• المبادرات البحثية -
  • النوع ورقة نقاش
  • التاريخ 13 يناير 2022
‪طباعة

‪الملخص

تهدف هذه الدراسة إلى دراسة استهلاك المملكة العربية السعودية من الكهرباء الصناعية على مستوى المناطق، وتطبق الدراسة نهج نمذجة السلاسل الزمنية الهيكلية على البيانات السنوية خلال الفترة ما بين (1990 إلى 2019). بالإضافة إلى تقدير حجم وأهمية مرونة الأسعار والدخل للطلب على الكهرباء الصناعية على مستوى المناطق، فإن هذه الدراسة تتوقع مستويات الطلب الإقليمي على الكهرباء الصناعية حتى عام 2030، وذلك باستخدام المعادلات المقدرة وافتراضات القيم المستقبلية المختلفة للأسعار والدخل. كما تشير النتائج التي توصلت إليها الدراسة إلى تفاوت أوجه مرونة الدخل على المدى الطويل والأسعار بالنسبة للطلب على الكهرباء الصناعية باختلاف المناطق. فيما يشير تحليل اتجاهات الطلب الأساسي على الطاقة إلى حدوث بعض التحسينات في الكفاءة في أنماط استهلاك الكهرباء الصناعية في جميع المناطق.

‪المؤلفون

جيهن ميكايلوف

زميل باحث جيهن زميل باحث في كابسارك. وهو حاصل على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في الرياضيات من جامعة أذربيجان (تسمى الآن بجامعة باكو… جيهن زميل باحث في كابسارك. وهو حاصل على درجتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في الرياضيات من جامعة أذربيجان (تسمى الآن بجامعة باكو الحكومية). جيهن حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الرياضيات التطبيقية والاقتصاد القياسي. قبل انضمامه لكابسارك في سبتمبر 2017، كان أستاذاً مشاركاً في قسم الإحصاءات والاقتصاد القياسي في جامعة أذربيجان، وقسم الاقتصاد في جامعة قفقاز بأذربيجان، حيث قام بتدريس الاقتصاد القياسي والإحصاء والاقتصاد الرياضي. كما كان مدير معهد البحوث للعلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية، ورئيس مركز البحوث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. وواصل إجراء أبحاثه في جامعة إنديانا بلومنجتون بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كما كان باحثاً زائراً في العديد من المعاهد، بما في ذلك مركز الأبحاث الاقتصادية القياسية بجامعة سيئول الكورية، وجامعة فيستولا البولندية، وجامعتي نورث تيكساس وساوث تيكساس الأمريكيتين. تركز بحوث جيهن على الاقتصاد القياسي والسلاسل الزمنية، واقتصاديات الطاقة، والبيئة، والتنمية المستدامة. وألف أكثر من 40 مقالاً علمياً في مجلات علمية محكمة، وهو عضو في مجلس تحرير مجلة International Journal of Advanced Multidisciplinary Research and ReviewوJournal of Management, Economics and Industrial Organization وJournal of Socio-Economic Studies، وعضو في الجمعية الدولية لاقتصاديات الطاقة.

‪الخبرات

  • استخدام نماذج الاقتصاد القياسي والسلاسل الزمنية، اقتصاديات الطاقة والبيئة والتنمية المستدامة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪جيهن ميكايلوف

ريان اليماني

محلل بحوث أول ريان محلل بحوث أول في برنامج الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي وتركز أبحاثه على اقتصاديات الموارد الطبيعية وتطوير نماذج اقتصادية وطاقية. وهو…

ريان محلل بحوث أول في برنامج الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي وتركز أبحاثه على اقتصاديات الموارد الطبيعية وتطوير نماذج اقتصادية وطاقية. وهو حاصل على بكالوريوس في الهندسة الميكانيكية من جامعة ميرسر.

‪الخبرات

  • اقتصاديات الطاقة، اقتصاديات الموارد الطبيعية، تطوير نماذج اقتصادية وطاقية

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪ريان اليماني

عبدالإله درندري

باحث مشارك أول عبد الإله خبير اقتصادي وباحث مشارك في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية (كابسارك). يعمل بشكل أساسي في نمذجة…

عبد الإله خبير اقتصادي وباحث مشارك في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية (كابسارك). يعمل بشكل أساسي في نمذجة الاقتصاد القياسي، وتركز بحوثه على الاقتصاد الكلي والطاقة، والتجارة الدولية وتدفقات الاستثمار، وتنمية الأسواق المالية، والسياسات العامة. وقد نشر بحوثًا في العديد من المجلات المحكمة. وخلال رئاسة المملكة العربية السعودية لمجموعة العشرين، كان منسقًا وعضوًا ومؤلفًا مشاركًا في فريق عمل التجارة والاستثمار والنمو لمجموعة الفكر (T20). وكان قبل انضمامه  إلى كابسارك مستشارًا اقتصاديًا في شركة استشارية كبرى، حيث قدم تحليلات للسياسات والنمذجة والتنبؤ لآثار الإنفاق العام على المؤشرات الاجتماعية والاقتصادية.

