• مجالات التركيز تقييم مشاريع الاستثمار العام تقييم مشاريع الاستثمار العام
  • النوع ورقة نقاش
  • التاريخ 4 أكتوبر 2017
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

توفر صناديق استقرار الإيرادات النفطية حماية قصيرة الأجل ضد التقلبات في الإيرادات النفطية – مثلما تمثل
ودائع الحكومة السعودية واحتياطاتها لدى مؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي مصد لعزل موازنة الحكومة عن
التقلبات التي تشهدها الإيرادات النفطية. وعلى النقيض من ذلك، تعمل صناديق الثروة السيادية على خلق
مصدر دخل للأجيال القادمة، لتحل محل مصادر الدخل من الموارد غير المتجددة – وهذا هو أحد أهداف صندوق الااستثمارات العامة السعودي. لقد وضعنا إطارًا لتحسين السياسات، وذلك للإضافة إلى صناديق الاستقرار والسحب منها، حيث نطبق هذا الإطار على المملكة العربية السعودية على سبيل دراسة حالة، استنادا إلى
البيانات المتاحة للجمهور. تبدو النتائج الكمية حساسة تجاه الفرضيات المعينة حول احتمالية ارتفاع أسعار النفط،
بيد أن النتائج الإجمالية تدعم مجموعة كبيرة من الفرضيات.

‪المؤلفون

نادر الكثيري

زميل باحث نادر الكثيري زميل في برنامج اقتصاد الطاقة الكلي والجزئي. يقود في الوقت الحالي مشروعا يستكشف كيفية تأثير مسارات تحولات الطاقة…

نادر الكثيري زميل في برنامج اقتصاد الطاقة الكلي والجزئي. يقود في الوقت الحالي مشروعا يستكشف كيفية تأثير مسارات تحولات الطاقة المختلفة على اقتصاديات الدول النامية والمتقدمة بهدف تعزيز فهم التحديات والفرص المنتظرة لتحقيق الحياد الصفري. نُشرت أبحاثه في العديد من المجلات الدولية المحكمة مثل اقتصاديات الطاقة Energy Economics وسياسات الموارد Resources Policy والاقتصاد التطبيقي Applied Economics. حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة ساسكس، ودرجتي ماجستير في الرياضيات التطبيقية والعلوم الحاسوبية من جامعة الملك عبد الله للعلوم والتقنية، وفي المالية من جامعة الأمير سلطان.  كما أنه حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في بحوث العمليات من جامعة الملك سعود.

‪الخبرات

  • اقتصاديات الطاقة والتنويع الاقتصادي والاقتصاد الكلي واقتصاديات التنمية وتحولات الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪نادر الكثيري

فريدريك ميرفي

فريدريك ميرفي

باحث زائر فريدريك ميرفي أستاذ في كلية فوكس للأعمال بجامعة تيمبل لمدة 30 عاما. وكان باحثاً زائراً في كابسارك حيث يشارك في… فريدريك ميرفي أستاذ في كلية فوكس للأعمال بجامعة تيمبل لمدة 30 عاما. وكان باحثاً زائراً في كابسارك حيث يشارك في تطوير نماذج الطاقة وكتابة تحليلات السياسات في مجموعة من المجالات، بما في ذلك استخدام الطاقة المحلية في المملكة العربية السعودية وقوة السوق في أسواق النفط العالمية وتصميم وإدارة صناديق تثبيت الدخل واقتصاديات الطاقة في الصين والهند. يعمل بشكل رئيسي في مجال التنبؤ بسوق الطاقة وتحليل سياسات الطاقة. قبل انضمامه إلى جامعة تيمبل، كان في إدارة معلومات الطاقة بوزارة الطاقة الأمريكية وإدارة الطاقة الاتحادية قبل ذلك حيث ترأس المجموعة التي قامت بتحليل الأثر الاقتصادي للقوانين التي صدرت خلال رئاسة الرئيس كارتر وتطويرها وتنفيذ نماذج التنبؤ المستخدمة بعد ذلك في تحليلات السياسات والتنبؤات الواردة في التقرير السنوي لتقييم الأثر البيئي. وقد نشر أكثر من 100 مقالة محكمة. في إحدى الدراسات كان في المرتبة في 20 الباحثين الأكثر نشرا في مجاله على مدى خمسين عاما. وكان رئيس تحرير مجلة إنتيرفاسس، محرر منطقة لأبحاث العمليات، و إنفورمز جورنال في مجال الحوسبة، ونائب رئيس المطبوعات عن إنفورمز وجمعية بحوث العمليات في أمريكا. وقد شارك في دراسة قضايا السياسة الاقتصادية المحلية، بما في ذلك تقديم المشورة للجنة الإصلاح الضريبي لمدينة فيلادلفيا، وتقدير تأثير بناء الكازينوهات في فيلادلفيا، وإعادة تقسيم الدوائر السياسية. كما قام بدراسة السفن حاويات النفط على نهر ديلاوير.

