‪طباعة

‪الملخص

تخطط المملكة العربية السعودية لإصلاح قطاع توليد الكهرباء وخصخصته باعتبار ذلك جزءا من رؤية المملكة 2030. وضعنا نموذجًا يحاكي إعادة هيكلة سوق الكهرباء إلى جانب تعديل أسعار الوقود إلى ما يعادل 3 دولارات لكل مليون وحدة حرارية بريطانية وذلك لتقديم رؤى تحليلية.

‪المؤلفون

برتراند ريو

برتراند ريو

يركز برتراند ريو في أبحاثه على تأثير تنظيم السوق وتحرير أسعار الطاقة. يعمل في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث…

يركز برتراند ريو في أبحاثه على تأثير تنظيم السوق وتحرير أسعار الطاقة. يعمل في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية زميل باحث، ويهتم يتطوير نماذج نظم الطاقة المعنية بالبرمجة الخطية ومشاكل التكامل المختلط وتأثير نظرية الألعاب في الاقتصاد الحديث، ساهم في تطوير نموذج كابسارك للطاقة في الصين ودرس تأثير التنظيم الحكومي في أسواق الفحم والطاقة والغاز الطبيعي، وعمل قبل التحاقه بالمركز باحثًا مساعدًا في وكالة الفضاء الكندية، حصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة والعلوم البحرية من جامعة الملك عبد الله للعلوم والتقنية كاوست، ودرجة البكالوريوس في فيزياء وكيمياء الغلاف الجوي من جامعة ماكجيل في مونتريال في كندا

 

   

أكسل بيريو

مدير برنامج مدير برنامج الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي في كابسارك، وكان نائب الرئيس المؤقت للبحوث في كابسارك من أكتوبر 2018م إلى مارس 2019م.…

مدير برنامج الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي في كابسارك، وكان نائب الرئيس المؤقت للبحوث في كابسارك من أكتوبر 2018م إلى مارس 2019م. انضم إلى كابسارك في عام 2011م بعد أن أمضى 15 عاماً في شركة آي إف بي إنيرجي نوفل في فرنسا، حيث كان يقود مشاريع البحوث والاستشارات والتدريب. وقد حصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة بانثون-سوربون في باريس، وهو يهتم بالبحوث التطبيقية التي تجمع بين الابتكار المنهجي والأهمية العملية لصنع السياسات، فتركز بحوثه على اقتصاديات الطاقة، والسياسات، والتمويل، وتسعير النفط، والاقتصادات المصدرة للطاقة. كما أنه نشر على نطاق واسع أكثر من 40 ورقة بحثية في المجلات المحكمة.

‪الخبرات

  • أسعار النفط، التمويل، اقتصاديات الطاقة بالإضافة إلى نمذجة الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪أكسل بيريو

نادر الكثيري

زميل باحث زميل باحث في كابسارك، تشمل اهتماماته البحثية اقتصاديات التنمية، والنمذجة الاقتصادية، واقتصاديات الموارد الطبيعية. ويقود مشروعاً يستكشف دور الصناديق السيادية في… زميل باحث في كابسارك، تشمل اهتماماته البحثية اقتصاديات التنمية، والنمذجة الاقتصادية، واقتصاديات الموارد الطبيعية. ويقود مشروعاً يستكشف دور الصناديق السيادية في تعزيز التنويع الاقتصادي في الاقتصادات المعتمدة على النفط. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في بحوث العمليات، ودرجة الماجستير في الرياضيات التطبيقية والعلوم الحاسوبية، ودرجة  الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال المالية.

‪الخبرات

  • اقتصاديات الموارد الطبيعية والصناديق السيادية وبناء النماذج الاقتصادية

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪نادر الكثيري

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Print

Abstract

Saudi Arabia plans to reform and privatize its power generation sector as part of the Kingdom’s Vision 2030. To provide analytical insights, we developed a model that simulates the restructuring of the electricity market, along with reforming fuel prices to an energy equivalent of $3/MMBtu.

Authors

Bertrand Rioux

Senior Research Associate Bertrand is a senior research associate focusing on the impact of market regulation and liberalization in energy markets. An experienced energy… Bertrand is a senior research associate focusing on the impact of market regulation and liberalization in energy markets. An experienced energy systems model developer (linear optimization and mixed complementary problems), he is working on developing the KAPSARC Energy Model (KEM) as a decision support tool for analyzing price regulation in energy economies. Bertrand has contributed to the development of KEM Saudi Arabia and is the lead developer of KEM China, studying the impact of government regulation in the coal, power and natural gas markets. He was previously employed as a research assistant at the Canadian Space Agency.

Expertise

  • Modeling power systems
  • Electricity markets
  • Renewable energy
  • Game theory
  • Complex problem solving and climate change

Publications See all Bertrand Rioux’s publications

Axel Pierru

Program Director Axel is the director of KAPSARC’s Energy and Macroeconomics program. From October 2018 to March 2019, he was KAPSARC’s interim… Axel is the director of KAPSARC's Energy and Macroeconomics program. From October 2018 to March 2019, he was KAPSARC's interim vice president of research. Axel joined KAPSARC in 2011, after spending 15 years at IFP Energies Nouvelles in France, where he led research, consulting and training projects. Axel received his Ph.D. in economics from the Pantheon-Sorbonne University in Paris. He undertakes applied research that combines methodological innovation with practical relevance for policymaking. His research is focused on energy economics, policy, finance, oil pricing, and energy-exporting economies. Axel has been published extensively, with over 40 peer-reviewed journal papers to his name.

Expertise

  • Energy modelling
  • Energy economics
  • Energy policy
  • Oil pricing and finance

Publications See all Axel Pierru’s publications

Nader AlKathiri

Research Fellow Nader is a research fellow at KAPSARC. His research interests include development economics, economic modeling, and natural resource economics. He leads… Nader is a research fellow at KAPSARC. His research interests include development economics, economic modeling, and natural resource economics. He leads a project exploring the role of sovereign wealth funds in promoting economic diversification in oil-dependent economies. Nader holds a B.Sc. in operations research, an M.Sc. in applied mathematics and computational science, and an MBA in finance.

Expertise

  • Sovereign wealth funds; natural resource economics; economic modeling

Publications See all Nader AlKathiri’s publications

Share

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you