‪طباعة

‪الملخص

ثبتت دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي شبكة من خطوط النقل الكهربائي ذات الجهد العالي، والمعروفة باسم الرابط
الكهربائي بين دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، الذي يربط الدول األعضاء المملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين والكويت
وعمان وقطر والإمارات العربية المتحدة ببعضها. نجح الرابط الكهربائي في تقديم خدمات موثوقية لدول مجلس
التعاون الخليجي لكنه لم يحقق بعد إمكاناته الكاملة بوصفه منصة لدمج أنظمة الكهرباء الفردية على نحو كامل. تحلل
هذه الوثيقة التكاليف والمكاسب المحتملة الناتجة عن تبادل الكهرباء بين دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. وبالنظر إلى
المناخ السياسي الحالي، فإن ذلك لا يشمل تبادل الكهرباء مع قطر.

‪المؤلفون

ديفيد واجن

ديفيد واجن

باحث مشارك يركز ديفيد واجن في أبحاثه على نمذجة التكامل بين نظم الاقتصاد والطاقة في السعودية ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، ويعمل باحثًا مشاركًا في…

يركز ديفيد واجن في أبحاثه على نمذجة التكامل بين نظم الاقتصاد والطاقة في السعودية ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، ويعمل باحثًا مشاركًا في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية. اهتم في آخر أبحاثه بدراسة تأثير إصلاح اسعار الطاقة على التكنولوجيا ومزج الوقود  في قطاع الطاقة  بالإضافة إلى منظومة الماء والطاقة والزراعة  في السعودية. قبل عمله في المركز تولى الإشراف على عدة مشاريع وبرامج متعلقة في قطاع الطاقة فقاد فريق تحسين كفاءة استهلاك الطاقة في شركة مرافق الكهرباء المحلية، ومجلس جودة البيئة الاستشاري التابع للبيت الأبيض  بالولايات المتحدّة، وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة الميكانيكية والعلاقات العامة من جامعة تكساس في الولايات المتحدّة

فريدريك ميرفي

فريدريك ميرفي

باحث زائر فريدريك ميرفي أستاذ في كلية فوكس للأعمال بجامعة تيمبل لمدة 30 عاما. وكان باحثاً زائراً في كابسارك حيث يشارك في… فريدريك ميرفي أستاذ في كلية فوكس للأعمال بجامعة تيمبل لمدة 30 عاما. وكان باحثاً زائراً في كابسارك حيث يشارك في تطوير نماذج الطاقة وكتابة تحليلات السياسات في مجموعة من المجالات، بما في ذلك استخدام الطاقة المحلية في المملكة العربية السعودية وقوة السوق في أسواق النفط العالمية وتصميم وإدارة صناديق تثبيت الدخل واقتصاديات الطاقة في الصين والهند. يعمل بشكل رئيسي في مجال التنبؤ بسوق الطاقة وتحليل سياسات الطاقة. قبل انضمامه إلى جامعة تيمبل، كان في إدارة معلومات الطاقة بوزارة الطاقة الأمريكية وإدارة الطاقة الاتحادية قبل ذلك حيث ترأس المجموعة التي قامت بتحليل الأثر الاقتصادي للقوانين التي صدرت خلال رئاسة الرئيس كارتر وتطويرها وتنفيذ نماذج التنبؤ المستخدمة بعد ذلك في تحليلات السياسات والتنبؤات الواردة في التقرير السنوي لتقييم الأثر البيئي. وقد نشر أكثر من 100 مقالة محكمة. في إحدى الدراسات كان في المرتبة في 20 الباحثين الأكثر نشرا في مجاله على مدى خمسين عاما. وكان رئيس تحرير مجلة إنتيرفاسس، محرر منطقة لأبحاث العمليات، و إنفورمز جورنال في مجال الحوسبة، ونائب رئيس المطبوعات عن إنفورمز وجمعية بحوث العمليات في أمريكا. وقد شارك في دراسة قضايا السياسة الاقتصادية المحلية، بما في ذلك تقديم المشورة للجنة الإصلاح الضريبي لمدينة فيلادلفيا، وتقدير تأثير بناء الكازينوهات في فيلادلفيا، وإعادة تقسيم الدوائر السياسية. كما قام بدراسة السفن حاويات النفط على نهر ديلاوير.

