• المبادرات البحثية -
  • النوع رؤية على الأحداث
  • التاريخ 12 ديسمبر 2019
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

سيشهد الأول من شهر يناير القادم اعتماد المنظمة البحرية الدولية التابعة للأمم المتحدة (IMO) للقواعد العالمية للحد من انبعاثات الكبريت من السفن والتي يبدأ تطبيقها اعتبارا من عام 2020 م، حيث تفرض هذه القواعد على السفن خفض انبعاثات الكبريت من مستوياتها الحالية البالغة 3.5 ٪ من محتوى الوقود إلى 0.5 ٪. ويعني هذا أن يتعين على مالكي ومشغلي السفن استبدال حوالي 3 ملايين برميل يوميًا من زيت الوقود الثقيل (HFO) المحتوي على نسبة عالية من الكبريت – المعروف باسم زيت الوقود عالي الكبريت (HSFO).

‪المؤلفون

رامي شبانة

باحث مشارك أول رامي باحث مشارك أول، يركز على أسواق الغاز والهيدروجين العالمية، ويمتلك خبرة لما يقرب من 15 عامًا في البحوث والصناعات،… رامي باحث مشارك أول، يركز على أسواق الغاز والهيدروجين العالمية، ويمتلك خبرة لما يقرب من 15 عامًا في البحوث والصناعات، حيث يحلل أسواق وسياسات الطاقة. عمل رامي قبل انضمامه لكابسارك محللًا لأساسيات السوق في شركة كنوفس للطاقة، حيث قدم الدعم التحليلي بشأن قضايا محددة تؤثر على أسواق الغاز والغاز الطبيعي المسال والمكثف في أمريكا الشمالية، وكان عمله يتضمن إطلاع الشركة على استراتيجيات الاحتراز، وقد كان قبل ذلك عضوًا أساسيًا لمدة ثلاث سنوات في فريق أبحاث الوقود والطاقة في المعهد الكندي لأبحاث الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم الاكتوارية، وعلى درجة الماجستير في تنمية الطاقة المستدامة من جامعة كالغاري.

‪الخبرات

  • الغاز الطبيعي والهيدروجين

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪رامي شبانة

حامد السعدون

باحث مشارك أول يقود حامد تنبؤات كابسارك لأسواق النفط. وقد عمل سابقاً محللاً للطلب على النفط في شركة أرامكو السعودية، وركز على التوقعات…

يقود حامد تنبؤات كابسارك لأسواق النفط. وقد عمل سابقاً محللاً للطلب على النفط في شركة أرامكو السعودية، وركز على التوقعات طويلة الأجل وتسعير النفط على المدى القصير، كما عمل مفاوضاً لفريق التغيير المناخي السعودي في العديد من هيئات الأمم المتحدة بين عامي 2012 و 2016م، ومراجعاًيقدم البلاغات الوطنية والتقارير نصف السنوية للأطراف في الأمم المتحدة.

 

‪الخبرات

  • Oil Demand
  • Climate Change
  • Modeling
  • Economy

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪حامد السعدون

رائد المستنير

باحث مشارك رائد باحث مشارك في برنامج الأسواق والتنمية الصناعية، ويهتم خاصة بالتنمية الصناعية، والتنويع الاقتصادي، ونمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي. وقد عمل مع…

رائد باحث مشارك في برنامج الأسواق والتنمية الصناعية، ويهتم خاصة بالتنمية الصناعية، والتنويع الاقتصادي، ونمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي. وقد عمل مع أنواع مختلفة من تقنيات نمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي في مشاريع مختلفة، خاصة في مجال التنويع الاقتصادي وأسعار النفط.عمل رائد قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك في قسم التحليلات في شركة ستاندرد آند بورز، حيث شارك في تصميم أول احتمال للنموذج الافتراضي المخصص للاقتصاد السعودي رائد هو مؤلف كتاب (هل يؤثر الدولار الأمريكي على سعر النفط؟) الذي صدر عام 2012، وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة جنوب إلينوي، وحاصل على درجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد من جامعة ولاية كاليفورنيا للفنون التطبيقية. وكان عنوان أطروحته: التنويع الاقتصادي- حالة المملكة العربية السعودية فيما يتعلق بالدول الغنية بالموارد الطبيعية

‪الخبرات

  • التنمية الاقتصادية، والتنويع الاقتصادي، وتحليل الاقتصاد الكلي، وأسواق النفط

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪رائد المستنير

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Initiative -
  • Type Instant Insight
  • Date 12th December 2019
Print

Abstract

January 1, 2020 marks the enforcement of the International Maritime Organization’s (IMO) rule on limiting sulfur emissions from ships (IMO 2020). The rule mandates ships to reduce the sulfur content in their fuels to 0.5% from the current 3.5%. This suggests that ship owners and operators need to replace about 3 million barrels per day (MMb/d) of heavy fuel oil (HFO) with high sulfur content – known as high sulfur fuel oil (HSFO).

Authors

Rami Shabaneh

Senior Research Associate Rami Shabaneh is a senior research associate with a focus on global gas and hydrogen markets. Rami has nearly 15… Rami Shabaneh is a senior research associate with a focus on global gas and hydrogen markets. Rami has nearly 15 years of research and industry experience analyzing energy markets and energy policy. Before joining KAPSARC, Rami worked at Cenovus Energy as a market fundamentals analyst, providing analytic support on specific issues affecting North American gas, natural gas liquids and condensate markets. His work informed the company’s hedging strategies. Before working at Cenovus Energy, Rami spent three years as a research economist at the Canadian Energy Research Institute. He holds a B.Sc. in actuarial science and an M.Sc. in sustainable energy development from the University of Calgary.  

Expertise

  • Natural Gas and Hydrogen

Publications See all Rami Shabaneh’s publications

Hamid M. Al Sadoon

Senior Research Associate Hamid leads KAPSARC’s Oil Market Outlook (KOMO). He previously worked as an oil demand analyst at Saudi Aramco, with a… Hamid leads KAPSARC’s Oil Market Outlook (KOMO). He previously worked as an oil demand analyst at Saudi Aramco, with a focus on long-term and short-term oil forecasting and pricing. Between 2012-2016, Hamid was a negotiator for the Saudi climate change team at different United Nations bodies.  

Expertise

  • Oil Demand
  • Climate Change
  • Modeling
  • Economy

Publications See all Hamid M. Al Sadoon’s publications

Raed Mestneer

Research Associate Raed is a research associate in the Markets and Industrial Development program, with a particular interest in industrial development, economic diversification,… Raed is a research associate in the Markets and Industrial Development program, with a particular interest in industrial development, economic diversification, and econometric modeling.  He has worked with different types of econometric modeling techniques on different projects, especially in the field of economic diversification and oil prices. Prior to joining KAPSARC, Raed worked for Standard & Poor's analytics division, where he was involved in designing the first probability of default model tailored to the Saudi economy. Raed is the author of the 2012 book, Does the U.S. Dollar Have an Effect on the Price of Oil? He earned his Ph.D. in Economics from Southern Illinois University and was awarded a Master of Science in Economics from California State Polytechnic University. The title of his dissertation was "Economic Diversification: The Case of Saudi Arabia with Reference to Rich Natural Resource Countries.”

Expertise

  • Economic Development
  • Economic Diversification
  • Macroeconomic Analysis and Oil Markets.

Publications See all Raed Mestneer’s publications

Share this Publication

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you