• ‪البرنامج الرئيس تحولات الطاقة والطاقة الكهربائية
  • ‪الاهتمامات البحثية أسواق الكهرباء، سياسات الطاقة المتجددة، نمذجة أنظمة الطاقة.

‪السيرة الذاتية

حاتم محلل بحوث أول في كابسارك. وحاصل على درجة الماجستير في اقتصاديات نظام الطاقة والتركيز على أسواق الكهرباء من المعهد الملكي للتكنولوجيا في السويد. وحاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة أيداهو.

عمل حاتم قبل انضمامه لكابسارك في مختلف الصناعات. وتدرب في مجموعة إيه بي بي في فاستيراس بالسويد، حيث عمل في إدارة أصول السيارات الكهربائية تحت مشروع أنظمة الطرق الكهربائية التابعة لإدارة النقل السويدية. كما عمل حاتم في مختبرات شوايتزر الهندسية في ولاية واشنطن، حيث عمل على نمذجة محددات السرعة والمحركات الأساسية للتوربينات المائية والغازية.

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪حاتم
  • ورقة نقاش
  • تحليلات البيانات
  • رؤية على الأحداث
  • تعليق
  • المقالات المحكمة الخارجية
تقييم دور مصادر الطاقة المتجددة في تقليل الانبعاثات في قطاع الطاقة السعودي باستخدام تحسين الأعداد الصحيحة المختلط

تقييم دور مصادر الطاقة المتجددة في تقليل الانبعاثات في قطاع الطاقة السعودي باستخدام تحسين الأعداد الصحيحة المختلط

يُنظر إلى تقنيات الطاقة المتجددة (RE) على أنها وسيلة مهمة للحد من الانبعاثات المرتبطة بقطاع الطاقة. باستخدام تحسين الأعداد الصحيحة المختلط، نقوم بتقييم إلى أي مدى تقلل الطاقة المتجددة من انبعاثات الكربون في قطاع الطاقة السعودي.  

2nd June 2021
الدوافع الإقليمية المتباينة للطلب على الكهرباء في المملكة العربية السعودية

الدوافع الإقليمية المتباينة للطلب على الكهرباء في المملكة العربية السعودية

ارتفع إجمالي استهلاك الكهرباء السكنية في المملكة العربية السعودية بشكل سريع على مدى العقود العديدة الماضية، ويرجع ذلك إلى حد كبير إلى الزيادات السكانية والنمو الاقتصادي السريع (مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي 2019). كان النمو في استهلاك الكهرباء مدفوعًا -من بين عوامل أخرى- بالأسعار التي تديرها الحكومة، والتي ثبتت من حيث القيمة الاسمية لسنوات مع إضافة تعديلات بسيطة.

13th September 2020
التوجهات العالمية في الحوسبة السحابية واستجابة المملكة العربية السعودية

التوجهات العالمية في الحوسبة السحابية واستجابة المملكة العربية السعودية

مع بدء تشغيل مراكز البيانات في المملكة، ستكون محركًا إضافيًا للطلب على الكهرباء على المدى البعيد. يدرس مركز الملك عبدالله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية كابسارك هذه التحديات وآثارها على الاقتصاد من خلال نمذجة وتوقع الطلب على الكهرباء.

2nd June 2021
التباعد الاجتماعي: تأثير فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد- 19) على حركة التنقل في المملكة العربية السعودية

التباعد الاجتماعي: تأثير فيروس كورونا المستجد (كوفيد- 19) على حركة التنقل في المملكة العربية السعودية

اتخذت المملكة العربية السعودية تدابير مبكرة لمكافحة انتشار مرض فيروس كورونا المستجد (COVID-19) عن طريق تطبيق تدابير التباعد الاجتماعي. يعقد الشكل (1) مقارنة للتغير اليومي في طلبات التنقل1 التي يقدمها مستخدمو تطبيق خرائط آبل في المملكة العربية السعودية اعتباراً من يوم 27 فبراير 2020م (المحور الأيسر)، مع العدد التراكمي المؤكد لحالات الإصابة بالمرض فيالمملكة (المحور الأيمن)

8th July 2020
مراجعة تأثير جائحة كوفيد-19 على طلب النقل والبنزين

مراجعة تأثير جائحة كوفيد-19 على طلب النقل والبنزين

بدأ تفشي جائحة كوفيد-19 في العالم في شهر مارس 2020. ووصل عدد حالات الإصابة عالميا إلى أكثر من 150 مليون حتى أبريل 2021. واتخذت الحكومات حول العالم عدة تدابير في محاولة منها لإحتواء انتشار الفيروس والتي اختلفت من حيث النوع والصرامة. وطبقت بعض الدول تدابير احتواء واسعة النطاق، في حين طبقت دول أخرى إرشادات أساسية. علاوة على ذلك، طرحت الحكومات لقاحات مختلفة لمواجهة الجائحة وتم تقديم حوالي 1.4 مليار جرعة لقاح حتى مايو 2021 .