أكسل بيريو

نائب الرئيس للمعرفة والتحليل عُين أكسل بيريو نائب الرئيس للمعرفة والتحليل بموجب قرار صادر من مجلس أمناء كابسارك في ديسمبر 2023. ويشرف بهذه الصفة… عُين أكسل بيريو نائب الرئيس للمعرفة والتحليل بموجب قرار صادر من مجلس أمناء كابسارك في ديسمبر 2023. ويشرف بهذه الصفة على الأنشطة البحثية والتحليلية للمركز ويتولى القيادة الفكرية لأنشطة البحث والتحليل بالمركز). انضم أكسل إلى المركز في عام 2011، بعد أن أمضى 15 عامًا في شركة آي إف بي إنيرجي نوفل في فرنسا، حيث قاد مشاريع بحثية واستشارية ودرّس اقتصاديات الطاقة والتمويل لطلاب الدراسات العليا. وشغل مناصب قيادية مختلفة في كابسارك، منها نائب الرئيس للمعرفة والتحليل المكلف. وشغل منصب مدير برنامج من عام 2014 إلى عام 2023، إذ قاد برامج بحثية في أنظمة الطاقة والنمذجة، والطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي، والطاقة، والاقتصاديات الكلية والجزئية. حصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة باريس 1 بانتيون سوربون في فرنسا. وحصل على شهادة الدكتوراه البحثية العلمية العليا “HDR”، وهي شهادة فرنسية متخصصة في الإشراف على البحوث. ولا تقتصر إنجازاته على ذلك، فقد حصل في عام 2007 على وسام السعفة الأكاديمية من وزارة التربية الوطنية الفرنسية. ويعمل أكسل حاليًا محررًا لمجلة الطاقة “The Energy Journal”. وفاز بجائزة أوبك لأفضل ورقة بحثية في مجال الطاقة لعام 2023 (جائزة منحتها أوبك للمرة الأولى). يقود فريق المعرفة والتحليل في تصميم الأبحاث التطبيقية التي تجمع بين الابتكار المنهجي والأهمية العملية لصنع السياسات. ويمتلك خبرة في مجال اقتصاديات الطاقة والسياسات والتمويل وأسواق النفط وتحولات الطاقة واقتصاديات تصدير السلع الأساسية. يتمتع أكسل بسجل حافل من الابتكارات المنهجية تجسدها أكثر من 50 ورقة بحثية مسجلة باسمه. ساهم بشكل أساسي في تطوير مسارات بحثية جديدة، مثل دور أوبك في استقرار أسواق النفط أو النمذجة الاقتصادية لضوابط الأسعار أو تقييم شركات النفط العالمية الخاضعة لأنظمة ضريبية مختلفة للمشاريع الاستثمارية. شارك مع دينيس بابوسيو في تأليف كتاب: “قرارات استثمارية وتحليل اقتصادي للشركات: تمارين ودراسات حالة (2005) “Corporate Investment Decisions and Economic Analysis: Exercises and Case Studies (2005)”، الذي جاء ثمرة سنوات من التدريس والبحث وتقديم الاستشارات.

‪الخبرات

  • أسعار النفط، التمويل، اقتصاديات الطاقة بالإضافة إلى نمذجة الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪أكسل بيريو

Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

ورش العمل ‬‪‬‫ذات العلاقة

‪عرض جميع ورش العمل

كن على اطلاع

 أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Focus Area Evaluation of Public Investment Projects Evaluation of Public Investment Projects
  • Type Discussion paper
  • Date 4 October 2017
Print

Abstract

Oil revenue stabilization funds provide short-run protection against oil revenue fluctuations – in the way that Saudi government deposits and reserve at the Saudi Arabian Monetary Authority (SAMA) have historically served as a buffer to decouple government budget from oil revenue fluctuations. By contrast, sovereign wealth funds create income for future generations to replace revenue streams from depletable resources – one of the purposes of Saudi Arabia’s Public Investment Fund. We developed a framework for optimizing policies for adding to and withdrawing from stabilization funds, which we apply to Saudi Arabia as a case study based on publicly available data. The quantitative results are sensitive to the specific assumptions on the likelihood of particular oil prices arising but the overall results are robust to a wide range of assumptions.

