• ‪البرنامج الرئيس المناخ والبيئة
  • ‪الاهتمامات البحثية اقتصاديات الطاقة، سياسات الطاقة

‪السيرة الذاتية

لستر هنت باحث زائر في كابسارك، وأستاذ اقتصاد في جامعة بورتسموث.

عمل سابقًا في جامعة إسيكس (1979-1980)، وجامعة سوانزي (1980-1985، و1987-1989)، وجامعة سري (1989-1991، و1999-2017)، وجامعة بورتسموث (1994-1998، و2017 وحتى الآن). كان رئيس قسم الاقتصاد في جامعة سري (1999-2003)، ومدير المركز السعودي لكفاءة الطاقة (2003-2015). كما كان رئيس قسم الاقتصاد في جامعة بورتسموث (1996-1998)، ورئيس قسم الاقتصاد والمالية (2017-2021).

بالإضافة إلى العمل في التعليم العالي، كان لستر مستشارًا اقتصاديًا في قسم التنبؤات بخزينة صاحبة الجلالة في المملكة المتحدة (1985-1987)، ومحللًا اقتصاديًا للطاقة في شركة ميدلاند للكهرباء (1991-1994)، وزميلًا باحثًا أول في كابسارك (2015-2017).

وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) في الاقتصاد والاقتصاد القياسي من جامعة لوفبرا، ودرجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد من جامعة إسيكس، ودرجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة سري. وكان محررًا في مجلة “ذي إنيرجي جورنال” منذ عام 2006.

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪لستر
  • ورقة نقاش
  • المقالات المحكمة الخارجية
  • مقالات كابسارك المحكمة
  • مجموعة الفكر
نمذجة الطلب على الطاقة للصناعة في المملكة العربية السعودية وفهم دوافعه

نمذجة الطلب على الطاقة للصناعة في المملكة العربية السعودية وفهم دوافعه

في عام 2016 ، شكَّل قطاع الصناعة في المملكة العربية السعودية نسبة 30.3 % من إجمالي الاستهلاك النهائي للطاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية (منشور 2018) الخاص بالوكالة الدولية للطاقة. وترتفع هذه النسبة إلى أكثر من 50 ٪ عندما تشمل بيانات استهلاك الطاقة اللقيم المستخدم لصناعة البتروكيماويات وللصناعات الأخرى.

3rd December 2019

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program Climate and Environment
  • Research Interests Energy Economics and Policy

Biography

Lester C. Hunt is a part-time Professor of Economics at the University of Portsmouth and a KAPSARC Visiting Researcher.

Lester previously worked at the Universities of Essex (1979-1980), Swansea (1980-1985 and 1987-1989), Surrey (1989-1991 and 1999-2017), and Portsmouth (1994-1998, and 2017 onwards). At Surrey he was Head of Economics (1999-2003) and Director of SEEC (2003-2015). At Portsmouth he was Head of Economics (1996 -1998) and Head of Economics and Finance (2017-2021).

In addition to working in higher education, Lester was an Economic Adviser in the forecasting division of HM Treasury (1985-1987), an Energy Analyst/Economist at Midlands Electricity (1991-1994) and a Senior Research Fellow at KAPSARC (2015-2017).

Lester holds a B.Sc. (Hons) in Economics with Econometrics from Loughborough University, an MA in Economics from the University of Essex, and a Ph.D. in Economics from the University of Surrey. He has been an Editor of The Energy Journal since 2006.

Publications

See all Lester C.’s publications
  • Discussion paper
  • KAPSARC journal articles
  • External journal article
  • Think20 (T20)
Modeling Industrial Energy Demand in Saudi Arabia and Understanding Its Drivers

Modeling Industrial Energy Demand in Saudi Arabia and Understanding Its Drivers

In 2016 Saudi Arabia’s industrial (or manufacturing) sector accounted for 30.3% of total final energy consumption (IEA 2018a). When non-energy use (mainly feedstock for the petrochemical subsector) is included, the industrial sector᾽s share of total final energy consumption rises to over 50%.

3rd December 2019

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you