‪طباعة

‪الملخص

إن التقرير الخاص الصادر عن الهيئة الحكومية الدولية المعنية بتغير المناخ (IPCC) بشأن آثار الاحتباس الحراري العالمي عند 1.5 درجة مئوية (C°) فوق مستويات ما قبل الصناعة سلط الضوء على أهمية تحقيق الحياد الصفري في الانبعاثات أو مستقبل خال من الكربون. وكان هناك ضغط دولي متزايد بالنسبة لالتزامات الحياد الصفري، حيث أعلنت الدول الرئيسة المنتجة للانبعاثات – مثل الصين والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية – عن أهدافها لتحقيق الحياد الصفري بحلول عام 2060 في الصين وعام 2050 في الولايات المتحدة. وبالفعل، انضم كبار منتجي الهيدروكربونات مثل المملكة العربية السعودية – التي تهدف إلى تحقيق الحياد الصفري بحلول عام 2060 – إلى مجموعة الدعم المتزايدة.

‪المؤلفون

ياغافالك بهات

باحث مشارك أول ياغافالك باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك، حيث عمل فيها منذ عام 2017. تركز بحوثه على سياسات جانبي العرض والطلب في… ياغافالك باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك، حيث عمل فيها منذ عام 2017. تركز بحوثه على سياسات جانبي العرض والطلب في قطاع النقل وما يرتبط بها من الطلب على الطاقة، وسياسات تحولات الطاقة في الهند والمملكة العربية السعودية. وقد ألف وساهم في العديد من الأوراق والدراسات البحثية المتعلقة بقطاعي النقل والكهرباء. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة وهندسة الطاقة المتجددة، ودرجة البكالوريوس في الإلكترونيات والاتصالات.    

‪الخبرات

  • استدامة الطاقة، اقتصاديات الطاقة، تحولات الطاقة، النظيفة في الهند، سياسات المناخ، تحليل سياسات الطاقة، والطاقة المتجددة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪ياغافالك بهات

زلاتا سيرجيفا

محلل بحوث أول تقود زلاتا مشروع مستقبل الهيدروكربونات في عالم يديره الكربون، والذي يهدف إلى تقدير عواقب تنظيم الكربون الدولي لأسواق المواد الهيدروكربونية،… تقود زلاتا مشروع مستقبل الهيدروكربونات في عالم يديره الكربون، والذي يهدف إلى تقدير عواقب تنظيم الكربون الدولي لأسواق المواد الهيدروكربونية، مع بدء المنتجين في توفير الغاز الطبيعي المسال الخالي من الكربون وشحنات النفط الخالية من الكربون. وعملت سابقًا في مركز الطاقة في مدرسة سكولكوفو للإدارة، حيث بحثت في أسواق الغاز الطبيعي والغاز الطبيعي المسال ونظمت المدرسة الصيفية الدولية للطاقة لمئات المشاركين في جميع أنحاء العالم. انضمت بعد ذلك إلى إدارة إستراتيجيات الأعمال في نوفاتيك، المنتج المستقل الرئيس للغاز في روسيا، حيث كانت تركز على التنبؤ الإستراتيجي والتعاون الدولي في الغاز الطبيعي المسال، والهيدروجين، واحتجاز الكربون واستخدامه وتخزينه. كما كانت منذ عام 2020 عضوًا في برنامج قادة طاقة المستقبل التابع لمجلس الطاقة العالمي.

‪الخبرات

  • تجارة الهيدروكربونات المحايدة للكربون، تحولات الطاقة في الاقتصادات التقليدية، سياسات الطاقة، الهيدروجين، الغاز الطبيعي، الغاز الطبيعي المسال

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪زلاتا سيرجيفا

الآفاق في روسيا

الآفاق في روسيا

إن التقرير الخاص الصادر عن الهيئة الحكومية الدولية المعنية بتغير المناخ (IPCC) بشأن آثار الاحتباس…

