعة لعام 2018 لجائزة زايد للاستدامة ولجنة الاختيار لعام 2019-2021. وهي حاصلة على جائزة التميز القيادي للمرأة لعام 2015 تحت فئة النجوم الصاعدة. وهي مؤسس وعضو مجلس إدارة الجمعية السعودية لاقتصاديات الطاقة، وعضو مجلس إدارة المرأة في الطاقة النظيفة.

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪نورة
  • ورقة نقاش
  • رؤية على الأحداث
  • تعليق
  • مقالات كابسارك المحكمة
  • مجموعة الفكر
التوجه نحو قطاع زراعة مستدام: خيارات السياسات للحد من استهلاك المياه في قطاع الزراعة في أبوظبي

التوجه نحو قطاع زراعة مستدام: خيارات السياسات للحد من استهلاك المياه في قطاع الزراعة في أبوظبي

يمثل‭ ‬نقص‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬تحديًا‭ ‬عالميًا؛‭ ‬إذ‭ ‬لا‭ ‬يزال‭ ‬ثلث‭ ‬سكان‭ ‬العالم‭ ‬محرومين‭ ‬من‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬النظيفة‭. ‬وتواجه‭ ‬دول‭ ‬مجلس‭ ‬التعاون‭ ‬الخليجي‭ ‬نُدرة‭ ‬في‭ ‬الموارد‭ ‬المائية‭ ‬بسبب‭ ‬مناخها‭ ‬الجاف‭. ‬وتُعد‭ ‬موارد‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬المتجددة‭ ‬في‭ ‬الإمارات‭ ‬العربية‭ ‬المتحدة‭ ‬أدنى‭ ‬من‭ ‬حد‭ ‬نُدرة‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬في‭ ‬الأمم‭ ‬المتحدة،‭ ‬كما‭ ‬يتجاوز‭ ‬استهلاكها‭ ‬للمياه‭ ‬معدل‭ ‬التغذية‭ ‬الطبيعية‭ ‬بالماء‭ ‬بنسبة‭ ‬تصل‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬26‭ ‬ضعفًا‭. ‬وبناءً‭ ‬على‭ ‬ذلك‭ ‬تبحث‭ ‬هذه‭ ‬الدراسة‭ ‬في‭ ‬العلاقة‭ ‬بين‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬والزراعة‭ ‬في‭ ‬إمارة‭ ‬أبوظبي،‭ ‬وتقدم‭ ‬خيارات‭ ‬سياسية‭ ‬لخفض‭ ‬استهلاك‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬في‭ ‬قطاع‭ ‬الزراعة‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬مستويات‭ ‬مستدامة‭.

9th March 2020
ما وراء العدادات الذكية

ما وراء العدادات الذكية

قامت العديد من الدول خلال العقدين الماضيين بتركيب ملايين العدادات الذكية لتحسين كفاءة الخدمات في قطاع الطاقة الكهربائية وموثوقيتها وجودتها. ومقارنة بالعدادات التقليدية، تقيس العدادات الذكية استهلاك المستخدم للكهرباء كل 5 – 15 دقيقة ومن ثم ترسل بيانات الاستخدام والبيانات الأخرى تلقائيا إلى شركة الكهرباء. ويستطيع كل من مستهلكي الكهرباء والشركة الاستفادة من العدادات الذكية، فهي توفر مزيدا من المعلومات لإدارة استهلاك الكهرباء وتحسين إمكانيات رصد انقطاع التيار الكهربائي واستعادته وتعزيز فرص الخدمات ذات القيمة المضافة مثل خيارات الفوترة ومعدلات زمن الاستخدام وخفض تكاليف الشركة وتمكين موارد الطاقة الموزعة مثل الطاقة الشمسية والتخزين.

11th July 2021
مشروع الطاقة النووية السعودي

مشروع الطاقة النووية السعودي

كان برنامج الطاقة النووية في المملكة العربية السعودية محط الأنظار وموضع النقاش والتنبؤات في الآونة الأخيرة، خاصة منذ إنشاء مدينة الملك عبد الله للطاقة الذرية والمتجددة (KA-CARE) بموجب الأمر الملكي رقم A / 90 في عام 2010. حيثُ أعلنت الحكومة في عام 2012م عن مزيج جديد للطاقة، بما في ذلك 12 مفاعلاً نووياً، وقد خلق هذا الكثير من الاهتمام والمنافسة الشديدة بين شركات الطاقة الدولية التي أرادت المشاركة في تطوير المشاريع. ولقد افتتحت هذه الشركات مكاتب لها في المملكة ووظفت كوادر محلية تمكّنها من المشاركة في هذا المشروع الطموح، وكانت المتطلبات واضحة أنالتوطين شرطاً مسبقاً لاختيار هذه الشركة.

25th March 2020
هل يعدُ استخدام المملكة العربية السعودية لمفاعلات الوحدات الصغيرة خياراً صائباً؟

هل يعدُ استخدام المملكة العربية السعودية لمفاعلات الوحدات الصغيرة خياراً صائباً؟

ظلت تكنولوجيا توليد الطاقة النووية تتطور باضطراد منذ ظهور الطاقة النووية في حقبة الخمسينيات من القرن الماضي، ولقد أصبحت الطاقة النووية أكثر صلابة وسلامة وأمناً في أعقاب الحوادث النووية الثلاثة الكبرى (ثري مايل آيلاند وتشيرنوبيل وفوكوشيما) التي شهدها العالم أجمع.

