‪طباعة

‪الملخص

يعد القطاع البحري ركيزة أساسية لتنويع اقتصاد المملكة العربية السعودية، وقد منحته الحكومة السعودية الأولوية لأهميته الإستراتيجية. وضعت الرؤية السعودية 2030 هدفًا لجعل المملكة العربية السعودية مركزًا لوجستيًا عالميًا. ولهذا استثمرت المملكة بكثافة في موانئها البحرية لتحديث بنيتها التحتية وزيادة سعتها. على سبيل المثال، توجد العديد من المشاريع قيد التنفيذ الآن لتعزيز قطاع النقل البحري، وبلغت تكلفتها قرابة 6 مليارات ريال سعودي (1.6 مليار دولار أمريكي).

‪المؤلفون

محبوب أنور

باحث مشارك أول محبوب باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك. ويقود حاليًا المشروع البحري بالتعاون مع النظام الإيكولوجي في المملكة، حيث يبحث هذا المشروع… محبوب باحث مشارك أول في كابسارك. ويقود حاليًا المشروع البحري بالتعاون مع النظام الإيكولوجي في المملكة، حيث يبحث هذا المشروع في أنشطة الموانئ المستقبلية والتنبؤ بالوقود. كما أنه يعمل في مشروع كابسارك لنظام الطاقة المكانية في المدن. وعمل قبل انضمامه لكابسارك مخططًا للنقل في مؤسسة لوسائل المواصلات في نيو ساوث ويلز بأستراليا، وهي مؤسسة حكومية تابعة للدولة، وباحثًا في جامعة ولونغونغ بأستراليا. وقاد عملية تحديث حالة النقل في مناطق نيو ساوث ويلز كونها جزء من خطتها الاستراتيجية لمستقبل النقل لعام 2056. كما عمل محاضرًا في جامعة خولنا في بنغلاديش، ثم تمت ترقيته إلى أستاذ في تخطيط النقل للمدن. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه مع إشادة الممتحنين على الأطروحة المتميزة من جامعة ولونغونغ، حيث ركزت أطروحته على نمذجة تباين تفضيل المسافرين.

‪الخبرات

  • التنقل الحضري المستدام، أنشطة الموانئ، الوقود البديل وكفاءة الطاقة، نمذجة الاختيار، واستراتيجيات النقل المستقبلية على المستويين المحلي والوطني

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪محبوب أنور

نورا نظام الدين

باحث مشارك اول تمتلك نورة خبرة في الأبحاث المتعلقة بالطلب على الطاقة في وسائل النقل، بجانب عملها في تقدير تكلفة وتأثير تنفيذ سياسات…

تمتلك نورة خبرة في الأبحاث المتعلقة بالطلب على الطاقة في وسائل النقل، بجانب عملها في تقدير تكلفة وتأثير تنفيذ سياسات التحول للطاقة المتجدّدة على أسواق الكهرباء، وتعمل حالياً باحثًا مشاركًا أول في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية. حصلت على درجة الماجستير والبكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال في العلاقات الدولية من الجامعة الأمريكية في واشنطن

 

‪الخبرات

  • سياسات واقتصاديات الطاقة، تجارة الطاقة وتحولاتها بالاضافة الى الطلب على الطاقة في وسائل النقل والمواصلات

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪نورا نظام الدين

روبال دووا

باحث مشارك أول يمتلك روبال دووا خبرة في سلوك المستهلكين واختياراتهم وتحديداً في توجيه اختياراتهم نحو استخدام التقنيات البديلة المعنية بكفاءة الطاقة، ويركز في…

يمتلك روبال دووا خبرة في سلوك المستهلكين واختياراتهم وتحديداً في توجيه اختياراتهم نحو استخدام التقنيات البديلة المعنية بكفاءة الطاقة، ويركز في مجال أبحاثه على حفظ الطاقة وحجز ثاني أوكسيد الكربون وسُبل معالجة هدر المياه بالإضافة الى توليد الهيدروجين وتوليد الطاقة من الماء بدلاً من الشمس، قبل التحاقه بالعمل باحثًأ مشاركًا أول في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية كان محاضرًا في جامعة بنسيلفانيا حيث تولى مسؤولية مشروع صناعة السليكون واستخدامه في تحويل الشمس الى طاقة كهربائية من خلال التطوير المستمر لنماذج السيليكون البلوري، وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في تصميم تطبيقات الطاقة والبيئة التي تستخدم الكربون المتقدم من جامعة الملك عبدالله للعلوم والتقنية

‪الخبرات

  • محددّات التبني واتخاذ القرار لدى المستهلكينن التحول نحو استخدام تقنيات كفاءة الطاقة بالاضافة الى الطلب على وسائل النقل الذكية

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪روبال دووا

عبد الرحمن الوشيل

باحث مشارك عبد الرحمن باحث مشارك في مركز الملك عبدالله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية (كابسارك). عمل قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك محاضرًا في كلية… عبد الرحمن باحث مشارك في مركز الملك عبدالله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية (كابسارك). عمل قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك محاضرًا في كلية الهندسة في جامعة الإمام محمد بن سعود. كما عمل مهندسًا للمرور في مشروع مترو الرياض. تتركز اهتماماته في الطلب على النقل، ونمذجة الاختيار، واقتصاديات النقل، ونمذجة الطلب على الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة وتخطيط النقل، ودرجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المدنية.