28th February 2022
براين إفرد

مدير برنامج علوم السياسة واتخاذ القرار براين مدير برنامج علوم السياسة واتخاذ القرار وزميل باحث أول. يدير فريق باحثين متعدد التخصصات ومتعدد الجنسيات، حيث يركز برنامجهم… براين مدير برنامج علوم السياسة واتخاذ القرار وزميل باحث أول. يدير فريق باحثين متعدد التخصصات ومتعدد الجنسيات، حيث يركز برنامجهم العالمي على العلاقة بين الجيوسياسية والسياسات المحلية والطاقة. يبحث الفريق في العوامل غير الاقتصادية التي تؤثر على أسواق الطاقة وسياسات الطاقة. ويشمل ذلك نمذجة عمليات صنع القرار الجماعي، وتطبيقات نظم المعلومات الجغرافية، وعمليات صنع سياسات الطاقة، والدراسات الخاصة بكل بلد. وهو رئيس التحرير لمجلة تحولات الطاقة. وكان سابقًا زميلًا باحثًا أول في جامعة الدفاع الوطني في العاصمة الأمريكية واشنطن، ومستشارًا في شؤون الدفاع والأمن الدولي في واشنطن، ومستشارًا يطبق النماذج الكمية لدعم الشركات والخدمات المصرفية الاستثمارية والمفاوضات القانونية في نيويورك. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الدراسات الدولية، ودرجة الدكتوراه في العلوم السياسية من جامعة كليرمونت للدراسات العليا.  

‪الخبرات

  • الجيوسياسية، نمذجة المفاوضات، دراسات الأمن الوطني والدفاع، استراتيجيات الاتصال الفعال

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪براين إفرد

Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Print

Abstract

The special report by the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) on the impacts of global warming of 1.5 degrees Celsius (°C) above pre-industrial levels highlighted the importance of achieving net-zero emissions or a carbon-neutral future. There has subsequently been growing international pressure for net-zero commitments, with major emitting countries such as China and the United States (U.S.) announcing their targets of net-zero by 2060 and net-zero by 2050, respectively. Indeed, even major hydrocarbon producers, such as Saudi Arabia (net-zero by 2060) have joined the growing body of support.

Authors

Yagyavalk Bhatt

Senior Research Associate Yagyavalk Bhatt is a senior research associate at KAPSARC, where he has worked since 2017. His work focuses on supply-… Yagyavalk Bhatt is a senior research associate at KAPSARC, where he has worked since 2017. His work focuses on supply- and demand-side policies in the transportation sector and associated energy demand. His work also focuses on energy transition policies in India and Saudi Arabia. He has authored and contributed to numerous research papers and studies related to the transportation and electricity sectors. Yagyavalk has a master’s degree in renewable energy management and engineering and a bachelor’s degree in electronics and communication.​

Expertise

  • Energy Sustainability
  • Energy Economics
  • India Clean Energy Transition
  • Climate Policies
  • Energy Policy Analysis and Renewable Energy

Publications See all Yagyavalk Bhatt’s publications

Zlata Sergeeva

Senior Research Analyst Zlata leads The Future of Hydrocarbons in a Carbon-Managed World project, aimed at estimating the consequences of international carbon regulation… Zlata leads The Future of Hydrocarbons in a Carbon-Managed World project, aimed at estimating the consequences of international carbon regulation for hydrocarbon markets, with producers starting to offer carbon-neutral LNG and carbon-neutral oil cargos. Previously, Zlata worked in the Energy Center of the Skolkovo Business School, where she researched natural gas and LNG markets and organized the international Energy Summer School for several hundred participants from all over the world. Later, she joined the Business Strategy Department in NOVATEK, Russia’s leading independent gas producer, where her main focus was on strategic forecasting and international cooperation in LNG, hydrogen and CCUS. Since 2020, Zlata has also been a member of the Future Energy Leaders Programme of the World Energy Council.

Expertise

  • Carbon-Neutral Trade of Hydrocarbons
  • Energy Transition in Conventional Economies
  • Energy Policy
  • Hydrogen
  • Natural Gas and LNG

Publications See all Zlata Sergeeva’s publications

Country Horizon: Russia

Country Horizon: Russia

The special report by the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) on the impacts of…

28th February 2022
Brian Efird

Program Director Brian Efird is the program director for Policy and Decision Science and a senior research fellow. He manages a multidisciplinary,… Brian Efird is the program director for Policy and Decision Science and a senior research fellow. He manages a multidisciplinary, multinational team of researchers whose global program of work focuses on the nexus between geopolitics, domestic and local politics, and energy. Fundamentally, the team examines the non-economic factors that impact energy markets and energy policy. This includes quantitative models of collective decision-making processes (CDMP), geospatial information system (GIS) applications, the energy policymaking process, and country-specific studies. Dr. Efird is managing editor of the journal Energy Transitions. He was previously a senior research fellow at the National Defense University in Washington, D.C.; a consultant on defense and international security matters in Washington; and a consultant applying quantitative models to support corporate, investment banking, and legal negotiations in New York. Dr. Efird received his M.A. in International Studies and Ph.D. in Political Science from Claremont Graduate University.

Expertise

  • Geopolitics of Energy
  • Behavioral Modeling
  • Defense and National Security Studies
  • Strategic Communication

Publications See all Brian Efird’s publications

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you