‪طباعة

‪الملخص

أثر الانخفاض الكبير في الحركة الجوية الناتج عن تفشي جائحة كوفيد- 19  وقيود السفر ذات الصلة تأثيرا كبيرا على صناعة الطيران في المملكة العربية السعودية وغيرها من دول العالم. وقد تكبد هذا القطاع خسائر فادحة بسبب انخفاض حركة الركاب.

‪المؤلفون

أبو توسين أوكيل

باحث مشارك أول توسين باحث مشارك أول في برنامج النقل والبنية التحتية للمدن في كابسارك. يركز حالياً على التحول الحضري في الرياض، وفي… توسين باحث مشارك أول في برنامج النقل والبنية التحتية للمدن في كابسارك. يركز حالياً على التحول الحضري في الرياض، وفي المملكة العربية السعودية عموماً. وهو يعمل على تطوير أدوات اتخاذ القرار المختلفة لفهم أثر التنمية الموجهة نحو استخدام وسائل النقل على سوق الطاقة، ولتقييم السياسات الحضرية التي تتعلق بالنقل المستدام واستهلاك الطاقة. عمل توسين باحثاً علمياً في الجامعات والمؤسسات العامة، ومستشاراً في القطاع الخاص. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في تخطيط النقل من جامعة أوتريخت، ودرجة الماجستير في التخطيط العمراني من كلية لندن للاقتصاد، ودرجتي الماجستير والبكالوريوس في التخطيط العمراني من جامعة بنغلاديش للهندسة والتكنولوجيا. أثناء وجوده في الجامعة، حصل على العديد من الجوائز لأعماله، بما في ذلك جائزة أطروحة الدكتوراه لعام 2014 في جغرافيا النقل من رابطة الجغرافيين الأمريكيين، ومنحه رئيس الوزراء الميدالية الذهبية لإنجازاته الأكاديمية.

أندريس فيليب غزمان

زميل باحث أندريس زميل باحث يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 20 عاماً في مجال النقل. تركز مجالات أبحاثه على تخطيط النقل، وأثر الاقتصاد… أندريس زميل باحث يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 20 عاماً في مجال النقل. تركز مجالات أبحاثه على تخطيط النقل، وأثر الاقتصاد الكلي على سياسات النقل، ونماذج المدخلات والمخرجات متعددة الأقاليم، والنماذج المتكاملة لنقل البضائع. قبل انضمامه لكابسارك، كان أستاذاً مشاركاً ومحاضراً زائراً في المدرسة الكولومبية للهندسة، وجامعة لوس أندس، وجامعة جافيريانا في كولومبيا. كما كان باحثاً في مركز أبحاث النقل – (TRANSyT) في الجامعة التقنية بمدريد في إسبانيا. وعمل في العديد من مشاريع النقل بصفته مستشار أول في النقل للشركات العامة والخاصة في مكتب تخطيط أمين منطقة بوغوتا، ومشروع خط مترو بوغوتا 1 مع شركة ميناء الصين الهندسية. أندريس حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية من المدرسة الكولومبية للهندسة في كولومبيا. كما أنه حاصل على درجة الماجستير في أنظمة البنية التحتية المعقدة للنقل من كلية لشبونة في البرتغال بالتعاون مع معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا، ودرجة الدكتوراه في نظم الهندسة المدنية والنقل من الجامعة التقنية بمدريد في إسبانيا.

‪الخبرات

  • نمذجة الطلب على النقل وتقييم أثر سياسات والنقل النقل المستدام واقتصاديات النقل

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪أندريس فيليب غزمان

روبال دووا

باحث مشارك أول يمتلك روبال دووا خبرة في سلوك المستهلكين واختياراتهم وتحديداً في توجيه اختياراتهم نحو استخدام التقنيات البديلة المعنية بكفاءة الطاقة، ويركز في…

يمتلك روبال دووا خبرة في سلوك المستهلكين واختياراتهم وتحديداً في توجيه اختياراتهم نحو استخدام التقنيات البديلة المعنية بكفاءة الطاقة، ويركز في مجال أبحاثه على حفظ الطاقة وحجز ثاني أوكسيد الكربون وسُبل معالجة هدر المياه بالإضافة الى توليد الهيدروجين وتوليد الطاقة من الماء بدلاً من الشمس، قبل التحاقه بالعمل باحثًأ مشاركًا أول في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية كان محاضرًا في جامعة بنسيلفانيا حيث تولى مسؤولية مشروع صناعة السليكون واستخدامه في تحويل الشمس الى طاقة كهربائية من خلال التطوير المستمر لنماذج السيليكون البلوري، وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في تصميم تطبيقات الطاقة والبيئة التي تستخدم الكربون المتقدم من جامعة الملك عبدالله للعلوم والتقنية

‪الخبرات

  • محددّات التبني واتخاذ القرار لدى المستهلكينن التحول نحو استخدام تقنيات كفاءة الطاقة بالاضافة الى الطلب على وسائل النقل الذكية

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪روبال دووا

عبد الرحمن الوشيل

باحث مشارك عبد الرحمن باحث مشارك في مركز الملك عبدالله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية (كابسارك). عمل قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك محاضرًا في كلية… عبد الرحمن باحث مشارك في مركز الملك عبدالله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية (كابسارك). عمل قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك محاضرًا في كلية الهندسة في جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود. كما عمل مهندسًا للمرور في مشروع مترو الرياض. تتركز اهتماماته في الطلب على النقل، ونمذجة الاختيار، واقتصاديات النقل، ونمذجة الطلب على الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة وتخطيط النقل، ودرجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية.

