• مجالات التركيز النماذج والأدوات والبيانات النماذج والأدوات والبيانات
  • النوع ورقة نقاش
  • التاريخ 10 مايو 2023
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

يوفر التقويم الاقتصادي الكلي والقطاعي لإصلاح أسعار الطاقة (EPR) لصناع السياسات رؤى مفيدة فيما يتعلق بخيارات تحريرالأسعار. ومن الخصائص الرئيسة لهذا البحث التي تميزه عن غيره من الدراسات الأخرى  إطارُ عمل النمذجة. يقدِّر الإطار أولًا كيفشكَّلت المحدِّدات المفصلة (الدخل والسعر) من الناحية النظرية طلب الغاز الطبيعي سابقًا، بعد ذلك تُدمَج هذه المعادلة التي قُدِّرت فينموذج اقتصادي كلي، يسمى نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي للطاقة العالمية (KGEMM)، لمحاكاة تأثير أسعار الغاز الطبيعيفي مؤشرات الاقتصاد الكلي والمؤشرات القطاعية التي تهم السياسة في السنوات القادمة.

‪المؤلفون

فخري حاسانوف

زميل باحث أول زميل باحث أول ويقود مشاريع نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية، ولديه أكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في… زميل باحث أول ويقود مشاريع نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية، ولديه أكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في نمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي والتنبؤ. وشارك منذ عام 2015م في مشاريع أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين، إذ قاد تحليلات الاقتصاد الكلي للخيارات والمبادرات السياساتية المختلفة ونفذها لاقتصاد المملكة (مثل أسعار الطاقة والطلب على الطاقة والإصلاحات المالية). ولديه خبرة واسعة في العمل مع صناع السياسات. وكان قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك باحثًا في مرحلة ما بعد الدكتوراه في جامعة جورج واشنطن. تغطي بحوثه نمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي الكلي لتحليلات سياسات اقتصاديات الطاقة والبيئة. وقد ألف أكثر من 50 دراسة تطبيقية في المجلات المرموقة، مثل إنيرجي بوليسي، وإنيرجي إيكونومكس، وإمبيريكال إيكونومكس، وإنيرجي إستراتيجي ريفيو. وبحوثه معترف بها دوليًا (إذ صنفته مجلة إلزيفير ضمن 2% من أفضل العلماء على مستوى العالم). وهو عضو في هيئة تحرير العديد من المجلات المحكمة، مثل فرونتيرز إن إنفايرومنتال ساينس. وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد القياسي.

‪الخبرات

  • نمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي والتنبؤ، السلاسل الزمنية ولوحة بيانات الاقتصاد القياسي، نماذج الاقتصاد القياسي الكلي لتحليلات السياسات، اقتصاديات الطاقة، الاقتصاد البيئي

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪فخري حاسانوف

محمد جاويد

محلل بحوث أول محمد باحث مشارك أول في الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي، ويعمل حالياً على مشروع نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية. عمل…

محمد باحث مشارك أول في الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي، ويعمل حالياً على مشروع نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية. عمل محمد باحثاً اقتصادياً أول في المعهد الباكستاني لاقتصاديات التنمية في إسلام آباد. خلال 18 عاماً من البحث، عمل محمد على نطاق واسع في مجالات الطاقة والبيئة والتجارة والاقتصاد الكلي. كما أنّ لديه خبرة في العمل مع العديد من المؤسسات البحثية والأكاديمية والحكومية، مثل جامعة الملك سعود في الرياض بالمملكة العربية السعودية، وبرنامج بينظير لدعم الدخل في باكستان. نشر محمد العديد من المقالات المحكمة حول الطلب على الكهرباء والطاقة والتضخم والقضايا البيئية. وحاز على جائزة البحوث المتميزة للجنة التعليم العالي في باكستان لعامي 2015/2016 لورقته البحثية بعنوان "منحنى كوزنتس البيئي والتنمية المالية في باكستان" التي نُشرت في مجلة دراساتالطاقة المتجددة والمستدامة.