‪الخبرات

  • نمذجة الطلب على النقل، نمذجة الاختيار، اقتصاديات النقل ونمذجة الطلب على الطاقة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪عبد الرحمن الوشيل

Share this Publication

المشاريع ذات العلاقة

عرض جميع المشاريع

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Abstract

The maritime sector is a key pillar for the diversification of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia’s economy, and it has been prioritised by the Saudi government due to its strategic importance. Saudi Vision 2030 has set a target for making KSA a global logistics hub. Correspondingly, the Kingdom has been investing heavily in its seaports to modernize their infrastructure and increase their capacity. For instance, several projects are now underway to boost the maritime transport sector, costing around 6 billion Saudi Arabian riyals (SAR) (USD $1.6 billion).

Authors

Ahm Mehbub Anwar

Senior Research Associate AHM Mehbub is a senior research associate at KAPSARC. He currently leads the maritime project, in collaboration with the Kingdom’s… AHM Mehbub is a senior research associate at KAPSARC. He currently leads the maritime project, in collaboration with the Kingdom’s energy ecosystem. This project invetigates future port activity and fuel forecasting. He also works on the KAPSARC Spatial Urban Energy System (KSUES) project. Prior to joining KAPSARC, he worked in Transport for New South Wales (TfNSW), a state government organisation, as a transport planner, and at the University of Wollongong (UOW) in Australia as a researcher. He led the update on the state of transport in the TfNSW regions as part of the strategic planning for its Future Transport 2056. He has also worked as a lecturer at Khulna University of Bangladesh, and was later promoted to a professor in urban transport planning. He holds a Ph.D. with an examiners’ commendation for an outstanding thesis from the UOW. His thesis focused on modeling travellers’ preference heterogeneity.

Expertise

  • Urban Sustainable Mobility
  • Port Activity
  • Alternative Fuels and Energy Efficiency
  • Choice Modeling
  • Future Transport Strategy at Local and National Level

Publications See all Ahm Mehbub Anwar’s publications

Nora Nezamuddin

Senior Research Associate Nora is a Senior research associate currently working on assessing the current and future status of freight transportation in the… Nora is a Senior research associate currently working on assessing the current and future status of freight transportation in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia from a global and local perspective and understanding the energy demand in freight movement in India. She has also worked on renewable transitions policy and costs and their effect on electricity markets.

Expertise

  • Transport economics
  • Freight transport
  • Energy policies
  • Transport policy
  • Transitions policy and trade
  • Energy in transport

Publications See all Nora Nezamuddin’s publications

Rubal Dua

Research Fellow Rubal is a research fellow at KAPSARC focused on understanding consumer decision making, in particular, consumer choice of energy-efficient technologies… Rubal is a research fellow at KAPSARC focused on understanding consumer decision making, in particular, consumer choice of energy-efficient technologies and mobility options under alternative technology and policy scenarios. Before joining KAPSARC, Rubal gained a Ph.D. at KAUST designing advanced carbon materials for energy and environmental applications, with a particular focus on energy storage, carbon capture, waste-water treatment, and hydrogen generation via solar water splitting. Prior to that, he worked at the University of Pennsylvania on a semiconductor industry-funded project, developing a continuum modeling framework for simulating the physics of micro defect formation in silicon crystals.

Expertise

  • Behavorial decision science
  • Consumer adoption
  • Energy-efficient mobility and shared autonomous mobility-on-demand

Publications See all Rubal Dua’s publications

Abdulrahman Alwosheel

Research Assosiate Abdulrahman is a research associate at King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC). Before joining KAPSARC, Abdulrahman was a… Abdulrahman is a research associate at King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC). Before joining KAPSARC, Abdulrahman was a lecturer at the College of Engineering at Muhammed Ibn Saud University. He also worked as a traffic engineer at the Riyadh Metro project. His interests lie in transport demand, choice modeling, transport economics, and energy demand modeling. Abdulrahman holds a master’s degree in transportation planning and engineering and a B.S. degree in civil engineering.

Expertise

  • Transport Demand Modeling
  • Choice Modeling
  • Transport Economics and Energy Demand Modeling

Publications See all Abdulrahman Alwosheel’s publications

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you