‪الخبرات

  • نمذجة الطلب على النقل، نمذجة الاختيار، اقتصاديات النقل ونمذجة الطلب على الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪عبد الرحمن الوشيل

Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Abstract

The dramatic drop in air traffic caused by the COVID-19 pandemic and the related travel restrictions has significantly impacted the aviation industry in Saudi Arabia and around the world. The sector has suffered considerable losses due to the reduction in passenger traffic.

Authors

Abu Toasin Oakil

Senior Research Associate Toasin is a senior research associate in KAPSARC’s Transport and Urban Infrastructures program. He is currently focused on the urban… Toasin is a senior research associate in KAPSARC’s Transport and Urban Infrastructures program. He is currently focused on the urban transformation of Riyadh, and Saudi Arabia more generally. He is working toward developing different decision tools to understand the impact of transit oriented development (TOD) on the energy market, and to evaluate and assess urban policies that relate to sutainable transport and energy consumption. Toasin has worked as a scientific researcher at universities and in public organisations, and as a consultant in the private sector. He holds a Ph.D. in transportation planning from Utrecht University, an M.Sc. in urban planning from the London School of Economics, and a master’s and bachelor’s of urban planning from Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology. While at university, he received several accolades for his work, including the 2014 Ph.D. Dissertation Award in Transportation Geography from the American Association of Geographers (AAG) and the Prime Minister’s Gold Medal for his academic achievements.

Expertise

  • Transport-Urban Interaction
  • Sustainable Transportation
  • Energy Efficient Mobility
  • Discrete Choice Modeling
  • GIS
  • Big Data and Machine Learning

Publications See all Abu Toasin Oakil’s publications

Andres Felipe Guzman

Research Fellow Andres is a transport research fellow with over 20 years of experience in transportation. His research areas are focused on… Andres is a transport research fellow with over 20 years of experience in transportation. His research areas are focused on transportation planning, the macroeconomic impact of transportation policies, multi-regional input-output models, and integrated models for freight transport. Before joining KAPSARC, he was an associate professor and visiting lecturer in the Escuela Colombiana de Ingenieria, Universidad de Los Andes, and Universidad Javeriana in Colombia. He was also a researcher in the Transportation Research Center – TRANSyT at the Technical University of Madrid in Spain. He has also worked on many transportation projects as a senior transportation consultant for public and private companies, at Bogota's District Secretary Planning Office and the Bogota Metro Line 1 project with China Harbour Engineering Company. Andres holds a B.Sc. degree in Civil Engineering from the Escuela Colombiana de Ingenieria in Colombia. He also has an M.Sc. degree in Complex Transport Infrastructure Systems from the MIT Portugal Program (Lisbon) and a Ph.D. in Civil Engineering Systems - Transportation from Madrid's Technical University in Spain.

Expertise

  • Transport Demand Modeling
  • Impact Assessment of Transport Policies
  • Sustainable Transport and Transport Economics

Publications See all Andres Felipe Guzman’s publications

Rubal Dua

Research Fellow Rubal is a research fellow at KAPSARC focused on understanding consumer decision making, in particular, consumer choice of energy-efficient technologies… Rubal is a research fellow at KAPSARC focused on understanding consumer decision making, in particular, consumer choice of energy-efficient technologies and mobility options under alternative technology and policy scenarios. Before joining KAPSARC, Rubal gained a Ph.D. at KAUST designing advanced carbon materials for energy and environmental applications, with a particular focus on energy storage, carbon capture, waste-water treatment, and hydrogen generation via solar water splitting. Prior to that, he worked at the University of Pennsylvania on a semiconductor industry-funded project, developing a continuum modeling framework for simulating the physics of micro defect formation in silicon crystals.

Expertise

  • Behavorial decision science
  • Consumer adoption
  • Energy-efficient mobility and shared autonomous mobility-on-demand

Publications See all Rubal Dua’s publications

Abdulrahman Alwosheel

Research Assosiate Abdulrahman is a research associate at King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC). Before joining KAPSARC, Abdulrahman was a… Abdulrahman is a research associate at King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC). Before joining KAPSARC, Abdulrahman was a lecturer at the College of Engineering at Muhammed Ibn Saud University. He also worked as a traffic engineer at the Riyadh Metro project. His interests lie in transport demand, choice modeling, transport economics, and energy demand modeling. Abdulrahman holds a master’s degree in transportation planning and engineering and a B.S. degree in civil engineering.

Expertise

  • Transport Demand Modeling
  • Choice Modeling
  • Transport Economics and Energy Demand Modeling

Publications See all Abdulrahman Alwosheel’s publications

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you