• ‪البرنامج الرئيس التنمية الصناعية وتأثيرها على الأسواق
  • ‪الاهتمامات البحثية أسواق النفط والغاز ومشتقاتها المالية

‪السيرة الذاتية

درس رونالد أسواق النفط والغاز لأكثر من 38 عامًا، بدءًا من عمله خبيرًا اقتصاديًا في مكتب الميزانية والإدارة بمكتب حاكم ألاسكا. وقد شغل بعد ذلك عدة مناصب: نائب الرئيس وكبير الاقتصاديين فيEconomic Insight، Inc  في بورتلاند بولاية أوريغون، وزميل أبحاث أول في مركز” الشرق والغرب” في هونولولو بولاية هاواي. كما تقلد رونالد مناصب أكاديمية مع جامعة تولسا (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)، وجامعة كورتين (أستراليا) ، وجامعة ماكواري (أستراليا) ، وجامعة إديث كوان (أستراليا)، وأستاذًا مشاركًا زائر في جامعة هونغ كونغ الصينية (الصين)، و أستاذًا زائر بجامعة Beihang (الصين). وحصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة ولاية أوريغون وماجستير (الاقتصاد) ودرجة البكالوريوس (المالية) من جامعة ولاية بنسلفانيا.

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪رونالد
  • رؤية على الأحداث
السعر السلبي لخام غرب تكساس الوسيط وسعة تخزين النفط الخام في كوشينغ بولاية أوكلاهوما: عند نسبة الأهمية 15٪

السعر السلبي لخام غرب تكساس الوسيط وسعة تخزين النفط الخام في كوشينغ بولاية أوكلاهوما: عند نسبة الأهمية 15٪

تبلغ سعة التخزين التشغيلية  في كوشينغ بولاية أوكلاهوما ما يقارب 77 مليون برميل، وهو ما يمثل حوالي 15 ٪ من إجمالي سعة التخزين التشغيلية للنفط الخام في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، باستثناء احتياطي البترول الاستراتيجي. ويعد تخزين كوشينغ مهمًا لصناعة النفط الخام الأمريكية؛ لأنه يمثل نقطة التسليم والتسعير للعقود الآجلة للنفط الخام الخفيف الحلو في بورصة نيويورك التجارية نايمكس  ويشار إليه عادةً بعقد غرب تكساس الوسيط.

May 13, 2020
تقييم آثار فيروس كورونا على الطلب على النفط ومرونة الأسعار

تقييم آثار فيروس كورونا على الطلب على النفط ومرونة الأسعار

يبدو أن هناك استجابة كبيرة في أسواق النفط الخام لانتشار فيروس كورونا الذي بدأ في مدينة ووهان الصينية منذ شهر ديسمبر عام 2019م، حيث انتشر الفيروس منذ ذلك الحين ليصل لدول أخرى حول العالم. وتم فرض الحجر الصحي على كثير من المدن في ولاية هوبى –عاصمتها ووهان-  وأوقفت العديد من شركات الطيران رحلاتها إلى البر الرئيسي للصين.  

February 20, 2020
ردود فعل أسواق النفط على الأحداث الجيوسياسية التي وقعت مؤخراً في المملكة العربية السعودية والمناطق المجاورة

ردود فعل أسواق النفط على الأحداث الجيوسياسية التي وقعت مؤخراً في المملكة العربية السعودية والمناطق المجاورة

تعكس أسعار النفط الخام المدرجة في بورصتيّ نيويورك التجارية (نايمكس) وبورصة إنتركونتيننتال(ICE)، وموقعها لندن، توقعات أسواق النفط حول التوازن المستقبلي للعرض والطلب على النفط في ظل الأحداث الجيوسياسية الهامة، وربما يتم استخدام التغيرات الملحوظة في الأسعار لتقييم انقطاعات الإمدادات النفطية الضمنية

February 11, 2020

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program Markets and Industrial Development
  • Research Interests Oil and natural gas markets and their financial derivatives

Biography

Dr. Ripple has studied oil and gas markets for over 38 years, starting as an economist in the Office of Budget and Management, in the Office of the Governor of Alaska. He followed this with positions as VP and Senior Economist with Economic Insight, Inc., in Portland, Oregon and Senior Research Fellow with the East-West Center, in Honolulu, Hawaii. Ron has held academic posts with the University of Tulsa (USA), Curtin University (AUS), Macquarie University (AUS), and Edith Cowan University (AUS), and as a Visiting Associate Professor with the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CHINA), and as a Visiting Professor with Beihang University (CHINA). Dr. Ripple earned a PhD in Economics from the University of Oregon, and an MA (Econ) and BS (Fin) from the Pennsylvania State University.

Publications

See all Ronald’s publications
  • Instant Insights
WTI Negative Price and Cushing, Oklahoma, Crude Oil Storage Capacity: The Importance of 15%

WTI Negative Price and Cushing, Oklahoma, Crude Oil Storage Capacity: The Importance of 15%

Working storage capacity at Cushing, Oklahoma, is approximately 77 million barrels, which represents about 15% of the United States’ (U.S.) total working crude oil storage capacity, excluding the Strategic Petroleum Reserve. Cushing storage is important to the U.S. crude oil industry because it is the delivery and pricing point for the New York Mercantile Exchange (NYMEX) light sweet crude oil futures contract, typically referred to as the West Texas Intermediate (WTI) contract.

13th May 2020
Assessment of Coronavirus Effects on Oil Demand Implied by Price Elasticities

Assessment of Coronavirus Effects on Oil Demand Implied by Price Elasticities

There appears to be a significant response in the crude oil markets to the coronavirus outbreak that originated in Wuhan, China, in December 2019 and has since spread globally. Many cities in Hubei, of which Wuhan is the capital, have been quarantined, with many airlines suspending flights to mainland China.

20th February 2020
Oil Market Reactions to Recent Geopolitical Events

Oil Market Reactions to Recent Geopolitical Events

The prices for crude oil reported on both the New York Mercantile Exchange (NYMEX) and the Intercontinental Exchange (ICE, London) reflect the oil market’s expectations for the future balance of oil supply and demand. In the face of significant geopolitical events, the observed price changes may be employed to assess implied supply disruptions.

11th February 2020

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you