24th June 2021
ما الذي تعلمناه من تجربة تكساس عن تقليل معدلات تواتر وشدة انقطاع التيار الكهربائي؟

ما الذي تعلمناه من تجربة تكساس عن تقليل معدلات تواتر وشدة انقطاع التيار الكهربائي؟

  انقطع التيار الكهربائي في يوم الاثنين الموافق 12 فبراير عما يقرب من ثلاثة ملايين منزل وشركة في مدينة تكساس الأمريكية بسبب عاصفة شتوية غير عادية أدت في الوقت نفسه إلى زيادة الطلب على الكهرباء وانخفاض العرض. ولم تكن هذه المرة الأولى التي تتعرض فيها تكساس إلى حادث مماثل بسبب الطقس البارد، إذ حدث الأمر ذاته في عام 2011. يعد الطقس القاسي أحد الأسباب المتكررة لحدوث حالات انقطاع التيار الكهربائي على نطاق واسع. فعلى سبيل المثال، عانت المنطقة الشمالية الشرقية من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في عام 2012 من انقطاع كبير في التيار الكهربائي بسبب إعصار ساندي. وقد أطاح هذا الإعصار بالعديد من خطوط التوزيع مما أدى إلى انقطاع الكهرباء عن ملايين السكان لمدة تصل إلى أسبوعين.

28th February 2021
انتقال المملكة العربية السعودية إلى اقتصاد الهيدروجين :نقلة نوعية

انتقال المملكة العربية السعودية إلى اقتصاد الهيدروجين :نقلة نوعية

أحرزت المملكة العربية السعودية تقدما في خطة التنويع، رؤية السعودية 2030، من خلال اعتماد اقتصاد الهيدروجين. وتحرص على تفعيل الاقتصاد الدائري للكربون من خلال إنتاج الهيدروجين النظيف واستخدامه. ولقد أعلنت أرامكو السعودية في 27 من سبتمبر عن تصدير شحنتها الأولى من الهيدروجين من السعودية إلى اليابان المكونة من 40 طن من الأمونيا الزرقاء عالية الجودة والمخصصة لاستخدامها في توليد الطاقة الخالية من الكربون، وهي الشحنة الأولى من نوعها في جميع أنحاء العالم (Ratcliffe 2020).    

6th January 2021
تأثير فيروس كورونا الجديد (Covid-19) على الطلب على النقل والبنزين

تأثير فيروس كورونا الجديد (Covid-19) على الطلب على النقل والبنزين

شهد العالم في الأشهر القليلة الماضية الآثار السلبية لفيروس كورونا الجديد (COVID-19)، حيث بدأ انتشار هذا المرض كوباء في الصين، وسرعان ما انتشر ليصبح جائحة عالمية، وتم تسجيل أكثر من أربعة ملايين حالة إصابة على مستوى العالم بحلول يوم 12 مايو عام 2020م، ولا يزال هذا العدد في ازدياد مستمر.

21st May 2020
هل ستصبح المملكة العربية السعودية أكثر دفئاً؟

هل ستصبح المملكة العربية السعودية أكثر دفئاً؟

سيصبح‭ ‬العالم‭ ‬أكثر‭ ‬دفئاً‭ ‬وذلك‭ ‬بحسب‭ ‬الإدارة‭ ‬الوطنية‭ ‬للملاحة‭ ‬الجوية‭ ‬والفضاء‭ ‬ناسا‭.‬ وبالتالي‭ ‬فإن‭ ‬الطقس‭ ‬الدافئ‭ ‬سيعمل‭ ‬على‭ ‬زيادة‭ ‬الطلب‭ ‬على‭ ‬التبريد‭ ‬الذي‭ ‬بدوره‭ ‬سيزيد‭ ‬من‭ ‬الطلب‭ ‬على‭ ‬الكهرباء،‭ ‬والسؤال‭ ‬الذي‭ ‬نطرحه‭ ‬هنا‭:‬ هل‭ ‬ستصبح‭ ‬المملكة‭ ‬أكثر‭ ‬دفئاً؟‭ ‬وكيف‭  ‬يمكن‭ ‬لذلك‭ ‬أن‭ ‬يؤثر‭ ‬على‭ ‬طلب‭ ‬الكهرباء‭  ‬في‭ ‬المملكة‭ ‬؟‭ ‬للإجابة‭ ‬عن‭ ‬هذه‭ ‬الأسئلة،‭ ‬قام‭ ‬مركز‭ ‬الملك‭ ‬عبدالله‭ ‬للدراسات‭ ‬والبحوث‭ ‬البترولية‭ ‬كابسارك‭ ‬بفحص‭ ‬بيانات‭ ‬درجات‭ ‬الحرارة‭  ‬لـ‭ ‬13‭ ‬مدينة‭ ‬من‭ ‬مدن‭ ‬المملكة‭ ‬على‭ ‬مدى‭ ‬29‭ ‬عاماً،‭ ‬شملت‭ ‬المدن‭ ‬كل‭ ‬من‭ ‬الرياض، وجدة،‭ ‬والظهران،‭ ‬والمدينة‭ ‬المنورة،‭ ‬وعرعر‭ ‬وسكاكا،‭ ‬وتبوك،‭ ‬وحائل،‭ ‬وبريدة،‭ ‬والباحة،‭ ‬وأبها،‭ ‬وجازان،‭ ‬ونجران‭.‬

6th April 2020

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program Energy Transitions and Electric Power
  • Research Interests Electricity Markets, Renewable Energy Policy, Power Systems Modeling

Biography

Hatem is senior research analyst at KAPSARC. He holds a master’s degree in power system economics, with a focus on electricity markets, from the KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden. He also holds a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering from the University of Idaho.

