‪طباعة

‪الملخص

شهدت الفترة ما بين 2007 و2018م وفقًا لمؤسسة النقد العربي السعودي (SAMA 2019) ارتفاعًا ملحوظًا في الاستهلاك السكني للطاقة الكهربائية في المملكة العربية السعودية بنسبة بلغت 45٪ (من حوالي 89 إلى 130 تيراواط). ويعتبر عدد السكان والناتج المحلي الإجمالي من العوامل الرئيسة المؤثرة على استهلاك السكان للكهرباء.

‪المؤلفون

محمد الدبيان

باحث مشارك محمد باحث في برنامج الطلب على الطاقة وكفاءتها وإنتاجيتها في كابسارك. يهتم في أبحاثه بالطلب على الطاقة وكفاءة الطاقة. يقود…

محمد باحث في برنامج الطلب على الطاقة وكفاءتها وإنتاجيتها في كابسارك. يهتم في أبحاثه بالطلب على الطاقة وكفاءة الطاقة. يقود حالياً مشروع نمذجة الطلب على الطاقة في القطاع السكني الذي يحاكي الطلب على الطاقة ويقدر أثر برامج كفاءة الطاقة في القطاع السكني في المملكة العربية السعودية. كما أنه جزء من مشروع نمذجة الطلب على الطاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية ويقدر الآثار الاقتصادية لإصلاحات أسعار الطاقة. محمد حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الطاقة المتجددة والنظيفة من جامعة دايتون بولاية أوهايو في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

‪الخبرات

  • الطلب على الطاقة، إصلاحات أسعار الطاقة وكفاءة الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪محمد الدبيان

أنور قاسم

زميل باحث أنور زميل باحث في المركز، وقد انضم لفريق الأبحاث عام 2012، ويركز في أبحاثه على الطلب على الطاقة وأسعارها وكفاءتها،…

أنور زميل باحث في المركز، وقد انضم لفريق الأبحاث عام 2012، ويركز في أبحاثه على الطلب على الطاقة وأسعارها وكفاءتها، كما يقود أنور مشروع نمذجة الطلب النهائي على الطاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية وفهم أثر السياسات مثل إصلاح أسعار الطاقة. وقاد أنور كذلك أبحاثاً حول إنتاجية الطاقة والطاقة المجسدة في التجارة الدولية. وقد نشر مقالات في مجلات رائدة في اقتصاديات الطاقة ولعب دوراً رئيساً في العديد من مبادرات تطوير استراتيجيات البحوث في المركز. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة الإلكترونيات والاتصالات من جامعة ليفربول في المملكة المتحدة، وعلى درجة الماجستير في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة االملك عبدالله للعلوم والتقنية كاوست.

 

‪الخبرات

  • الطلب على الطاقة، دعم منتجات الطاقة، إصلاح أسعار الطاقة، كفاءة الطاقة والتأثير الارتدادي

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪أنور قاسم

شارك

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Abstract

Between 2007 and 2018, residential electricity consumption in Saudi Arabia increased by 45%, from around 89 terawatthours (TWh) to 130 TWh (SAMA 2019). Population and gross domestic product (GDP) are two key factors that influence residential electricity consumption.

Authors

Mohammad Aldubyan

Research Associate Mohammad is a researcher in KAPSARC’s Climate and Environment program. His research focuses on energy demand and energy efficiency. He… Mohammad is a researcher in KAPSARC’s Climate and Environment program. His research focuses on energy demand and energy efficiency. He is currently partof a project modeling energy demand in Saudi Arabia and estimating the economic impacts of energyprice reform. He is also modeling Saudi Arabia’s residential building stock to assess its energy efficiency retrofit options. Mohammad holds an M.Sc. in renewable and clean energy from the University of Dayton, Ohio.

Expertise

  • Energy efficiency
  • Energy demand and price reforms

Publications See all Mohammad Aldubyan’s publications

Anwar Gasim

Research Fellow Anwar is a Research Fellow at KAPSARC, which he joined in 2012. His research largely focuses on energy demand, energy… Anwar is a Research Fellow at KAPSARC, which he joined in 2012. His research largely focuses on energy demand, energy prices and subsidies, and energy efficiency. He leads a project on modelling final energy demand in Saudi Arabia and understanding the impacts of policies such as energy price reform. He has also led research on energy productivity and the embodied energy in international trade. Anwar holds a BEng in Electronic and Communication Engineering from the University of Liverpool and an MSc in Electrical Engineering from KAUST.

Expertise

  • Energy Demand
  • Energy Efficiency
  • The Rebound Effect
  • Energy Subsidies and Welfare and Energy Price Reform

Publications See all Anwar Gasim’s publications

Share

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you