‪طباعة

‪الملخص

تعهد الرئيس الصيني شي جين بينغ إبان انعقاد الدورة الخامسة والسبعين للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة في العشرين من شهر سبتمبر عام 2020، بأن بلاده ستبلغ ذروة الانبعاثات الكربونية قبل عام 2030، وستحقق الحياد الكربوني بحلول عام 2060. وتعتبر هذا الخطوة بالغة الأهمية في إطار الجهود العالمية المبذولة للتصدي لتغير المناخ، وقد اجتاح هذا الهدف الصيني جميع أنحاء البلاد. كما أصبحت كلمة ذروة الكربون و الحياد الكربوني من الكلمات الرنانة ذائعة الصيت بين الحكومات والأوساط الأكاديمية وعالم التجارة.

‪المؤلفون

دونمي تشن

زميل باحث دونمي زميل باحث في كابسارك، تركز على تجارة الطاقة واستثمار الطاقة والتعاون الإقليمي في مجال الطاقة. تتجاوز خبرتها أكثر من… دونمي زميل باحث في كابسارك، تركز على تجارة الطاقة واستثمار الطاقة والتعاون الإقليمي في مجال الطاقة. تتجاوز خبرتها أكثر من 20 عامًا في تطوير سياسات الطاقة وتغير المناخ في الصين. عملت قبل انضمامها إلى كابسارك في معهد الإنتاجية الصناعية بصفتها مستشارًا أول ورئيس قسم الصناعة في الصين، حيث ساهمت في تطوير أفضل الممارسات ونشرها لتحسين إنتاجية الطاقة الصناعية. وكانت قبل عملها في معهد الإنتاجية الصناعية مديرًا لبرنامج تغير المناخ والطاقة في الصندوق العالمي للطبيعة بالصين، حيث قادت تصميم وتنفيذ مبادرة المدن المنخفضة الكربون بالشراكة مع الحكومة الصينية المحلية والمنظمات الدولية. وعملت قبل ذلك في وزارة العلوم والتقنية الصينية، ووزارة الحفاظ على المياه، وشركة شينجيانغ لطاقة الرياح.

‪الخبرات

  • تجارة الطاقة، استثمار الطاقة، سياسات الطاقة، التعاون الإقليمي

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪دونمي تشن

ماري لومي

زميل باحث ماري عالم اجتماع ذات توجه سياسي، وتبحث في تغير المناخ وتحولات الطاقة وسياسات التنمية المستدامة في الخليج والعالم منذ 15… ماري عالم اجتماع ذات توجه سياسي، وتبحث في تغير المناخ وتحولات الطاقة وسياسات التنمية المستدامة في الخليج والعالم منذ 15 عامًا. وتقود في كابسارك المشاريع المتعلقة بأسواق الكربون والمادة السادسة من اتفاقية باريس ومؤشر الاقتصاد الدائري للكربون. وعملت في مؤسسات رائدة أخرى في مجالات الطاقة والتنمية المستدامة وبحوث السياسات الخارجية، منها معهد أكسفورد لدراسات الطاقة، والمعهد الدولي للتنمية المستدامة (نشرة مفاوضات الأرض)، وجامعة جورج تاون، والمعهد الفنلندي للشؤون الدولية، وأكاديمية الإمارات الدبلوماسية. وهي حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في العلوم السياسية والسياسات الدولية من جامعة هلسنكي، ودرجة الدكتوراه في دراسات الشرق الأوسط من جامعة دورهام. بالإضافة إلى مجموعة المنشورات البحثية الواسعة، لديها خبرة كبيرة في التدريب التنفيذي، والعروض التقديمية، والاستشارات السياساتية، وخدمات إعداد التقارير للمفاوضات البيئية متعددة الأطراف.

‪الخبرات

  • سياسات وحوكمة تغير المناخ، تحولات الطاقة، سياسات الطاقة المستدامة، الاقتصاد الدائري للكربون، انبعاثات غازات الاحتباس الحراري، التنمية المستدامة، أهداف التنمية المستدامة، التنويع الاقتصادي ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪ماري لومي

The Circular Carbon Economy Index 2022 – Results

تعهد الرئيس الصيني شي جين بينغ إبان انعقاد الدورة الخامسة والسبعين للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة…

10th November 2022
Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Abstract

At the United Nations (UN) General Assembly’s seventy-fifth session held on September 20, 2020, Chinese President Xi Jinping pledged that China would reach peak carbon emissions before 2030 and achieve carbon neutrality by 2060. This is seen as a significant step in the global efforts to fight climate change, and the goal has swept through China. Carbon peaking and carbon neutralization have become buzzwords across government, academia and the business world.

Authors

Dongmei Chen

Research Fellow Dongmei is a Research Fellow at KAPSARC with a focus on energy trade, energy investment and regional energy cooperation. She… Dongmei is a Research Fellow at KAPSARC with a focus on energy trade, energy investment and regional energy cooperation. She has more than 20 years of experience in China’s energy and climate change policy development. Before joining KAPSARC, she worked at the Institute for Industrial Productivity (IIP) as a senior advisor and head of the China office, developing and disseminating best practices to improve industrial energy productivity. Before working at IIP, she worked at WWF China as director of the Climate Change and Energy Program, leading the design and implementation of the Low Carbon City Initiative in partnership with local Chinese governments and international networks. Before working at the WWF, she worked at China’s Ministry of Science and Technology, the Ministry of Water Conservation, and the Xinjiang Wind Energy Company.

Expertise

  • Energy Trade
  • Energy Investment
  • Energy Politics
  • Regional Cooperation

Publications See all Dongmei Chen’s publications

Mari Luomi

Research Fellow Mari is a policy-oriented social scientist who has been studying climate change, energy transitions and sustainable development policy in the… Mari is a policy-oriented social scientist who has been studying climate change, energy transitions and sustainable development policy in the Gulf and globally for close to 15 years. She has worked for other leading energy, sustainable development and foreign policy research institutions, including the Oxford Institute for Energy Studies, the International Institute for Sustainable Development (Earth Negotiations Bulletin), Georgetown University, the Finnish Institute of International Affairs, and the Emirates Diplomatic Academy. Mari holds a master’s degree in political science and international politics from the University of Helsinki and a Ph.D. in Middle Eastern Studies from Durham University. In addition to a broad research publications portfolio, she has substantial experience in executive training, presentations, policy advisory, and reporting services for multilateral environmental negotiations.

Expertise

  • Climate Change Policy and Governance
  • Energy Transitions
  • Sustainable Energy Policy
  • Circular Carbon Economy
  • Greenhouse Gas Emissions
  • Sustainable Development
  • Sustainable Development Goals
  • Economic Diversification and Gulf Cooperation Council Countries

Publications See all Mari Luomi’s publications

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you