Before joining KAPSARC, Hatem worked within various industries. He interned at ABB Västerås in Sweden, where he worked on electric vehicle asset management under the Swedish transport administration’s electric road systems project. Hatem also worked at Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories in Washington state, where he modeled speed governors and prime movers for hydro and gas turbines.

Publications

See all Hatem’s publications
  • Discussion papers
  • Data Insights
  • Instant Insights
  • Commentary
  • KAPSARC journal articles
Regional Heterogeneous Drivers of Electricity Demand in Saudi Arabia

Regional Heterogeneous Drivers of Electricity Demand in Saudi Arabia

Aggregate residential electricity consumption in Saudi Arabia has increased rapidly over the past several decades, largely due to population increases and fast economic growth (SAMA 2019). The growth in electricity consumption has been driven, among other factors, by government-administered prices fixed in nominal terms for years with minor adjustments.

13th September 2020
Global Trends in Cloud Computing and Saudi Arabia’s Response

Global Trends in Cloud Computing and Saudi Arabia’s Response

As data centers become operational in the Kingdom, they will be an additional driver of long-term electricity demand. KAPSARC is actively studying these challenges and their implications for the economy by modeling and forecasting electricity demand.

2nd June 2021
Social Distancing: The Impact of COVID-19 on Mobility in Saudi Arabia

Social Distancing: The Impact of COVID-19 on Mobility in Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia took early measures to combat the spread of COVID-19 by enforcing social distancing measures. Figure 1 compares the daily change in mobility1 requests submitted by users of Apple Maps in Saudi Arabia since February 27, 2020 (left axis) with the confirmed cumulative number of COVID-19 cases in the country (right axis).  

8th July 2020
Revisiting the Impact of COVID-19 on the Demand for Transport and Gasoline

Revisiting the Impact of COVID-19 on the Demand for Transport and Gasoline

The global outbreak of COVID-19 began in March 2020. As of April 2021, the global caseload has reached over 150 million. Governments globally have introduced various measures in an attempt to contain the virus’s spread. These measures have varied in type and stringency in different parts of the world. Some nations have applied extensive containment measures, whereas others have implemented basic guidelines. Governments have also introduced various vaccines to combat the pandemic; around 1.4 billion vaccine doses had been administered as of May 2021.

24th June 2021
What Texas Tells Us About Lessening the Frequency and Severity of Electricity Blackouts?

What Texas Tells Us About Lessening the Frequency and Severity of Electricity Blackouts?

On Monday, February 12, approximately three million homes and businesses in Texas lost power due to an unusual winter storm that simultaneously increased electricity demand and decreased supply. This was not the first time; Texas had a similar incident due to cold weather in 2011. Severe weather is a frequent cause of large-scale blackouts. For instance, in 2012, the Northeastern region of the United States suffered extensive power outages due to Hurricane Sandy. The hurricane toppled many distribution lines, resulting in several million residents not having electricity for up to two weeks.        

28th February 2021
The Saudi Move into Hydrogen: A Paradigm Shift

The Saudi Move into Hydrogen: A Paradigm Shift

Saudi Arabia is moving ahead with its diversification plan, Saudi Vision 2030, by adopting hydrogen. The Kingdom is keen to enable the circular carbon economy (CCE) by producing and utilizing clean hydrogen. On September 27, Saudi Aramco announced its first shipment of hydrogen from Saudi Arabia to Japan. The 40 tonnes of high-grade blue ammonia shipment, which is meant for use in zero-carbon power generation, marks the first of its kind worldwide (Ratcliffe 2020).

6th January 2021
The Impact of COVID-19 on Transport and Gasoline Demand

The Impact of COVID-19 on Transport and Gasoline Demand

In the last few months, the world has experienced the negative effects of COVID-19. The outbreak, which started as an epidemic concentrated in China, quickly spread to become a global pandemic. As of May 12, 2020, there have been over four million COVID-19 cases globally, and this number continues to increase.

21st May 2020
Is Saudi Arabia Getting Warmer?

Is Saudi Arabia Getting Warmer?

According to NASA, the world is getting warmer. Warmer weather increases the demand for cooling, which subsequently increases the demand for electricity. Is Saudi Arabia getting warmer? And how might this impact the demand for electricity in the Kingdom? To answer these questions, KAPSARC examined temperature data1 for 13 cities spread across Saudi Arabia over 29 years (from 1990 to 2018). The cities included Riyadh, Jeddah, Dhahran, Madinah, Arar, Sakaka, Tabuk, Hail, Buraydah, Albaha, Abha, Jazan, and Najran. 

6th April 2020

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you