 وهو حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد التطبيقي، ودرجة البكالوريوس في العلوم المالية والمصرفية من جامعة نورث داكوتا.

‪الخبرات

  • الاقتصاد الكلي، النمو الاقتصادي، التجارة الدولية والاستثمار، تنمية الأسواق المالية، الطلب على الطاقة والسياسات العامة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪عبدالإله درندري

محمد جاويد

محلل بحوث أول محمد باحث مشارك أول في الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي، ويعمل حالياً على مشروع نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية. عمل…

محمد باحث مشارك أول في الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي، ويعمل حالياً على مشروع نموذج كابسارك الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية. عمل محمد باحثاً اقتصادياً أول في المعهد الباكستاني لاقتصاديات التنمية في إسلام آباد. خلال 18 عاماً من البحث، عمل محمد على نطاق واسع في مجالات الطاقة والبيئة والتجارة والاقتصاد الكلي. كما أنّ لديه خبرة في العمل مع العديد من المؤسسات البحثية والأكاديمية والحكومية، مثل جامعة الملك سعود في الرياض بالمملكة العربية السعودية، وبرنامج بينظير لدعم الدخل في باكستان. نشر محمد العديد من المقالات المحكمة حول الطلب على الكهرباء والطاقة والتضخم والقضايا البيئية. وحاز على جائزة البحوث المتميزة للجنة التعليم العالي في باكستان لعامي 2015/2016 لورقته البحثية بعنوان "منحنى كوزنتس البيئي والتنمية المالية في باكستان" التي نُشرت في مجلة دراساتالطاقة المتجددة والمستدامة.

‪الخبرات

  • النماذج الاقتصادية القياسية، السلاسل الزمنية، اقتصاديات الطاقة والبيئة

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪محمد جاويد

فخري حاسانوف

زميل باحث يتولى فخري حاسانوف غدارة مشروع نموذج “كابسارك” الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية،…

يتولى فخري حاسانوف غدارة مشروع نموذج "كابسارك" الاقتصادي القياسي المخصص للطاقة العالمية في مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية، قبل التحاقه بالعمل في المركز زميل باحث عمل أستاذًا مشاركًا ومدير مركز البحوث الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في جامعة كافكاز في أذربيجان. خلال مسيرته المهنية شغل مناصب متعدّدة في المؤسسات الاقتصادية منها نائب مدير معهد الأبحاث في وزارة التنمية الاقتصادية، وباحثًا اقتصاديًا أول في البنك المركزي في أذربيجان، حصل على منحة "فولبرايت" لمرحلة مابعد الدكتوراة من جامعة جورج واشنطن في الولايات المتحدّة وتخصص في قطاع المباني واستخدام تطبيقات نماذج الاقتصاد القياسية في التحليل السياسي، وهو عضو في برنامج الأبحاث للتوقعات المستقبلية وفي هيئة التحرير في مجلة آسيا المتخصّصة في العلوم الإدارية والأعمال. تتنوع خبرة فخري بين نماذج الاقتصاد القياسية والتوقعات البحثية، ويركز في أبحاثه على نماذج الاقتصاد القياسية واقتصاديات الطاقة مع الاهتمام بدراسة الدول الغنية بالموارد الطبيعية والعمل على استخدام تطبيقات نماذج الاقتصاد القياسية في الأغراض السياسية

‪الخبرات

  • اقتصاديات الطاقة وتوقعات نماذج السلاسل الزمنية واستخدام نماذج الاقتصاد القياسية

الإصدارات عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪فخري حاسانوف

Sectoral Investment Analysis for Saudi Arabia

تهدف هذه الدراسة إلى دراسة استهلاك المملكة العربية السعودية من الكهرباء الصناعية على مستوى المناطق،…

7th February 2022
صالح التركي

صالح التركي

ري ب. أرنيز

ري ب. أرنيز

Share this Publication

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Initiative -
  • Type Discussion paper
  • Date 13 January 2022
Print

Abstract

The objective of this study is to investigate Saudi Arabia’s industrial electricity consumption at the regional level. We apply structural time series modeling to annual data over the period of 1990 to 2019. In addition to estimating the size and significance of the price and income elasticities for regional industrial electricity demand, this study projects regional industrial electricity demand up to 2030. This is done using estimated equations and assuming different future values for price and income. The results show that the long-run income and price elasticities of industrial electricity demand vary across regions. The underlying energy demand trend analysis indicates some efficiency improvements in industrial electricity consumption patterns in all regions.

