• مجالات التركيز -
  • النوع رؤية على الأحداث
  • التاريخ 19 أبريل 2020
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

رامكو السعودية في اليوم 22 من شهر فبراير من عام 2020م حصولها على موافقة الجهات التنظيمية لتطوير حقل الجافورة، وهو أكبر حقل للغاز الطبيعي غير التقليدي في المملكة العربية السعودية الشكل 1 يقع شرق حقل الغَوَّارالعملاق، ويحتوي على 200 تريليون قدم مكعب من الغاز. سيتم تطوير حقل الجافورة على عدة  مراحل، حيث سيبدأ إنتاج الغاز في عام 2024م وسيصل إلى ذروة إنتاجه في عام 2036م فينتج ما يعادل 2.2 مليار قدم مكعب في اليوم من الغازالطبيعي، وحوالي 425 مليون قدم مكعب في اليوم من الإيثان، و550 ألف برميل يومياً من سوائل الغاز الطبيعي والمكثفات الأخرى اللازمة للصناعات البتروكيماوية.

‪المؤلفون

رامي شبانة

زميل باحث رامي زميل باحث في برنامج النفط والغاز، يركز على أسواق الغاز والهيدروجين العالمية، ويمتلك خبرة لما يقرب من 15 عامًا… رامي زميل باحث في برنامج النفط والغاز، يركز على أسواق الغاز والهيدروجين العالمية، ويمتلك خبرة لما يقرب من 15 عامًا في البحوث والصناعات، حيث يحلل أسواق وسياسات الطاقة. عمل قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك محللًا لأساسيات السوق في شركة كنوفس للطاقة، حيث قدم الدعم التحليلي بشأن قضايا محددة تؤثر على أسواق الغاز والغاز الطبيعي المسال والمكثف في أمريكا الشمالية، وكان عمله يتضمن إطلاع الشركة على إستراتيجيات الاحتراز. وقد كان قبل ذلك عضوًا أساسيًا لمدة ثلاث سنوات في فريق أبحاث الوقود والطاقة في المعهد الكندي لأبحاث الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم الاكتوارية، ودرجة الماجستير في تنمية الطاقة المستدامة من جامعة كالغاري.

‪الخبرات

  • الغاز الطبيعي والهيدروجين

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪رامي شبانة

ماجد السويلم

زميل باحث ماجد زميل باحث في كابسارك، يركز على أمن الطاقة والجيوسياسية وقوانين وأنظمة الهيدروكربونات. ويمتلك خبرة تزيد عن 15 عامًا في… ماجد زميل باحث في كابسارك، يركز على أمن الطاقة والجيوسياسية وقوانين وأنظمة الهيدروكربونات. ويمتلك خبرة تزيد عن 15 عامًا في صناعة النفط والغاز في شركتي شيفرون وأرامكو السعودية، وتضمنت خبرته المحاكاة، والنمذجة، وإدارة الأصول، وتقييم الاحتياطيات، وتطوير حقول النفط، والتقنيات الثورية، والتخطيط. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة البترول من جامعة تولسا في الولايات المتحدة، ودرجة الماجستير في هندسة البترول من جامعة تكساس أي أند إم، ودرجة الماجستير في علوم الجيولوجيا والهندسة من المعهد الفرنسي للبترول. كما حصل في عام 2021 على درجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد والسياسات العامة من جامعة بوردو.

‪الخبرات

  • أمن الطاقة، الجيوسياسية، قوانين وأنظمة الهيدروكربونات

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪ماجد السويلم

Is the Shale Oil “Rush” Over?

رامكو السعودية في اليوم 22 من شهر فبراير من عام 2020م حصولها على موافقة الجهات…

20th نوفمبر 2023
Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

 أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Initiative -
  • Type Instant Insight
  • Date 19th April 2020
Print

Abstract

In February 2020, Saudi Aramco announced that it obtained regulatory approval to develop the Jafurah Basin, Saudi Arabia’s largest unconventional natural gas field (Figure 1). Situated east of the giant Ghawar oilfield, it contains 200 trillion cubic feet (tcf) of gas resources.

Authors

Rami Shabaneh

Senior Research Associate Rami Shabaneh is a senior research associate with a focus on global gas and hydrogen markets. Rami has nearly 15… Rami Shabaneh is a senior research associate with a focus on global gas and hydrogen markets. Rami has nearly 15 years of research and industry experience analyzing energy markets and energy policy. Before joining KAPSARC, Rami worked at Cenovus Energy as a market fundamentals analyst, providing analytic support on specific issues affecting North American gas, natural gas liquids and condensate markets. His work informed the company’s hedging strategies. Before working at Cenovus Energy, Rami spent three years as a research economist at the Canadian Energy Research Institute. He holds a B.Sc. in actuarial science and an M.Sc. in sustainable energy development from the University of Calgary.  

Expertise

  • Natural Gas and Hydrogen

Publications See all Rami Shabaneh’s publications

Majed A. Al Suwailem

Research Fellow Majed is a research fellow at KAPSARC with a focus on energy security, oil trade, and market structure. He has… Majed is a research fellow at KAPSARC with a focus on energy security, oil trade, and market structure. He has more than 15 years of experience in the oil and gas industry in the fields of simulation and modeling, asset management, oil field development, disruptive technologies, and business planning, gained at Chevron and Saudi Aramco. Majed holds a B.S. degree in petroleum engineering from the University of Tulsa in the United States, along with two M.S. degrees in petroleum engineering, and reservoir geosciences and engineering from Texas A&M University and the Institut Francais du Petrole (IFP School), respectively. He is currently pursuing his postgraduate studies in public policy economics and policy from Purdue University.  

Expertise

  • Energy Security
  • International Trade
  • Market Structure

Publications See all Majed A. Al Suwailem’s publications

Share this Publication

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you