3rd November 2019
Does nuclear desalination make sense for Saudi Arabia?

Does nuclear desalination make sense for Saudi Arabia?

Desalination Journal

2016
Greening the Black Gold: Saudi Arabia’s quest for a cleaner energy transition

Greening the Black Gold: Saudi Arabia’s quest for a cleaner energy transition

CreateSpace

2013

ورش العمل ‬‪‬‫ذات العلاقة

‪عرض جميع ورش العمل
14 يوليو

إدارة تحولات الطاقة في الدول النامية

 شارك في الاستضافة مع المجلس الهندي لبحوث العلاقات الاقتصادية الدولية بالاشتراك مع مجموعة الفكر (T20) في المملكة العربية السعودية سبل التحولات ستكون القضية العالمية الشاملة – بغض النظر عما إذا كانت في الدول النامية أو المتقدمة – تحديد دور الهيدروكربونات في مستقبل الكربون خالي الانبعاثات. الهدف العام هو تحقيق أهداف التنمية الاستدامة في الحصول على […]

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program Energy Transitions and Electric Power
  • Research Interests Circular Carbon Economy, Nuclear Energy, Water-Energy Nexus, Climate Change, Energy Transition and G20

Biography

Noura is a research fellow at KAPSARC, a research affiliate at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), and an expert at the World Energy Council (WEC). She is the co-chair of T20 Italy’s Task Force 2 (TF2) on Climate Change, Sustainable Energy and Environment. She was the lead co-chair of T20 Saudi Arabia’s TF2 on Climate Change and Environment in 2020. Dr. Mansouri previously worked at Areva. She earned her MBA and Ph.D. degrees in sustainability and energy transitions from the University of London. She is the author of Greening the Black Gold: Saudi Arabia’s Quest for Clean Energy. She completed a postdoctoral research fellowship at MIT. She was a member of the Zayed Sustainability Prize Review Committee 2018 and the Selection Committee 2019-2021, and received the 2015 Women Excellence Leadership Award under the category “Rising Stars.” She is a founder and board member of the Saudi Association for Energy Economics, and a board member of Women in Clean Energy.

 

Publications

See all Noura’s publications
  • Discussion paper
  • Instant Insight
  • Commentaries
  • External journal articles
  • Think20 (T20)
Toward A Sustainable Agriculture Sector: Policy Options for Reducing Water Use in Abu Dhabi’s Agriculture Sector

Toward A Sustainable Agriculture Sector: Policy Options for Reducing Water Use in Abu Dhabi’s Agriculture Sector

Water shortages are a global challenge, with one third of the world’s population still without access to clean water. Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries face a scarcity of water resources due to their dry climates. The United Arab Emirates’ (UAE’s) renewable water resources are below the United Nations’ water scarcity threshold, and its water usage far exceeds the natural recharge rate by as much as 26-fold. This study investigates the water-agriculture nexus in the emirate of Abu Dhabi and provides policy options for reducing water use in the agriculture sector to sustainable levels. 

9th March 2020
Beyond Smart Meters

Beyond Smart Meters

Over the last two decades, many countries have installed millions of smart meters to improve the efficiency, reliability, and quality of service in the electric power sector. Compared with traditional meters, smart meters measure consumers’ electricity usage at 5- or 15-minute intervals and communicate that usage and other data automatically to the utility. Both electricity consumers and their utility can benefit from smart meters. They provide more information to manage electricity consumption, improve power outage detection and restoration, enhance opportunities for additional value-added services such as billing options and time of use rates, lower the utility’s costs, and enable distributed energy resources like solar and storage.

11th July 2021
The Saudi Nuclear Energy Project

The Saudi Nuclear Energy Project

Saudi Arabia’s nuclear energy program has been a subject of intense speculation recently, especially since the establishment of the King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy (KA-CARE) by Royal Order No. A/90 in 2010. In 2012, the government announced a new planned energy mix, including 12 nuclear reactors. This created a lot of interest from and aggressive competition among international energy companies that wanted to take part in the reactors’ development. These companies opened offices in the Kingdom and recruited locally to establish teams that could tender for this ambitious project. KA-CARE was clear that localization was a prerequisite for vendor selection.

25th March 2020
Are Small Modular Reactors a Good Option for Saudi Arabia?

Are Small Modular Reactors a Good Option for Saudi Arabia?

Since the start of nuclear power in the 1950s, nuclear generation technology has continually transformed and developed. Following the three major nuclear accidents, Three Mile Island, Chernobyl and Fukushima, nuclear power has become more robust, safer and more secure.

3rd November 2019
Does nuclear desalination make sense for Saudi Arabia?

Does nuclear desalination make sense for Saudi Arabia?

Desalination Journal

2016
Greening the Black Gold: Saudi Arabia’s quest for a cleaner energy transition

Greening the Black Gold: Saudi Arabia’s quest for a cleaner energy transition

CreateSpace

2013

Related workshops

See all workshops
14 Jul

Managing Energy Transitions in Developing Countries

Co-hosted With Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations and in partnership with the Think 20 (T20) Saudi Arabia Pathways to the transition The overarching global issue, irrespective of whether in developing or developed countries, would be to identify the role of hydrocarbons in a net-zero carbon future. The overall goal is to achieve […]

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you