‪طباعة

‪الملخص

يصف هذا البحث تطوير نموذج الطاقة السكني (REEM) للمملكة العربية السعودية باستخدام نهج هندسي هرمي من القاعدة إلى القمة، إذ يمكن لهذا النموذج تقييم استهلاك الطاقة في القطاع السكني وتأثير برامج كفاءة استهلاكها وإدارة الطلب. ويحاكي النموذج كامل الأبنية السكنية الحالية في المملكة العربية السعودية باستخدام 54 نموذجًا أوليًا للمباني السكنية مقسمة إلى ثلاثة أنواع من المباني وثلاث فئات عمرية وستة ظروف مناخية مختلفة.

‪المؤلفون

محمد الدبيان

باحث مشارك أول محمد باحث في برنامج المناخ والبيئة في كابسارك. تركز بحوثه على كفاءة الطاقة والطلب على الطاقة وإصلاحات الأسعار. يقود حاليًا… محمد باحث في برنامج المناخ والبيئة في كابسارك. تركز بحوثه على كفاءة الطاقة والطلب على الطاقة وإصلاحات الأسعار. يقود حاليًا مشروع نمذجة الطلب على الطاقة في القطاع السكني الذي يحاكي الطلب على الطاقة ويقدر أثر برامج كفاءة الطاقة على القطاع السكني في المملكة العربية السعودية. كما أنه جزء من مشروع نمذجة الطلب على الطاقة في المملكة ويقدر الآثار الاقتصادية لإصلاحات أسعار الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الطاقة المتجددة والنظيفة من جامعة دايتون بولاية أوهايو في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، ودرجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد من جامعة بيردو في مدينة ويست لافاييت بولاية إنديانا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

‪الخبرات

  • كفاءة الطاقة، الطلب على الطاقة وإصلاحات الأسعار، نمذجة اقتصاديات الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪محمد الدبيان

منصف كرارتي

منصف كرارتي

باحث زائر سابق يمتلك منصف خبرة تفوق 30 عامًا في تصميم واختبار وتقييم تقنيات كفاءة الطاقة والطاقة المتجددة المطبقة في المباني، وهو أستاذ… يمتلك منصف خبرة تفوق 30 عامًا في تصميم واختبار وتقييم تقنيات كفاءة الطاقة والطاقة المتجددة المطبقة في المباني، وهو أستاذ ومنسق في برنامج أنظمة البناء في كلية العمارة والبيئة بجامعة كولورادو.

إريك وليامز

زميل باحث لدى إريك خبرة تزيد عن 20 عاماً حيث عمل خبيراً اقتصادياً في مجال الطاقة والبيئة، ويركز على سياسة الطاقة وتغير… لدى إريك خبرة تزيد عن 20 عاماً حيث عمل خبيراً اقتصادياً في مجال الطاقة والبيئة، ويركز على سياسة الطاقة وتغير المناخ وتحليل أنظمة الطاقة وخيارات التخفيف من آثار تغير المناخ والتكيف معها. يعمل إريك حالياً على كتابة سلسلة من التقارير حول الاقتصاد الدائري منخفض الانبعاثات الكربونية ونشرها ليتم تسليمها إلى مجموعة العشرين هذا العام. تكتب المنظمات الدولية التقارير، بما في ذلك الوكالة الدولية للطاقة، ومنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية، والوكالة الدولية للطاقة المتجددة، ووكالة الطاقة النووية، والمعهد العالمي لاحتجاز الكربون وتخزينه. كان إريك مدير برنامج لبرنامج تغير المناخ والبيئة في كابسارك. عمل إريك قبل انضمامه لكابسارك خبيراً اقتصادياً في هيئة مرافق كارولينا الشمالية، وكان مستشاراً لمنظمة التعاون والتنمية الاقتصادية. عمل إريك سابقاً في الأمم المتحدة ومعاهد البحوث الأكاديمية ومراكز البحوث والحكومة.

‪الخبرات

  • تغير المناخ وكفاءة الطاقة والطاقة المتجددة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪إريك وليامز

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Print

Abstract

This paper describes the development of the Residential Energy Model (REEM) for Saudi Arabia using an engineering bottom-up approach. The model can assess energy demand for the current residential building stock and the impact of energy efficiency and demand-side management programs. It accounts for the makeup and features of the Kingdom’s existing housing stock using 54 prototypes of residential buildings defined by three building types, three vintages, and six locations representing different climatic zones.

Authors

Mohammad Aldubyan

Research Associate Mohammad is a researcher in KAPSARC’s Climate and Environment program. His research focuses on energy efficiency and energy demand. He… Mohammad is a researcher in KAPSARC’s Climate and Environment program. His research focuses on energy efficiency and energy demand. He is currently leading the ‘Residential’ Energy Model (REEM) that simulates residential energy demand and estimates the impact of energy efficiency programs in Saudi Arabia’s housing sector. He is also part of a project modeling energy demand in Saudi Arabia and estimating the economic impacts of energy price reforms. Mohammad holds an M.Sc. in renewable and clean energy from the University of Dayton, Ohio.

Expertise

  • Energy efficiency
  • Energy demand and price reforms

Publications See all Mohammad Aldubyan’s publications

Moncef Krarti

Visiting Researcher Moncef is a visiting researcher with over 30 years of experience in designing, testing, and assessing innovative energy efficiency and… Moncef is a visiting researcher with over 30 years of experience in designing, testing, and assessing innovative energy efficiency and renewable energy technologies applied to buildings. He is a professor and a coordinator of the Building Systems Program, Civil, Environment and Architectural Department at the University of Colorado.

Expertise

Publications See all Moncef Krarti’s publications

Eric Williams

Research Fellow Eric has over 20 years of experience as an energy and environmental economist focusing on energy and climate change policy,… Eric has over 20 years of experience as an energy and environmental economist focusing on energy and climate change policy, energy systems analysis, and climate change mitigation and adaptation options.   Eric is currently managing the writing and publication of a series of reports on Circular Carbon Economy to be delivered to the G20 this year.  The reports are written by International Organizations, including the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD), the International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA), the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), and the Global CCS Institute (GCCSI).  Eric was previously acting Program Director for the Climate Change and Environment program at KAPSARC.  Before joining KAPSARC, Eric worked as an economist with the North Carolina Utilities Commission and was a consultant at the OECD.  Eric has previously worked in the United Nations, academic research institutes, think tanks, and government.

Expertise

  • Climate change
  • Energy efficiency
  • Renewables

Publications See all Eric Williams’s publications

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you