• المبادرات البحثية -
  • النوع رؤية على الأحداث
  • التاريخ 21 أغسطس 2019
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

أوضحت‭ ‬وزيرة‭ ‬المالية‭ ‬الهندية‭ ‬نيرمالا‭ ‬سيتارمان‭ ‬الميزانية‭ ‬الهندية‭ ‬لعام‭ ‬2019‭ ‬في‭ ‬5‭ ‬يوليو،‭ ‬وتتضمن‭ ‬رؤية‭ ‬حكومة‭ ‬مودي‭ ‬لتحقيق‭ ‬اقتصاد‭ ‬يصل‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬5‭ ‬تريليون‭ ‬دولار‭ ‬أمريكي‭ ‬بحلول‭ ‬عام‭ ،‬2024‭ ‬أي‭ ‬ما‭ ‬يقارب‭ ‬ضعف‭ ‬إجمالي‭ ‬الناتج‭ ‬المحلي‭ ‬الحالي‭ ‬للبلاد‭ ‬الذي‭ ‬يقدر‭ ‬بـ‭ ‬2‭.‬73‭ ‬تريليون‭ ‬دولار‭ ‬أمريكي‭. ‬ولتحقيق‭ ‬هذا‭ ‬الهدف‭ ‬الطموح،‭ ‬تخطط‭ ‬الهند‭ ‬لتحرير‭ ‬قواعد‭ ‬الاستثمارات‭ ‬الأجنبية‭ ‬المباشرة‭ ‬والاستفادة‭ ‬من‭ ‬أسواق‭ ‬السندات‭ ‬الدولية‭ ‬لتمويل‭ ‬عجز‭ ‬ميزانيتها‭. ‬وتعد‭ ‬الخطوة‭ ‬الأخيرة‭ ‬محفوفة‭ ‬بالمخاطر‭ ‬وستجعل‭ ‬من‭ ‬سياسة‭ ‬سعر‭ ‬الصرف‭ ‬ساحة‭ ‬معركة‭ ‬في‭ ‬المستقبل‭ .‬ومع‭ ‬ذلك،‭ ‬فقد‭ ‬تباطأ‭ ‬النمو‭ ‬الاقتصادي‭ ‬في‭ ‬الهند‭ ‬خلال‭ ‬الربعين‭ ‬الماضيين،‭ ‬وقلصت‭ ‬الحكومة‭ ‬من‭ ‬خيارات‭ ‬جمع‭ ‬الأموال‭ ‬محليا،‭ ‬مما‭ ‬اضطرها‭ ‬للنظر‭ ‬في‭ ‬الاقتراض‭ ‬من‭ ‬العملات‭ ‬الأجنبية‭ ‬الخارجية‭ ‬التي‭ ‬تراهن‭ ‬أنه‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬جانب‭ ‬التدفقات‭ ‬الداخلية‭ ‬للاستثمارات‭ ‬الأجنبية‭ ‬المباشرة‭ ‬ستسهم‭ ‬في‭ ‬زيادة‭ ‬الاستثمار‭ ‬المحلي‭ ‬وبالتالي‭ ‬تحقيق‭ ‬نمو‭ ‬أعلى‭.‬

‪المؤلفون

ياغافالك بهات

باحث مشارك أول ياغافالك باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك، حيث عمل فيها منذ عام 2017. تركز بحوثه على سياسات جانبي العرض والطلب في… ياغافالك باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك، حيث عمل فيها منذ عام 2017. تركز بحوثه على سياسات جانبي العرض والطلب في قطاع النقل وما يرتبط بها من الطلب على الطاقة، وسياسات تحولات الطاقة في الهند والمملكة العربية السعودية. وقد ألف وساهم في العديد من الأوراق والدراسات البحثية المتعلقة بقطاعي النقل والكهرباء. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في إدارة وهندسة الطاقة المتجددة، ودرجة البكالوريوس في الإلكترونيات والاتصالات.    

‪الخبرات

  • استدامة الطاقة، اقتصاديات الطاقة، تحولات الطاقة، النظيفة في الهند، سياسات المناخ، تحليل سياسات الطاقة، والطاقة المتجددة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪ياغافالك بهات

العقبات التي تعترض سبل استخدام الكهرباء في تشغيل المركبات الخفيفة في الهند والفرص المتاحة لها: رؤى مستمدة من استطلاعات الخبراء

العقبات التي تعترض سبل استخدام الكهرباء في تشغيل المركبات الخفيفة في الهند والفرص المتاحة لها: رؤى مستمدة من استطلاعات الخبراء

أوضحت‭ ‬وزيرة‭ ‬المالية‭ ‬الهندية‭ ‬نيرمالا‭ ‬سيتارمان‭ ‬الميزانية‭ ‬الهندية‭ ‬لعام‭ ‬2019‭ ‬في‭ ‬5‭ ‬يوليو،‭ ‬وتتضمن‭ ‬رؤية‭…

5th October 2021
باول موليت

باول موليت

زميل باحث باول زميل باحث سابق في برنامج علوم السياسة واتخاذ القرار. وهو صحفي سابق ومحلل لأسواق الطاقة يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن… باول زميل باحث سابق في برنامج علوم السياسة واتخاذ القرار. وهو صحفي سابق ومحلل لأسواق الطاقة يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 25 عاماً في أسواق الطاقة الدولية. افتتح أول مكتب لمجلس التعاون الخليجي لإصدار تقارير عن أسعار النفط S&P Global Platts في دبي عام 1989، ثم أطلق أول مكتب إقليمي لشركة Argus Media. حضر باول العديد من اجتماعات أوبك، وكتب الكثير عن صناعة النفط في منشورات مثل Platts Oilgram News، وArgus Global Markets، وPetroleum Economist. كما كان المستشار الأول للأمين العام في مجلس الطاقة العالمي (WEC).

