• ‪البرنامج الرئيس أنظمة الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي
  • ‪الاهتمامات البحثية التبعات الاقتصادية الكلية لسياسات الطاقة

‪السيرة الذاتية

أوليفير زميل باحث في برنامج أنظمة الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي. عمل سابقاً خبيرًا اقتصادي في منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية وكالة الطاقة الدولية في باريس حيث تضمنت أعماله تحليل سياسات الاقتصاد الكلي وتطبيق نماذج التوازن العام. وساهم أوليفير في دراسات النمذجة المختلفة على تقييم التبعات الاقتصادية الكلية والبيئية والتوزيعية للطاقة والسياسات البيئية. كما عمل على العلاقة بين الأرض والمياه والطاقة والعواقب الاقتصادية لتلوث الهواء. وقبل انضمامه إلى منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية، عمل أوليفير في شركة إنجي، في باريس، حيث قام بتطوير إطار عمل نموذجي داخلي لوضع سيناريوهات الاقتصاد العالمي في مجال الطاقة على المدى الطويل.

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪أوليفير
  • ورقة نقاش
  • تعليق
  • المقالات المحكمة الخارجية
  • مقالات كابسارك المحكمة
  • مجموعة الفكر
السياسات الرامية إلى توطين القوى العاملة في القطاع الخاص في نموذج يتلاءم مع حصص ووظائف القطاع العام

السياسات الرامية إلى توطين القوى العاملة في القطاع الخاص في نموذج يتلاءم مع حصص ووظائف القطاع العام

تهدف دول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية إلى توظيف المزيد من مواطنيها في القطاع الخاص لاستيعاب تدفق الملتحقين الجدد بالقوى العاملة، ولقد وضعت هذه الدول سياسات هادفة لتوطين القوى العاملة تعكس سمتين خاصتين لأسواق العمل، هما: تفضيل المواطنين لشغل وظائف القطاع العام ومزاحمة العمالة الوافدة للمواطنين في وظائف القطاع الخاص.  

15th March 2021
الآثار المترتبة على إصلاحات الأسعار المحلية للطاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية على المستويين الاقتصادي والقطاعي

الآثار المترتبة على إصلاحات الأسعار المحلية للطاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية على المستويين الاقتصادي والقطاعي

يحاكي هذا البحث آثار التحرير الكامل لأسعار الطاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية على المستوى الاقتصادي والقطاعي. ويعتمد تحليلنا على نموذج كابسارك للتوازن العام للطاقة، وهو نموذج جديد وهجين للتوازن العام القابل للحساب. يبحث النموذج في تأثيرات التحرير الكامل للأسعار بداية من عام 2019م على النشاط الاقتصادي والإيرادات في عام 2030م. ويعمل النموذج على توسيع نموذج كابسارك للطاقة بهدف محاكاة سياسات التسعير المحلية المختلفة كجزء من الإصلاحات المالية الأوسع نطاقًا. يمكن بعد ذلك استخدامه لتقييم آثار إصلاحات الأسعار في البلاد على النمو والتنويع الاقتصادي والأهداف الاجتماعية.

19th August 2020
السياسات المالية الرامية لتحقيق الاستقرار في الدول المصدرة للنفط: من المشكلات الموروثة إلى تحديات جائحة كوفيد19

السياسات المالية الرامية لتحقيق الاستقرار في الدول المصدرة للنفط: من المشكلات الموروثة إلى تحديات جائحة كوفيد19

اضطرت الدول المصدرة للنفط منذ أزمة الركود الكبير التي ضربت العالم في عام 2008، إلى تعديل سياساتها المالية استجابةً للتغيرات الكبيرة في أسعار النفط وتفاقم عدم القدرة على التنبؤ. يقدم هذا التعليق رؤي حول العلاقة بين أسعار النفط والسياسات المالية في الدول الناشئة والنامية المصدرة للنفط، إضافة لتقديمه لمحة عامة عن الكيفية التي تمكّن القواعد المالية وصناديق الثروة السيادية من الإسهام في التخفيف من حدة التقلبات في الإيرادات النفطية وتحقيق الاستقرار في الاقتصادات. كما يناقش التعليق أخيرًا، الاستجابات المالية للدول المصدرة للنفط حيال أزمة كوفيد-19.    

25th April 2021

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program Energy Systems and Macroeconomics
  • Research Interests Macroeconomic consquences of energy policies

Biography

Olivier is a research fellow in the Energy Systems and Macroeconomics program. Previously, he was an economist at the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and at the International Energy Agency (IEA) in Paris where his activities covered macroeconomic policy analysis and applied general equilibrium modeling. He contributed to various modeling studies on the assessment of the macroeconomic, environmental and distributional consequences of energy and environmental policies. He also worked on the land-water-energy nexus and on the economic consequences of air pollution. Before he joined the OECD, Olivier worked at ENGIE, in Paris, where he developed an in-house modeling framework for quantifying global long-term energy-economy scenarios. While completing his Ph.D., he was a research assistant at the Center for Operations Research and Econometrics (CORE) in Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium.

Publications

See all Olivier’s publications
  • Discussion papers
  • Commentary
  • External journal articles
  • Think20 (T20)
Policies to Nationalize the Private Sector Labor Force in a Matching Model with Public Jobs and Quotas

Policies to Nationalize the Private Sector Labor Force in a Matching Model with Public Jobs and Quotas

Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries aim to employ more of their nationals in the private sector to absorb the inflow of new entrants into the labor force. They have put in place workforce nationalization policies to revert two peculiar features of their labor markets: the preference of nationals for public sector careers, and the crowding out of nationals by expatriate workers in the private sector.

15th March 2021
Sectoral and Economy-Wide Effects of Domestic Energy Price Reforms in Saudi Arabia

Sectoral and Economy-Wide Effects of Domestic Energy Price Reforms in Saudi Arabia

This paper simulates the sectoral and economy-wide consequences of deregulating energy prices in Saudi Arabia. Our analysis is based on KAPSARC’s general equilibrium energy model (KEMGE), a new hybrid computable general equilibrium model (CGE). The model examines the effects of full price deregulation, starting in 2019, on economic activity and revenue in the year 2030.

19th August 2020
Fiscal Policy for Stability in Oil-Exporting Countries: From the Old Problems to the Challenges of COVID-19

Fiscal Policy for Stability in Oil-Exporting Countries: From the Old Problems to the Challenges of COVID-19

Since the Great Recession of 2008, oil-exporting countries have had to adjust their fiscal policies to respond to larger oil price variations and increased unpredictability. This commentary provides insights into the relationship between oil prices and fiscal policies in emerging and developing (ED) oil-exporting countries. It also gives an overview of how fiscal rules and sovereign wealth funds (SWFs) can contribute to mitigating fluctuations in oil revenues and stabilizing economies. Last, it discusses the fiscal responses of oil-exporting countries to the COVID-19 crisis.

25th April 2021

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you