‪الخبرات

  • النماذج الاقتصادية القياسية، السلاسل الزمنية، اقتصاديات الطاقة والبيئة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪محمد جاويد

جيهن ميكايلوف

زميل باحث جيهن زميل باحث في كابسارك. وهو حاصل على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في الرياضيات من جامعة أذربيجان (تسمى الآن بجامعة باكو… جيهن زميل باحث في كابسارك. وهو حاصل على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في الرياضيات من جامعة أذربيجان (تسمى الآن بجامعة باكو الحكومية). جيهن حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الرياضيات التطبيقية والاقتصاد القياسي. قبل انضمامه لكابسارك في سبتمبر 2017، كان أستاذاً مشاركاً في قسم الإحصاءات والاقتصاد القياسي في جامعة أذربيجان، وقسم الاقتصاد في جامعة قفقاز بأذربيجان، حيث قام بتدريس الاقتصاد القياسي والإحصاء والاقتصاد الرياضي. كما كان مدير معهد البحوث للعلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية، ورئيس مركز البحوث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. وواصل إجراء أبحاثه في جامعة إنديانا بلومنجتون بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كما كان باحثاً زائراً في العديد من المعاهد، بما في ذلك مركز الأبحاث الاقتصادية القياسية بجامعة سيئول الكورية، وجامعة فيستولا البولندية، وجامعتي نورث تيكساس وساوث تيكساس الأمريكيتين. تركز بحوث جيهن على الاقتصاد القياسي والسلاسل الزمنية، واقتصاديات الطاقة، والبيئة، والتنمية المستدامة. وألف أكثر من 40 مقالاً علمياً في مجلات علمية محكمة، وهو عضو في مجلس تحرير مجلة International Journal of Advanced Multidisciplinary Research and ReviewوJournal of Management, Economics and Industrial Organization وJournal of Socio-Economic Studies، وعضو في الجمعية الدولية لاقتصاديات الطاقة.

‪الخبرات

  • استخدام نماذج الاقتصاد القياسي والسلاسل الزمنية، اقتصاديات الطاقة والبيئة والتنمية المستدامة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪جيهن ميكايلوف

رامي شبانة

زميل باحث رامي زميل باحث في برنامج النفط والغاز، يركز على أسواق الغاز والهيدروجين العالمية، ويمتلك خبرة لما يقرب من 15 عامًا… رامي زميل باحث في برنامج النفط والغاز، يركز على أسواق الغاز والهيدروجين العالمية، ويمتلك خبرة لما يقرب من 15 عامًا في البحوث والصناعات، حيث يحلل أسواق وسياسات الطاقة. عمل قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك محللًا لأساسيات السوق في شركة كنوفس للطاقة، حيث قدم الدعم التحليلي بشأن قضايا محددة تؤثر على أسواق الغاز والغاز الطبيعي المسال والمكثف في أمريكا الشمالية، وكان عمله يتضمن إطلاع الشركة على إستراتيجيات الاحتراز. وقد كان قبل ذلك عضوًا أساسيًا لمدة ثلاث سنوات في فريق أبحاث الوقود والطاقة في المعهد الكندي لأبحاث الطاقة. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم الاكتوارية، ودرجة الماجستير في تنمية الطاقة المستدامة من جامعة كالغاري.

‪الخبرات

  • الغاز الطبيعي والهيدروجين

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪رامي شبانة

The Clean Hydrogen Economy and Saudi Arabia

يوفر التقويم الاقتصادي الكلي والقطاعي لإصلاح أسعار الطاقة (EPR) لصناع السياسات رؤى مفيدة فيما يتعلق…

18th أبريل 2024
عبدالإله درندري

قائد بحوث قائد بحوث في كابسارك وخبير اقتصادي في مجالات مختلفة، منها الاقتصاد الكلي والطاقة والتجارة الدولية وتدفقات الاستثمار وتنمية الأسواق المالية… قائد بحوث في كابسارك وخبير اقتصادي في مجالات مختلفة، منها الاقتصاد الكلي والطاقة والتجارة الدولية وتدفقات الاستثمار وتنمية الأسواق المالية والسياسات العامة. ويقود حاليًا مشروع تطبيق الاقتصاد السلوكي لصنع سياسات الطاقة في المملكة العربية السعودية، وذلك باستخدام نمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي والتحليل المغاير. ونُشرت أعماله في العديد من المجلات المحكمة. وكان -أثناء رئاسة المملكة العربية السعودية لمجموعة العشرين في عام 2020م- عضوًا ومؤلفًا مشاركًا ومنسقًا في فريق عمل التجارة والاستثمار والنمو لمجموعة الفكر T20))، وهي مجموعة مشاركة رسمية لمجموعة العشرين. وكان قبل انضمامه إلى كابسارك مستشارًا اقتصاديًا، حيث قدم تحليلات للسياسات والنمذجة والتنبؤ لآثار الإنفاق العام على المؤشرات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد التطبيقي، ودرجة البكالوريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في الاقتصاد المصرفي والمالي. كما أنه حاصل على منحة الملك عبد الله، وهو عضو في جمعية الاقتصاد السعودية والجمعية السعودية لاقتصاديات الطاقة.