جتندرا روي تشاودري

زميل باحث جتندرا زميل باحث ثاني في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية (كابسارك) في الرياض في المملكة العربية السعودية. تشمل… جتندرا زميل باحث ثاني في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية (كابسارك) في الرياض في المملكة العربية السعودية. تشمل بحوثه الجارية في كابسارك العديد من التطورات المتعلقة بالاقتصاد والطاقة والسياسات وأثر السياسات على أسواق السلع العالمية. وكان قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك مديرًا ومسؤولًا لقسم الاستشارات في كبرى الشركات الهندية، حيث عمل مع العملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة بيون في الهند، ودبلوم الدراسات العليا في إدارة الأعمال من معهد ويلنجكار للإدارة في الهند.

‪الخبرات

  • الشحن، النقل، الجيوسياسية، تدفقات السلع والهيدروجين

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪جتندرا روي تشاودري

تصدير أول شحنة من الأمونيا الزرقاء في العالم يشير إلى تجارة طاقة جديدة محتملة للمملكة العربية السعودية منخفضة الكربون

تصدير أول شحنة من الأمونيا الزرقاء في العالم يشير إلى تجارة طاقة جديدة محتملة للمملكة العربية السعودية منخفضة الكربون

أوضحت‭ ‬وزيرة‭ ‬المالية‭ ‬الهندية‭ ‬نيرمالا‭ ‬سيتارمان‭ ‬الميزانية‭ ‬الهندية‭ ‬لعام‭ ‬2019‭ ‬في‭ ‬5‭ ‬يوليو،‭ ‬وتتضمن‭ ‬رؤية‭…

26th November 2020
Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Initiative -
  • Type Instant Insight
  • Date 21 August 2019
Print

Abstract

Presenting India’s 2019 budget on July 5, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman sketched out the Modi government’s vision of becoming a $5 trillion economy by 2024, almost doubling the country’s current gross domestic product (GDP) of $2.73 trillion. To achieve this ambitious goal, India plans to liberalize foreign direct investment (FDI) rules and tap international bond markets to fund its budget deficit. The latter is a risky enterprise and ensures exchange rate policy becomes a future battleground. However, India’s economic growth has been slowing over the past two quarters, and the government has limited options to raise funds domestically, forcing it to look at external foreign currency borrowing. The government is betting that external borrowing combined with FDI inflows will lead to greater domestic investment and thus higher growth. 

Authors

Yagyavalk Bhatt

Senior Research Associate Yagyavalk Bhatt is a senior research associate at KAPSARC, where he has worked since 2017. His work focuses on supply-… Yagyavalk Bhatt is a senior research associate at KAPSARC, where he has worked since 2017. His work focuses on supply- and demand-side policies in the transportation sector and associated energy demand. His work also focuses on energy transition policies in India and Saudi Arabia. He has authored and contributed to numerous research papers and studies related to the transportation and electricity sectors. Yagyavalk has a master’s degree in renewable energy management and engineering and a bachelor’s degree in electronics and communication.​

Expertise

  • Energy Sustainability
  • Energy Economics
  • India Clean Energy Transition
  • Climate Policies
  • Energy Policy Analysis and Renewable Energy

Publications See all Yagyavalk Bhatt’s publications

Paul Mollet

Paul Mollet

Research Fellow Paul was a research fellow in the Policy and Decision Sciences program. He is a former journalist and energy market… Paul was a research fellow in the Policy and Decision Sciences program. He is a former journalist and energy market analyst with over 25 years of experience in international energy markets. He opened the first Gulf Cooperation Council bureau for the oil price reporting agency S&P Global Platts in Dubai in 1989 and later launched the first regional office for Argus Media. Paul has attended numerous OPEC meetings and written extensively about the oil industry in publications such as Platts Oilgram News, Argus Global Markets, and the Petroleum Economist. He was also the senior advisor to the Secretary-General at the World Energy Council (WEC).    

Jitendra Roychoudhury

Research Fellow Jitendra Roychoudhury is a Fellow II at King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC), Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. His ongoing… Jitendra Roychoudhury is a Fellow II at King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC), Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. His ongoing research portfolio at KAPSARC covers various economic, energy, and policy developments and the impact of policies on global commodity markets. Before joining KAPSARC, Jitendra was the director and chief consultant at HDR|Salva, India, where he worked with clients worldwide. Jitendra has a bachelor's degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Pune, India and a postgraduate diploma in business management from Welingkar’s Institute of Management, India.

Expertise

  • Freight
  • Transport
  • Geopolitics
  • Commodity Flows
  • Shipping
  • Hydrogen.

Publications See all Jitendra Roychoudhury’s publications

Share this Publication

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you