‪طباعة

‪الملخص

أثار ظهور النفط الصخري الأمريكي وتوقعات استمرار نمو إنتاجه المخاوف بشأن ما إذا كانت مصافي النفط قادرة على التعامل مع الإمدادات المتزايدة للنفط الخام الأخف. ولتقديم منظورحول هذه المسألة، فإننا ندير نموذجًا عالميًا لتكرير النفط لفترة الأعوام ما بين 2017 إلى 2030، إذ يهدف هذا النموذج إلى زيادة أرباح قطاع التكرير إلى أقصى حد في ثماني مناطق عالمية، معالأخذ في الاعتبار حوالي 100 صنف من أصناف النفط الخام.

‪المؤلفون

وليد مطر

زميل باحث يعمل وليد على تطوير نماذج أنظمة الطاقة، وقد طوّر المكونات التالية لنموذج كابسارك للطاقة: توليد الطاقة الكهربائية، ونقل الكهرباء، وتكرير…

يعمل وليد على تطوير نماذج أنظمة الطاقة، وقد طوّر المكونات التالية لنموذج كابسارك للطاقة: توليد الطاقة الكهربائية، ونقل الكهرباء، وتكرير النفط، والبتروكيماويات والأسمدة، وإنتاج الأسمنت. يعمل حالياً على إطار عمل للاستخدام السكاني للكهرباء من أسفل إلى أعلى، وفيه يدمج الاقتصاد الجزئي مع القوانين الفيزيائية التي تحكم استخدام الكهرباء.

‪الخبرات

  • نمذجة أنظمة الطاقة، أسعار الكهرباء، كفاءة الطاقة، والحقول المتداخلة بين اقتصاديات الطاقة والهندسة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪وليد مطر

رامي شبانة

باحث مشارك أول باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك، يركز على أسواق الغاز والسوائل العالمية، ويمتلك خبرة لأكثر من 13 عاماً في البحوث والصناعات،…

باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك، يركز على أسواق الغاز والسوائل العالمية، ويمتلك خبرة لأكثر من 13 عاماً في البحوث والصناعات، حيث يحلل أسواق وسياسات الطاقة. عمل رامي قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك محللاً لأساسيات السوقفي شركة كنوفس للطاقة؛ حيث قدّم الدعم التحليلي بشأن قضايا محددة تؤثر على أسواق الغاز والغاز الطبيعي المسال والمكثففي أمريكا الشمالية، وكان عمله يتضمن إطلاع الشركة على استراتيجيات الاحتراز، وقد كان قبل ذلك عضواً أساسياً لمدة ثلاث سنوات في فريق أبحاث الوقود والطاقة في المعهد الكندي لأبحاث الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في تنمية الطاقة المستدامة من جامعة كالغاري.

‪الخبرات

  • أسواق الغاز والنفط، وقطاع البتروكيماويات، والهيدروجين

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪رامي شبانة

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Print

Abstract

The advent of American shale oil and its prospects for continued production growth have raised concerns about whether oil refineries can handle the increasingly lighter crude oil supply. To provide a perspective on this issue, we run a global oil refining model for the years from 2017 to 2030. The model’s objective is to maximize refining industry profits in eight global regions, taking into account around 100 grades of crude oil.

Authors

Walid Matar

Research Fellow Walid works on developing energy system models. He developed the following components of the KAPSARC Energy Model (KEM): electric power… Walid works on developing energy system models. He developed the following components of the KAPSARC Energy Model (KEM): electric power generation, electricity transmission, oil refining, petrochemicals and fertilizers, and cement production. He is currently working on a bottom-up residential electricity use framework that merges microeconomics with the physical laws governing electricity use.

Expertise

  • Modeling energy systems
  • Electricity Prices
  • Energy Efficiency and The Interdisciplinary Connection Between Energy Economics and Engineering

Publications See all Walid Matar’s publications

Rami Shabaneh

Senior Research Associate Rami Shabaneh is a senior research associate with a focus on global gas and liquids markets. Rami has over 13… Rami Shabaneh is a senior research associate with a focus on global gas and liquids markets. Rami has over 13 years of research and industry experience analyzing energy markets and energy policy. Before joining KAPSARC, Rami worked at Cenovus Energy as a market fundamentals analyst, providing analytic support on specific issues affecting North American gas, natural gas liquids and condensate markets. His work informed the company’s hedging strategies. Before working at Cenovus Energy, Rami spent three years as an integral member of the fuels and power research team at the Canadian Energy Research Institute. He holds an M.Sc. in sustainable energy development from the University of Calgary.  

Expertise

  • Oil and Gas Markets
  • Petrochemicals
  • Hydrogen

Publications See all Rami Shabaneh’s publications

Share

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you