• المبادرات البحثية -
  • النوع ورقة نقاش
  • التاريخ 9 مارس 2020
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

يمثل‭ ‬نقص‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬تحديًا‭ ‬عالميًا؛‭ ‬إذ‭ ‬لا‭ ‬يزال‭ ‬ثلث‭ ‬سكان‭ ‬العالم‭ ‬محرومين‭ ‬من‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬النظيفة‭. ‬وتواجه‭ ‬دول‭ ‬مجلس‭ ‬التعاون‭ ‬الخليجي‭ ‬نُدرة‭ ‬في‭ ‬الموارد‭ ‬المائية‭ ‬بسبب‭ ‬مناخها‭ ‬الجاف‭. ‬وتُعد‭ ‬موارد‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬المتجددة‭ ‬في‭ ‬الإمارات‭ ‬العربية‭ ‬المتحدة‭ ‬أدنى‭ ‬من‭ ‬حد‭ ‬نُدرة‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬في‭ ‬الأمم‭ ‬المتحدة،‭ ‬كما‭ ‬يتجاوز‭ ‬استهلاكها‭ ‬للمياه‭ ‬معدل‭ ‬التغذية‭ ‬الطبيعية‭ ‬بالماء‭ ‬بنسبة‭ ‬تصل‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬26‭ ‬ضعفًا‭. ‬وبناءً‭ ‬على‭ ‬ذلك‭ ‬تبحث‭ ‬هذه‭ ‬الدراسة‭ ‬في‭ ‬العلاقة‭ ‬بين‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬والزراعة‭ ‬في‭ ‬إمارة‭ ‬أبوظبي،‭ ‬وتقدم‭ ‬خيارات‭ ‬سياسية‭ ‬لخفض‭ ‬استهلاك‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬في‭ ‬قطاع‭ ‬الزراعة‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬مستويات‭ ‬مستدامة‭.

‪المؤلفون

نورة المنصوري

زميل باحث نورا منصوري زميل باحث في كابسارك، وباحث منتسب لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية، وخبير في مجلس الطاقة العالمي. وهي رئيس فريق العمل… نورا منصوري زميل باحث في كابسارك، وباحث منتسب لمعهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية، وخبير في مجلس الطاقة العالمي. وهي رئيس فريق العمل لمجموعة الفكر (T20) في إندونيسيا (2022) والمعني بإدارة الأهداف المناخية وتحولات الطاقة وحماية البيئة. كما كانت رئيس فريق العمل لمجموعة الفكر (T20) المعني بتغير المناخ والطاقة المستدامة والبيئة تحت رئاسة المملكة العربية السعودية (2020) وإيطاليا (2021) لمجموعة العشرين. وتملك خبرة بحثية ومهنية تزيد عن 18 عامًا. وهي حاصلة على درجتي الماجستير والدكتوراه في تغير المناخ والاستدامة وتحولات الطاقة من جامعة لندن، وأكملت زمالة أبحاث ما بعد الدكتوراه في معهد ماساتشوستس للتقنية. وهي مؤلفة كتاب تخضير الذهب الأسود: سعي المملكة العربية السعودية للطاقة النظيفة. ولديها أكثر من 20 منشورًا حول تغير المناخ والاستدامة وتحولات الطاقة، وتحدثت علنًا عن هذه المواضيع في أكثر من 85 حدثًا عالميًا.

‪الخبرات

  • تغير المناخ، سبل تحولات الطاقة، الاقتصاد الدائري للكربون، إدارة الكربون، الطاقة النووية، آصرة المياه والطاقة، مجموعة الفكر/مجموعة العشرين

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪نورة المنصوري

إبقاء خيار الطاقة النووية قائمًا

إبقاء خيار الطاقة النووية قائمًا

يمثل‭ ‬نقص‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬تحديًا‭ ‬عالميًا؛‭ ‬إذ‭ ‬لا‭ ‬يزال‭ ‬ثلث‭ ‬سكان‭ ‬العالم‭ ‬محرومين‭ ‬من‭ ‬المياه‭ ‬النظيفة‭.…

23rd August 2022
ديفيد واجن

ديفيد واجن

باحث مشارك يركز ديفيد واجن في أبحاثه على نمذجة التكامل بين نظم الاقتصاد والطاقة في السعودية ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، ويعمل باحثًا مشاركًا في…

يركز ديفيد واجن في أبحاثه على نمذجة التكامل بين نظم الاقتصاد والطاقة في السعودية ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، ويعمل باحثًا مشاركًا في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية. اهتم في آخر أبحاثه بدراسة تأثير إصلاح اسعار الطاقة على التكنولوجيا ومزج الوقود  في قطاع الطاقة  بالإضافة إلى منظومة الماء والطاقة والزراعة  في السعودية. قبل عمله في المركز تولى الإشراف على عدة مشاريع وبرامج متعلقة في قطاع الطاقة فقاد فريق تحسين كفاءة استهلاك الطاقة في شركة مرافق الكهرباء المحلية، ومجلس جودة البيئة الاستشاري التابع للبيت الأبيض  بالولايات المتحدّة، وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة الميكانيكية والعلاقات العامة من جامعة تكساس في الولايات المتحدّة

حميد أحمد كانجي

حميد أحمد كانجي

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Initiative -
  • Type Discussion paper
  • Date 9 March 2020
Print

Abstract

Water shortages are a global challenge, with one third of the world’s population still without access to clean water. Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries face a scarcity of water resources due to their dry climates. The United Arab Emirates’ (UAE’s) renewable water resources are below the United Nations’ water scarcity threshold, and its water usage far exceeds the natural recharge rate by as much as 26-fold. This study investigates the water-agriculture nexus in the emirate of Abu Dhabi and provides policy options for reducing water use in the agriculture sector to sustainable levels. 

Authors

Noura Mansouri

Research Fellow Noura Mansouri is a fellow at KAPSARC, a research affiliate at MIT, and an expert at the World Energy Council.… Noura Mansouri is a fellow at KAPSARC, a research affiliate at MIT, and an expert at the World Energy Council. She is the co-chair of the T20 Indonesia 2022 Task Force on Governing Climate Target, Energy Transition and Environmental Protection. She also served as the (lead) co-chair of the T20 Task Force on Climate Change and Environment/Sustainable Energy during both the Saudi 2020 and Italian 2021 G20 presidencies. Dr. Mansouri has over 18 years of research and professional experience. She earned her MBA and Ph.D. degrees in climate change, sustainability and energy transitions from the University of London and completed a postdoctoral fellowship at MIT. She is the author of Greening the Black Gold: Saudi Arabia’s Quest for Clean Energy. Noura has over 20 publications on climate change, sustainability, and energy transition, and she has spoken publicly on the subject at over 85 events globally.  

Expertise

  • Climate Change
  • Energy Transition Pathways
  • Circular Carbon Economy
  • Carbon Management
  • Nuclear Energy
  • Water-Energy Nexus
  • T20/G20.

Publications See all Noura Mansouri’s publications

David Wogan

David Wogan

Former Research Associate David is a former research associate who centered on modeling the economics of integrated energy systems, with a focus on Saudi… David is a former research associate who centered on modeling the economics of integrated energy systems, with a focus on Saudi Arabia and the surrounding Gulf countries. His recent studies have focused on the impact of energy price reform on the technology and fuel mix of the Saudi energy sector and the nexus of water, energy, and agriculture. Prior to joining KAPSARC, David led energy efficiency efforts at the municipally-owned electric utility in Austin, Texas and served the White House Council on Environmental Quality.

Humaid Kanji

Humaid Kanji

Share this Publication

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you