• المبادرات البحثية -
  • النوع رؤية على الأحداث
  • التاريخ 4 ديسمبر 2019
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

أصبحت الآن موجة من التدابير الحمائية والحرب التجارية العالمية تهدد التجارة العالمية عقب عقود من التحرير السلس للتجارة، حيث نجد أنّ الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية فرضت في الأول من سبتمبر عام 2019 م سلسلة جديدة من الرسوم الجمركية على الواردات الصينية التي تقدر بأكثر من 100 مليار دولار أمريكي.

‪المؤلفون

عبدالله الدايل

محلل بحوث أول عبد الله محلل بحوث أول في برنامج الأسواق والتنمية الصناعية مع التركيز على أسواق النفط وسياسات الطاقة. وهو حاصل على… عبد الله محلل بحوث أول في برنامج الأسواق والتنمية الصناعية مع التركيز على أسواق النفط وسياسات الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة البترول من جامعة الملك فهد للبترول والمعادن.

‪الخبرات

  • أسواق النفط وسياسات الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪عبدالله الدايل

الجوهرة القعيّد

باحث مشارك الجوهرة باحث مشارك في برنامج علوم السياسة واتخاذ القرار، وتركز على الشؤون الدولية والسياسات العامة. ونسقت في عام 2020 فريق…

الجوهرة باحث مشارك في برنامج علوم السياسة واتخاذ القرار، وتركز على الشؤون الدولية والسياسات العامة. ونسقت في عام 2020 فريق العمل في مجموعة الفكر (T20) المعني بفيروس كورونا المستجد (COVID-19)، حيث كان جهدًا متعدد التخصصات أوجد حلولًا سياسية لمجموعة واسعة من التحديات التي تمثلها الجائحة. قبل انضمامها لكابسارك، أكملت فترة تدريبها الجامعي في وحدة الاستشارات بشركة كي بي أم جي. وهي حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال (تخصص المالية) من جامعة الفيصل، كما أنها حاصلة على شهادة القيادة العامة من كلية هارفارد كينيدي.

‪الخبرات

  • الشؤون الدولية والسياسات العامة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪الجوهرة القعيّد

جينيفر كونسيدين

باحث زائر كونسيدين باحث زائر في كابسارك وزميل باحث أول في مركز دراسات سياسات وقوانين الطاقة والبترول والثروة المعدنية في داندي باسكتلندا.… كونسيدين باحث زائر في كابسارك وزميل باحث أول في مركز دراسات سياسات وقوانين الطاقة والبترول والثروة المعدنية في داندي باسكتلندا. قادت في السابق عدداً من المشاريع التي تتضمن تسعير الخيارات، وتقييم الخيارات الحقيقية للأصول المادية بما في ذلك مرافق توليد الكهرباء وشركات التخزين وأنابيب الغاز الطبيعي وعقودها، وإدارة المخاطر وأساليب التحوط، واستراتيجيات التجارة لمجموعة متنوعة من السلع بما في ذلك الغاز الطبيعي والكهرباء والنفط الخام. عملت كونسيدين في عدد من شركات الطاقة الدولية بما في ذلك إيكوبترول وترانس كندا لخطوط الأنابيب وويست كوست للطاقة وكوستال ودوك للطاقة، وشركة ANR لخطوط الأنابيب. وهي حالياً رئيسة تحرير مجلة "سياسات الطاقة" -المجلة المتخصصة في مجال الطاقة التي تركز على الاستراتيجيات التجارية والتخطيط الاستراتيجي في صناعة الطاقة العالمية. وكانت كونسيدين عضو في مجلس إدارة كندا بوست، وعضو مؤسس لعدد من المبادرات لتعزيز العلاقات الأسكتلندية الكندية بما في ذلك أصدقاء اسكتلندا الكنديين.

‪الخبرات

  • النفط العالمي والمخزونات، وتجارة السلع والتكنولوجيا، وصناعة النفط الروسية، وتسعير الخيارات الاقتصادية القياسية، والاستراتيجيات التجارية.

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪جينيفر كونسيدين

إيمري هاتيبولو

زميل باحث تربط بحوث إيمري العلوم السياسية بدراسة أسواق الطاقة. وكان قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك أستاذًا مشاركًا في كلية الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية… تربط بحوث إيمري العلوم السياسية بدراسة أسواق الطاقة. وكان قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك أستاذًا مشاركًا في كلية الآداب والعلوم الاجتماعية بجامعة سابانشي في إسطنبول، حيث كان منسقًا لبرنامج البكالوريوس في الدراسات الدولية، وبرنامجي الماجستير في تحليل النزاعات وتسويتها وفي الدراسات الأوروبية بين 2013-2017. وكان عضوًا في المجلس الاستشاري لمركز ساكيب سابانشي للدراسات التركية في جامعة كولومبيا بين 2016-2019، كما كان باحثًا زائرًا في برنامج فولبرايت خلال العام الدراسي 2017-2018. ونُشرت بحوثه في المجلات العلمية، مثل جورنال أوف بوليتيكس، وإنيرجي ريسيرتش أند سوشال ساينس، وفورين بوليسي أناليسيس، وغيرها. وهو رئيس التحرير لمجلة تحولات الطاقة، والمضيف المشارك لمشروع مجموعة بيانات علاقات الطاقة العالمية في كابسارك.

وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة ولاية بنسلفانيا.

‪الخبرات

  • الاقتصاد السياسي للطاقة، الحوكمة العالمية للطاقة، التجارة الدولية، العقوبات الاقتصادية

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪إيمري هاتيبولو

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Initiative -
  • Type Instant Insight
  • Date 4 December 2019
Print

Abstract

After decades of relatively smooth trade liberalization, a wave of protectionist measures and a global trade war is now threatening world trade. On September 1, 2019, the United States (U.S.) imposed a new series of tariffs on Chinese imports worth more than $100 billion.

Authors

Abdullah Aldayel

Senior Research Analyst Abdullah is a senior research analyst in the Markets and Industrial Development program, with a focus on oil markets and… Abdullah is a senior research analyst in the Markets and Industrial Development program, with a focus on oil markets and energy policies. He holds a B.S. degree in petroleum engineering from the King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals (KFUPM).

Expertise

  • Oil Markets and Energy Policies

Publications See all Abdullah Aldayel’s publications

AlJawhara Al Quayid

Research Associate AlJawhara is a research associate in the Policy and Decision Science program, with a focus on international affairs and public…

AlJawhara is a research associate in the Policy and Decision Science program, with a focus on international affairs and public policy. She coordinated the Think 20 (T20) task force on COVID-19 in 2020. This was a multidisciplinary effort which produced policy solutions to a wide range of challenges presented by the pandemic. Prior to joining KAPSARC, she was an intern at KPMG’s Deal Advisory unit. Aljawhara holds a B.S. degree in Business Administration with a concentration in finance from Alfaisal University and also holds the Public Leadership Credential from Harvard Kennedy School.

 

Expertise

  • International Affairs and Public Policy

Publications See all AlJawhara Al Quayid’s publications

Jennifer Considine

Visiting Researcher Dr. Considine is a KAPSARC visiting researcher and a senior research fellow at the Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral… Dr. Considine is a KAPSARC visiting researcher and a senior research fellow at the Centre for Energy, Petroleum and Mineral Law and Policy (CEPMLP) in Dundee, Scotland.  Previously, she led a number of projects involving options pricing, real options valuations of physical assets including electricity generation facilities, storage companies, and natural gas pipelines and contracts, risk management and hedging techniques, and trading strategies for a variety of commodities including natural gas, electricity and crude oil. Dr. Considine has worked with a number of international energy companies including Ecopetrol, TransCanada Pipelines, Westcoast Energy, Coastal Corporation, Duke Energy, and ANR Pipeline Company. She is currently chief editor of Energy Politics, an energy newsletter dealing with commercial strategies and strategic planning in the global energy industry.  Dr. Considine is a former member of the Board of Directors for Canada Post, and founding member of a number of initiatives to promote Scottish-Canadian relations including the Canadian Friends of Scotland.

Expertise

  • World oil and inventories
  • Commodity trading and technology
  • Russian oil industry
  • Econometrics options pricing
  • Commercial strategies.

Publications See all Jennifer Considine’s publications

Emre Hatipoglu

Research Fellow Emre Hatipoglu’s research connects political science to the study of energy markets. Before joining KAPSARC as a research fellow, he… Emre Hatipoglu’s research connects political science to the study of energy markets. Before joining KAPSARC as a research fellow, he was associate professor at the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Sabancı University, Istanbul, where he was the program coordinator of the International Studies (B.A.), Conflict Analysis and Resolution (M.A.) and European Studies (M.A.) programs between 2013-2017. Dr. Hatipoglu served on the advisory board of the Sakıp Sabancı Center for Turkish Studies at Columbia University between 2016-2019, where he was also a Visiting Fulbright Scholar during the 2017-2018 academic year. Dr. Hatipoglu’s research has been published in the Journal of Politics, Energy Research and Social Science, and Foreign Policy Analysis, among others. Dr. Hatipoglu is the editor-in-chief of the journal Energy Transitions and the co-host of the KAPSARC Global Energy Relations Dataset Project. Dr. Hatipoglu obtained his Ph.D. from Penn State University.      

Expertise

  • Political Economy of Energy; Global Governance of Energy; International Trade; Economic Sanctions

Publications See all Emre Hatipoglu’s publications

Share this Publication

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you