Authors

Nader AlKathiri

Fellow Nader AlKathiri is a fellow in the Energy Macro & Microeconomics program. He currently leads a project exploring how different…

Nader AlKathiri is a fellow in the Energy Macro & Microeconomics program. He currently leads a project exploring how different energy transition pathways impact the economies of developing and developed countries, aiming to enhance our understanding of the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead in achieving net-zero emissions. Nader’s research has been published in several international peer-reviewed journals such as Energy Economics, Resources Policy, and Applied Economics. Nader holds a Ph.D. in Economics from the University of Sussex and an M.Sc. in Applied Mathematics and Computational Sciences from KAUST. He also holds an MBA in Finance from Prince Sultan University and a B.Sc. degree in Operations Research from King Saud University.

Expertise

  • Energy Economics; Economic Diversification; Macroeconomics; Development Economics; Energy Transition

Publications See all Nader AlKathiri’s publications

Frederic Murphy

Frederic Murphy

Visiting Researcher Frederic is professor emeritus, Fox School of Business, Temple University, where he taught for 30 years. He was a visiting… Frederic is professor emeritus, Fox School of Business, Temple University, where he taught for 30 years. He was a visiting researcher fellow at KAPSARC where he is participating in the development of energy models and writing policy analyses in a range of areas, including domestic energy use in Saudi Arabia, market power in world oil markets, designing and managing income stabilization funds, and China's and India's energy economies. He works mainly in the area of energy-market forecasting and energy policy analysis. Prior to joining Temple, he was at the Energy Information Administration (EIA) of the U.S. Department of Energy and its predecessor, the Federal Energy Administration, where he headed the group that did the economic impact analyses of the bills and laws passed during the Carter administration and developed and ran the forecasting models then used for policy analyses and the forecasts in the EIA Annual Report. He has authored over 100 refereed articles. In one study he was ranked in the 20 most published researchers in his field over a fifty-year span. He was the editor in chief of the journal Interfaces, an area editor for Operations Research, and the Informs Journal on computing, and the Vice President of Publications for INFORMS and its predecessor society, Operations Research Society of America. He has been involved in studying local economic policy issues, including advising the Tax Reform Commission of the City of Philadelphia, estimating the impact on jobs of building casinos in Philadelphia, and political redistricting. He also did a queueing study oil tank vessels on the Delaware River.

Axel Pierru

Vice President of Knowledge & Analysis Axel Pierru was appointed Vice President of Knowledge and Analysis by the Board of Trustees of KAPSARC in December 2023.… Axel Pierru was appointed Vice President of Knowledge and Analysis by the Board of Trustees of KAPSARC in December 2023. In this role, he oversees and provides thought leadership to KAPSARC’s research and analysis activities. He joined KAPSARC in 2011, after spending 15 years at IFP Energies Nouvelles in France where he led research and consulting projects and taught energy economics and finance to postgraduate students. He has served in various leadership roles at KAPSARC, including serving as interim Vice President for Research. From 2014 to 2023 he was a program director, leading the Energy Systems & Modeling, Energy & Macroeconomics, and Energy Macro & Micro-Economics research programs. Dr. Pierru earned his Ph.D. in economics from University Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne (France). He also holds an HDR degree, which is a French accreditation to supervise research. In 2007, Dr. Pierru was awarded Chevalier dans l’Ordre des Palmes Académiques (knighthood award in the academic field) by the French Ministry for National Education. He is an editor of The Energy Journal, as well as the corecipient of the 2023 OPEC Award for the Best Energy Research Paper, a first-time honor from OPEC. He leads the Knowledge & Analysis team in designing applied research that blends methodological innovation with practical significance for policymaking. His expertise covers energy economics, policy and finance, the oil market, energy transitions, and commodity-exporting economies. Dr. Pierru has a proven track record of methodological innovations with over 50 journal papers to his name. He has been a key contributor to developing new research avenues, such as the role of OPEC in stabilizing the oil market, the economic modeling of price controls, or the evaluation of investment projects by international oil companies facing various tax systems. He also coauthored with Denis Babusiaux the book Corporate Investment Decisions and Economic Analysis: Exercises and Case Studies (2005), a culmination of years of teaching, consulting, and research.

Expertise

  • Energy modelling
  • Energy economics
  • Energy policy
  • Oil pricing and finance

Publications See all Axel Pierru’s publications

Share this Publication

Related workshops

See all workshops

Stay informed

 I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you