• ‪البرنامج الرئيس النقل والبنية التحتية
  • ‪الاهتمامات البحثية نمذجة الطلب على النقل، نمذجة الاختيار، اقتصاديات النقل ونمذجة الطلب على الطاقة

‪السيرة الذاتية

عبد الرحمن باحث مشارك في مركز الملك عبدالله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية (كابسارك). عمل قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك محاضرًا في كلية الهندسة في جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود. كما عمل مهندسًا للمرور في مشروع مترو الرياض. تتركز اهتماماته في الطلب على النقل، ونمذجة الاختيار، واقتصاديات النقل، ونمذجة الطلب على الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة وتخطيط النقل، ودرجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية.

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪عبد
  • تحليلات البيانات
الاتجاهات الحالية والمستقبلية في إنتاجية الحاويات بالمملكة العربية السعودية

الاتجاهات الحالية والمستقبلية في إنتاجية الحاويات بالمملكة العربية السعودية

يعد القطاع البحري ركيزة أساسية لتنويع اقتصاد المملكة العربية السعودية، وقد منحته الحكومة السعودية الأولوية لأهميته الإستراتيجية. وضعت الرؤية السعودية 2030 هدفًا لجعل المملكة العربية السعودية مركزًا لوجستيًا عالميًا. ولهذا استثمرت المملكة بكثافة في موانئها البحرية لتحديث بنيتها التحتية وزيادة سعتها. على سبيل المثال، توجد العديد من المشاريع قيد التنفيذ الآن لتعزيز قطاع النقل البحري، وبلغت تكلفتها قرابة 6 مليارات ريال سعودي (1.6 مليار دولار أمريكي).

25th May 2022
تعافي الحركة الجوية في المملكة العربية السعودية بعد جائحة كوفيد-19

تعافي الحركة الجوية في المملكة العربية السعودية بعد جائحة كوفيد-19

أثر الانخفاض الكبير في الحركة الجوية الناتج عن تفشي جائحة كوفيد- 19  وقيود السفر ذات الصلة تأثيرا كبيرا على صناعة الطيران في المملكة العربية السعودية وغيرها من دول العالم. وقد تكبد هذا القطاع خسائر فادحة بسبب انخفاض حركة الركاب.

25th May 2022
وقود الطائرات المستهلك ونقل الركاب في المملكة العربية السعودية

وقود الطائرات المستهلك ونقل الركاب في المملكة العربية السعودية

يعد قطاع النقل الجوي في المملكة العربية السعودية ذا تأثير مهم على الاقتصاد (على سبيل المثال، خلق فرص العمل، والناتج المحلي الإجمالي، والقيمة المضافة الإجمالية). سُجل أكثر من 690 مسارًا في المملكة العربية السعودية للسفر المحلي والدولي. ويوجد حاليًا 141 مسارًا محليًا. تعرض هذه الورقة الوقود المستهلك وإجمالي الركاب الذين تم نقلهم في قطاع الطيران على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية.

7th December 2021
تأثير كوفيد-19 على طلب الركاب على النقل بالسكك الحديدية في المملكة العربية السعودية

تأثير كوفيد-19 على طلب الركاب على النقل بالسكك الحديدية في المملكة العربية السعودية

  تشغل المؤسسة العامة للخطوط الحديدية شبكة خطوط يبلغ طولها قرابة 1,400 كيلومتر تربط المنطقة الشرقية بالرياض حيث يعيش أكثر من 40 % من سكان المملكة فيهاوتتواجد بها معظم الأنشطة الاقتصادية. ويعمل خط الركاب على ربط الرياض بالدمام مرورا بالأحساء وبقيق.

6th April 2021

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program Transportation and Infrastructures
  • Research Interests Transport Demand Modeling, Choice Modeling, Transport Economics and Energy Demand Modeling

Biography

Abdulrahman is a research associate at King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC). Before joining KAPSARC, Abdulrahman was a lecturer at the College of Engineering at Muhammed Ibn Saud University. He also worked as a traffic engineer at the Riyadh Metro project. His interests lie in transport demand, choice modeling, transport economics, and energy demand modeling. Abdulrahman holds a master’s degree in transportation planning and engineering and a B.S. degree in civil engineering.

Publications

See all Abdulrahman’s publications
  • Data Insights
Current and Future Trends in Saudi Arabia’s Container Throughput

Current and Future Trends in Saudi Arabia’s Container Throughput

The maritime sector is a key pillar for the diversification of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s economy, and it has been prioritised by the Saudi government due to its strategic importance. Saudi Vision 2030 has set a target for making KSA a global logistics hub. Correspondingly, the Kingdom has been investing heavily in its seaports to modernize their infrastructure and increase their capacity. For instance, several projects are now underway to boost the maritime transport sector, costing around 6 billion Saudi Arabian riyals (SAR) (USD $1.6 billion).

25th May 2022
Post-Covid Recovery of Air Traffic in Saudi Arabia

Post-Covid Recovery of Air Traffic in Saudi Arabia

The dramatic drop in air traffic caused by the COVID-19 pandemic and the related travel restrictions has significantly impacted the aviation industry in Saudi Arabia and around the world. The sector has suffered considerable losses due to the reduction in passenger traffic.

25th May 2022
Aviation Fuel Consumed and Passengers Carried in Saudi Arabia

Aviation Fuel Consumed and Passengers Carried in Saudi Arabia

The air transport sector in Saudi Arabia has an important impact on the economy (e.g., job creation, gross domestic product, and gross value added). Over 690 routes are registered in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia for both domestic and international travel. There are currently 141 domestic routes. This data insight presents the fuel consumed and total passengers carried by the aviation sector over the past 10 years.

7th December 2021
Impact of COVID-19 on Passenger Railway Demand in Saudi Arabia

Impact of COVID-19 on Passenger Railway Demand in Saudi Arabia

The Saudi Railways Organization (SRO) operates a network of approximately 1,400 kilometers (km). This network links the Eastern Province with Riyadh, where more than 40% of the country’s population and economic activities are located. A passenger line connects Riyadh with Dammam through Alhassa and Abqaiq.

6th April 2021

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you