‪الخبرات

  • الاقتصاد الكلي، النمو الاقتصادي، التجارة الدولية والاستثمار، تنمية الأسواق المالية، الطلب على الطاقة والسياسات العامة، الاقتصاد القياسي، تحولات الطاقة وآثارها على الاقتصاد العالمي

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪عبدالإله درندري

ريان اليماني

محلل بحوث أول ريان محلل بحوث أول في برنامج الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي وتركز أبحاثه على اقتصاديات الموارد الطبيعية وتطوير نماذج اقتصادية وطاقية. وهو…

ريان محلل بحوث أول في برنامج الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي وتركز أبحاثه على اقتصاديات الموارد الطبيعية وتطوير نماذج اقتصادية وطاقية. وهو حاصل على بكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة ميرسر.

‪الخبرات

  • اقتصاديات الطاقة، اقتصاديات الموارد الطبيعية، تطوير نماذج اقتصادية وطاقية

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪ريان اليماني

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

 أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

Print

Abstract

Macroeconomic and sectoral assessment of the energy price reform (EPR) can provide policymakers with useful insights regarding price deregulation options. A key feature of this research that differentiates it from many other studies is its modeling framework. The framework first estimates how theoretically articulated determinants (e.g., income and price) historically shaped natural gas demand. Then, this estimated equation is integrated into a macroeconometric model called KGEMM to simulate the impact of natural gas prices on key macroeconomic and sectoral indicators that are of policy interest for the coming years.

Authors

Fakhri Hasanov

Senior Fellow I Fakhri Hasanov is a senior fellow and leads the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model projects with 20+ years of experience… Fakhri Hasanov is a senior fellow and leads the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model projects with 20+ years of experience in econometric modeling and forecasting. Since 2015, he has been involved in multistakeholder projects, leading and executing macroeconomic analysis of various policy choices and initiatives (e.g., energy prices, energy demand, and fiscal reforms) for the Kingdom’s economy. He has extensive experience working with policymakers. Prior to KAPSARC, he was a post-doc at George Washington University. His research mainly covers macro-econometric modeling for energy and environmental economics policy analyses. Dr. Hasanov has authored 50+ applied studies published in reputable journals such as Energy Policy, Energy Economics, Empirical Economics, and Energy Strategy Review. His research is recognized internationally (e.g., he is listed among the top 2% of scientists globally by Elsevier). Fakhri is an editorial board member of various peer-reviewed journals, such as Frontiers in Environmental Science. He holds a Ph.D. in econometrics.

Expertise

  • Econometric modeling and forecasting
  • Time series and panel data econometrics
  • Macroeconometric models for policy analyses
  • Energy economics
  • Environmental economics.

Publications See all Fakhri Hasanov’s publications

Muhammad Javid

Senior Research Associate Muhammad is a senior research associate in Energy and Macroeconomics, currently working on the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model (KGEMM)… Muhammad is a senior research associate in Energy and Macroeconomics, currently working on the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model (KGEMM) project. Before joining KAPSARC, Muhammad worked as a senior research economist at the Pakistan Institute of Development Economics (PIDE) in Islamabad. During his 18 years in research, Muhammad has worked extensively in the areas of energy, environment, trade and macroeconomics. He also has experience working for various research, academic and governmental organizations such as King Saud University in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, and the Benazir Income Support Program, Pakistan. Muhammad has published several peer-reviewed articles on electricity demand, energy, inflation, and environmental issues. He received Pakistan’s Higher Education Commission’s Outstanding Research Award 2015/2016 for his research paper titled “Environmental Kuznets curve and financial development in Pakistan,” published in Renewable and Sustainable Energy Reviews.