Authors

Jeyhun Mikayilov

Research Fellow Jeyhun is a research fellow at KAPSARC. He received his B.A. and M.S. from Azerbaijan State University (now Baku State… Jeyhun is a research fellow at KAPSARC. He received his B.A. and M.S. from Azerbaijan State University (now Baku State University) in mathematics. Jeyhun holds a Ph.D. in applied mathematics and a D.S. in econometrics. Before joining KAPSARC in September 2017, Jeyhun was an associate professor at the Department of Statistics and Econometrics at Azerbaijan State University, and the Department of Economics at Qafqaz University, where he taught econometrics, statistics, and mathematical economics. His other roles have included director of the Research Institute for Social Sciences and Humanities, and head of the Center for Socio-Economic Research. Jeyhun was a postdoctoral researcher at Indiana University Bloomington, United States (U.S.). He has also been a visiting researcher at several institutions, including the Center for Econometric Research, Sungyunkwan University in Seoul, South Korea; Vistula University, Warsaw, Poland; the University of North Texas, and the University of South Texas, both in the U.S. Jeyhun’s research is focused on applied time series econometrics, the economics of energy, the environment and sustainable development. He has authored over 40 scientific articles published in peer-reviewed journals and is an editorial board member of the International Journal of Advanced Multidisciplinary Research and Review, the Journal of Management, Economics and Industrial Organization, and the Journal of Socio-Economic Studies, and a member of the International Association for Energy Economics.

Expertise

  • Applied Time Series Econometrics
  • The Economics of Energy and Environment
  • Sustainable Development

Publications See all Jeyhun Mikayilov’s publications

Ryan Alyamani

Senior Research Analyst Ryan is a senior research analyst in the Energy and Macroeconomics program with a particular interest in natural resource economics… Ryan is a senior research analyst in the Energy and Macroeconomics program with a particular interest in natural resource economics and developing energy and economic models. Ryan holds a B.S. degree in Mechanical Engineering from Mercer University.

Expertise

  • Energy Economics
  • Natural resource economics
  • Energy and Economic Modeling

Publications See all Ryan Alyamani’s publications

Abdulelah Darandary

Research Associate Abdulelah is an economist and Research Associate at the King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC). He primarily works… Abdulelah is an economist and Research Associate at the King Abdullah Petroleum Studies and Research Center (KAPSARC). He primarily works with econometric modeling, with a research focus on macroeconomics and energy, international trade and investment flows, financial development, and public policy. His work has been published in several peer-reviewed journals. During the Saudi G20 presidency, he was the Task Force coordinator, member, and co-author for the Trade, Investment, and Growth Taskforce for Think20 (T20). Before joining KAPSARC, Abdulelah was an economic consultant for a major consultancy firm, where he provided policy analyses, modeling, and forecasting for the impacts of public spending on social and economic indicators. Abdulelah holds a master’s degree in Applied Economics and a Bachelor of Banking and Financial Economics from the University of North Dakota.

Expertise

  • Macroeconomics
  • Economic Growth
  • International Trade and Investment
  • Financial Development
  • Energy Demand
  • Public Policy

Publications See all Abdulelah Darandary’s publications

Muhammad Javid

Senior Research Associate Muhammad is a senior research associate in Energy and Macroeconomics, currently working on the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model (KGEMM)… Muhammad is a senior research associate in Energy and Macroeconomics, currently working on the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model (KGEMM) project. Before joining KAPSARC, Muhammad worked as a senior research economist at the Pakistan Institute of Development Economics (PIDE) in Islamabad. During his 18 years in research, Muhammad has worked extensively in the areas of energy, environment, trade and macroeconomics. He also has experience working for various research, academic and governmental organizations such as King Saud University in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia, and the Benazir Income Support Program, Pakistan. Muhammad has published several peer-reviewed articles on electricity demand, energy, inflation, and environmental issues. He received Pakistan’s Higher Education Commission’s Outstanding Research Award 2015/2016 for his research paper titled “Environmental Kuznets curve and financial development in Pakistan,” published in Renewable and Sustainable Energy Reviews.

Expertise

  • Econometric Modeling; Applied Time Series Econometrics; The Economics of Energy and the Environment

Publications See all Muhammad Javid’s publications

Fakhri Hasanov

Research Fellow Fakhri is a research fellow leading the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model (KGEMM) project. Previously, he was an associate professor… Fakhri is a research fellow leading the KAPSARC Global Energy Macroeconometric Model (KGEMM) project. Previously, he was an associate professor and director of the Center for Socio-Economic Research at Qafqaz University, Azerbaijan. He has served as a deputy director of the Research Institute at the Ministry of Economic Development, and a senior economist at the Research Department of the Central Bank of Azerbaijan Republic. He received a Fulbright Post-Doctoral Scholarship and conducted a research on building and applying a macroeconometric model for policy analysis at the George Washington University. Fakhri is a member of the research program on forecasting at the George Washington University and the editorial board of the Asian Journal of Business and Management Sciences. His research interests and experience span econometric modeling and forecasting, building and applying macroeconometric models for policy purposes, energy economics with a particular focus on natural resource-rich countries.

Expertise

  • Applied macroeconometrics
  • Energy economics
  • Time series modeling and forecasting

Publications See all Fakhri Hasanov’s publications

Share this Publication

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you