‪طباعة

‪الملخص

قدمت سلطنة عمان في يوليو 2021 مساهماتها المحددة وطنيا الثانية في اتفاق باريس بشأن تغير المناخ. وتتعهد في هذه المساهمات بخفض انبعاثات الغازات الدفيئة بنسبة 7% مقارنة بسيناريو بقاء الأمور على حالها بحلول عام 2030. واشتملت المساهمات المحددة وطنيا الأولى لسلطنة عمان المقدمة عام 2015 على هدف لخفض انبعاثات  الغازات الدفيئة بنسبة 2% بناء على سيناريو مختلف لبقاء الأمور على حالها.

‪المؤلفون

ماري لومي

زميل باحث ماري عالم اجتماع ذات توجه سياسي، وتبحث في تغير المناخ وتحولات الطاقة وسياسات التنمية المستدامة في الخليج والعالم منذ ما… ماري عالم اجتماع ذات توجه سياسي، وتبحث في تغير المناخ وتحولات الطاقة وسياسات التنمية المستدامة في الخليج والعالم منذ ما يقرب من 15 عامًا. وعملت في مؤسسات رائدة أخرى في مجالات الطاقة والتنمية المستدامة وبحوث السياسات الخارجية، منها معهد أكسفورد لدراسات الطاقة، والمعهد الدولي للتنمية المستدامة (نشرة مفاوضات الأرض)، وجامعة جورج تاون، والمعهد الفنلندي للشؤون الدولية، وأكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية. ماري حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في العلوم السياسية والسياسات الدولية من جامعة هلسنكي في فنلندا، وعلى درجة الدكتوراه في دراسات الشرق الأوسط من جامعة دورهام في بريطانيا. بالإضافة إلى مجموعة المنشورات البحثية الواسعة، لديها خبرة كبيرة في التدريب التنفيذي، والعروض التقديمية، والاستشارات السياساتية، وخدمات إعداد التقارير للمفاوضات البيئية متعددة الأطراف.

‪الخبرات

  • سياسات وحوكمة تغير المناخ، تحولات الطاقة، سياسات الطاقة المستدامة، الاقتصاد الدائري للكربون، انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري، التنمية المستدامة، أهداف التنمية المستدامة، التنويع الاقتصادي ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪ماري لومي

عائشة السريحي

عائشة السريحي

باحث مشارك سابق تركز أبحاث عائشة على البيئة وسياسات الطاقة واقتصاديات المناخ وسياساته. وهي حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه في السياسة البيئية من امبيريال… تركز أبحاث عائشة على البيئة وسياسات الطاقة واقتصاديات المناخ وسياساته. وهي حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه في السياسة البيئية من امبيريال كوليدج. وقد ركز بحثها الرئيس على سياسات وتحديات تبني الطاقة المتجددة في الدول المنتجة للنفط. وقد واصلت عائشة أبحاثها بعد الدكتوراه في مركز الشرق الأوسط بكلية لندن للعلوم الاقتصادية والسياسية مقيمة الآثار الاقتصادية لتغير المناخ على دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. كما التحقت عائشة بمعهد دول الخليج العربية بواشنطن ودرست التحديات والفرص لمواءمة سياسات المناخ واستراتيجيات التنويع الاقتصادي للمملكة العربية السعودية وعمان والإمارات العربية المتحدة. وقبل انضمامها لكابسارك، كانت عائشة باحثًا زائر في مركز الدراسات العربية المعاصرة بجامعة جورج تاون

Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Abstract

In July 2021, Oman submitted its second nationally determined contribution to the Paris Agreement on climate change (NDC). In the NDC, Oman pledges to reduce its greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions by 7% relative to a business-as-usual (BAU) scenario by 2030. Oman’s first NDC, from 2015, had contained a 2% greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions reduction target, based on a different BAU scenario.

 

 

 

 

 

Authors

Mari Luomi

Research Fellow Mari is a policy-oriented social scientist who has been studying climate change, energy transitions and sustainable development policy in the… Mari is a policy-oriented social scientist who has been studying climate change, energy transitions and sustainable development policy in the Gulf and globally for close to 15 years. She has worked for other leading energy, sustainable development and foreign policy research institutions, including the Oxford Institute for Energy Studies, the International Institute for Sustainable Development (Earth Negotiations Bulletin), Georgetown University, the Finnish Institute of International Affairs, and the Emirates Diplomatic Academy. Mari holds a master’s degree in political science and international politics from the University of Helsinki and a Ph.D. in Middle Eastern Studies from Durham University. In addition to a broad research publications portfolio, she has substantial experience in executive training, presentations, policy advisory, and reporting services for multilateral environmental negotiations.

Expertise

  • Climate Change Policy and Governance
  • Energy Transitions
  • Sustainable Energy Policy
  • Circular Carbon Economy
  • Greenhouse Gas Emissions
  • Sustainable Development
  • Sustainable Development Goals
  • Economic Diversification and Gulf Cooperation Council Countries

Publications See all Mari Luomi’s publications

Aisha Al-Sarihi

Aisha Al-Sarihi

Former Research Associate Aisha’s research interests focus on the environment, energy policy and climate economics and policies. She obtained her Ph.D. at Imperial… Aisha’s research interests focus on the environment, energy policy and climate economics and policies. She obtained her Ph.D. at Imperial College's Centre for Environmental Policy. Her thesis focused on policies and challenges for renewable energy adoption in oil-producing countries. Following her Ph.D., Aisha pursued her postdoctoral research at the London School of Economics and Political Science's Middle East Centre, working on assessing the economic implications of climate change in the GCC. She also joined the Arab Gulf States Institute in Washington, studying the challenges and opportunities for aligning climate policies with economic diversification strategies in Saudi Arabia, Oman and the UAE. Before joining KAPSARC, Aisha worked at Georgetown University's Center for Contemporary Arab Studies as a visiting scholar.

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you