Expertise

  • Econometric Modeling; Applied Time Series Econometrics; The Economics of Energy and the Environment

Publications See all Muhammad Javid’s publications

Jeyhun Mikayilov

Research Fellow Jeyhun is a research fellow at KAPSARC. He received his B.A. and M.S. from Azerbaijan State University (now Baku State… Jeyhun is a research fellow at KAPSARC. He received his B.A. and M.S. from Azerbaijan State University (now Baku State University) in mathematics. Jeyhun holds a Ph.D. in applied mathematics and a D.S. in econometrics. Before joining KAPSARC in September 2017, Jeyhun was an associate professor at the Department of Statistics and Econometrics at Azerbaijan State University, and the Department of Economics at Qafqaz University, where he taught econometrics, statistics, and mathematical economics. His other roles have included director of the Research Institute for Social Sciences and Humanities, and head of the Center for Socio-Economic Research. Jeyhun was a postdoctoral researcher at Indiana University Bloomington, United States (U.S.). He has also been a visiting researcher at several institutions, including the Center for Econometric Research, Sungyunkwan University in Seoul, South Korea; Vistula University, Warsaw, Poland; the University of North Texas, and the University of South Texas, both in the U.S. Jeyhun’s research is focused on applied time series econometrics, the economics of energy, the environment and sustainable development. He has authored over 40 scientific articles published in peer-reviewed journals and is an editorial board member of the International Journal of Advanced Multidisciplinary Research and Review, the Journal of Management, Economics and Industrial Organization, and the Journal of Socio-Economic Studies, and a member of the International Association for Energy Economics.

Expertise

  • Applied Time Series Econometrics
  • The Economics of Energy and Environment
  • Sustainable Development

Publications See all Jeyhun Mikayilov’s publications

Rami Shabaneh

Research Fellow Rami Shabaneh is a fellow in the Oil and Gas program, with a focus on global gas and hydrogen markets.… Rami Shabaneh is a fellow in the Oil and Gas program, with a focus on global gas and hydrogen markets. Rami has nearly 15 years of research and industry experience analyzing energy markets and energy policy. Before joining KAPSARC, Rami worked at Cenovus Energy as a market fundamentals analyst, providing analytic support on specific issues affecting North American gas, natural gas liquids and condensate markets. His work informed the company’s hedging strategies. Before working at Cenovus Energy, Rami spent three years as a research economist at the Canadian Energy Research Institute. He holds a B.Sc. in actuarial science and an M.Sc. in sustainable energy development from the University of Calgary.  

Expertise

  • Natural Gas and Hydrogen

Publications See all Rami Shabaneh’s publications

Abdulelah Darandary

Research Lead Abdulelah is a research lead at KAPSARC and an economist with expertise in various fields, including macroeconomics, energy, international trade… Abdulelah is a research lead at KAPSARC and an economist with expertise in various fields, including macroeconomics, energy, international trade and investment flows, financial development and public policy. He is currently leading the application of a behavioral economics project for energy policymaking in Saudi Arabia, utilizing econometric modeling and counterfactual analysis. Abdulelah's publications have been featured in several peer-reviewed journals. In 2020, during the Saudi G20 presidency, he was a member, co-author, and task force coordinator for the Trade, Investment, and Growth Taskforce for Think20 (T20), an official Engagement Group of the G20. Before joining KAPSARC, Abdulelah worked as an economic consultant, providing policy analyses, modeling, and forecasting the impacts of public spending on social and economic indicators. Abdulelah obtained a master's degree in applied economics and a bachelor's degree with honors in banking and financial economics. He received the King Abdullah scholarship and is a member of the Saudi Economic Association and the Saudi Association for Energy Economics.

Expertise

  • Macroeconomics
  • Economic Growth
  • International Trade and Investment
  • Financial Development
  • Energy Demand and Public Policy
  • Econometrics
  • Energy Transition and its impact on the global economy

Publications See all Abdulelah Darandary’s publications

Ryan Alyamani

Senior Research Analyst Ryan is a senior research analyst in the Energy and Macroeconomics program with a particular interest in natural resource economics… Ryan is a senior research analyst in the Energy and Macroeconomics program with a particular interest in natural resource economics and developing energy and economic models. Ryan holds a B.S. degree in Mechanical Engineering from Mercer University.

Expertise

  • Energy Economics
  • Natural resource economics
  • Energy and Economic Modeling

Publications See all Ryan Alyamani’s publications

Share this Publication

Related projects

See all projects

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you