أكسل بيريو

مدير برنامج مدير برنامج الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي في كابسارك، وكان نائب الرئيس المؤقت للبحوث في كابسارك من أكتوبر 2018م إلى مارس 2019م.…

مدير برنامج الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي في كابسارك، وكان نائب الرئيس المؤقت للبحوث في كابسارك من أكتوبر 2018م إلى مارس 2019م. انضم إلى كابسارك في عام 2011م بعد أن أمضى 15 عاماً في شركة آي إف بي إنيرجي نوفل في فرنسا، حيث كان يقود مشاريع البحوث والاستشارات والتدريب. وقد حصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة بانثون-سوربون في باريس، وهو يهتم بالبحوث التطبيقية التي تجمع بين الابتكار المنهجي والأهمية العملية لصنع السياسات، فتركز بحوثه على اقتصاديات الطاقة، والسياسات، والتمويل، وتسعير النفط، والاقتصادات المصدرة للطاقة. كما أنه نشر على نطاق واسع أكثر من 40 ورقة بحثية في المجلات المحكمة.

‪الخبرات

  • أسعار النفط، التمويل، اقتصاديات الطاقة بالإضافة إلى نمذجة الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪أكسل بيريو

Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Print

Abstract

Countries in the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) have installed a network of high-voltage transmission lines, known as the GCC Interconnector, which links the member states of Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates (UAE). The Interconnector has successfully provided reliable services to GCC countries but has not yet realized its full potential as a platform to fully integrate individual electricity systems. This paper analyzes the potential costs and gains of electricity exchange among the GCC countries. Given the current political climate, it does not consider electricity exchange with Qatar, except as a sensitivity case.

Authors

David Wogan

David Wogan

Former Research Associate David is a former research associate who centered on modeling the economics of integrated energy systems, with a focus on Saudi… David is a former research associate who centered on modeling the economics of integrated energy systems, with a focus on Saudi Arabia and the surrounding Gulf countries. His recent studies have focused on the impact of energy price reform on the technology and fuel mix of the Saudi energy sector and the nexus of water, energy, and agriculture. Prior to joining KAPSARC, David led energy efficiency efforts at the municipally-owned electric utility in Austin, Texas and served the White House Council on Environmental Quality.

Frederic Murphy

Frederic Murphy

Visiting Researcher Frederic is professor emeritus, Fox School of Business, Temple University, where he taught for 30 years. He was a visiting… Frederic is professor emeritus, Fox School of Business, Temple University, where he taught for 30 years. He was a visiting researcher fellow at KAPSARC where he is participating in the development of energy models and writing policy analyses in a range of areas, including domestic energy use in Saudi Arabia, market power in world oil markets, designing and managing income stabilization funds, and China's and India's energy economies. He works mainly in the area of energy-market forecasting and energy policy analysis. Prior to joining Temple, he was at the Energy Information Administration (EIA) of the U.S. Department of Energy and its predecessor, the Federal Energy Administration, where he headed the group that did the economic impact analyses of the bills and laws passed during the Carter administration and developed and ran the forecasting models then used for policy analyses and the forecasts in the EIA Annual Report. He has authored over 100 refereed articles. In one study he was ranked in the 20 most published researchers in his field over a fifty-year span. He was the editor in chief of the journal Interfaces, an area editor for Operations Research, and the Informs Journal on computing, and the Vice President of Publications for INFORMS and its predecessor society, Operations Research Society of America. He has been involved in studying local economic policy issues, including advising the Tax Reform Commission of the City of Philadelphia, estimating the impact on jobs of building casinos in Philadelphia, and political redistricting. He also did a queueing study oil tank vessels on the Delaware River.

Axel Pierru

Program Director Axel is the director of KAPSARC’s Energy and Macroeconomics program. From October 2018 to March 2019, he was KAPSARC’s interim… Axel is the director of KAPSARC's Energy and Macroeconomics program. From October 2018 to March 2019, he was KAPSARC's interim vice president of research. Axel joined KAPSARC in 2011, after spending 15 years at IFP Energies Nouvelles in France, where he led research, consulting and training projects. Axel received his Ph.D. in economics from the Pantheon-Sorbonne University in Paris. He undertakes applied research that combines methodological innovation with practical relevance for policymaking. His research is focused on energy economics, policy, finance, oil pricing, and energy-exporting economies. Axel has been published extensively, with over 40 peer-reviewed journal papers to his name.

Expertise

  • Energy modelling
  • Energy economics
  • Energy policy
  • Oil pricing and finance

Publications See all Axel Pierru’s publications

Share

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you