• ‪البرنامج الرئيس أنظمة الطاقة والاقتصاد الكلي
  • ‪الاهتمامات البحثية اقتصاديات الطاقة، وسياسات الطاقة، واقتصاديات البيئة والموارد، والاقتصاديات التطبيقية
  • ‪الحالة -

‪السيرة الذاتية

 زميل باحث في كابسارك، وهو حاصل على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة بانثون-سوربون في باريس، ودرجة الماجستير في التحليل والنمذجة الاقتصادية من جامعتَي بانثيون سوربون والمدرسة المركزية في باريس. وكان قبل انضمامه لكابسارك -في ديسمبر 2017م- باحثاً في إيكونومكس بالمركز الوطني للبحوث العلمية، وأستاذاً مشاركاً في الاقتصاد في جامعة باريس بنانتير، وقد درّس الاقتصاد القياسي، واقتصاديات الطاقة، واقتصاديات البيئة.

يركز في بحثه الحالي على تطوير الأطر الاقتصادية لتقديم الرؤى حول صنع السياسات في مجال الطاقة في الدول المنتجة للنفط. وقد نُشر بحثه في المجلات الاقتصادية ذات الاهتمام العام (مثل أبلايد إيكونومكس، وجورنال أوف كومباريتيف إيكونومكس، وماكرو إيكونومك دينامكس)، وكذلك المجلات حول اقتصاديات الطاقة (مثل إنيرجي إيكونومكس، وإنيرجي بوليسي، وذي إنيرجي جورنال).

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪فاتح
  • ورقة نقاش
  • تعليق
  • المقالات المحكمة الخارجية
  • مقالات كابسارك المحكمة
رؤى من محاكاة سوق النفط العالمية من دون الموردين المتبقين: تعاون أم تنافس

رؤى من محاكاة سوق النفط العالمية من دون الموردين المتبقين: تعاون أم تنافس

تؤدي التغيرات الهيكلية في قطاع النفط العالمي إلى تعطيل ديناميكيات السوق التقليدية، والأدوار التي يلعبها المنتجون المنافسون والمتعاونون. وتتكيف الجهات التي تعمل في الصناعة مع ثورة النفط الصخري -أو الضيق- وإمكانية انخفاض أو ارتفاع الطلب العالمي على النفط. وتقوم أوبك والمملكة العربية السعودية -أكبر منتج في المنظمة- على وجه الخصوص بإعادة تشكيل دور المنظمة باعتبارها المورد المتبقي الأساس لسوق النفط العالمية، كما دعت منظمة أوبك في السنوات الأخيرة المصدرين الرئيسين الآخرين -مثل روسيا- للتعاون بموجب اتفاقية أوبك بلس للإنتاج؛ وذلك في محاولة منها لتحقيق الاستقرار في الأسعار.

6th August 2020
تكلفة الفرصة البديلة للاستهلاك المحلي للنفط في الدول المصدرة للنفط: المملكة العربية السعودية باعتبارها مثالاً توضيحياً

تكلفة الفرصة البديلة للاستهلاك المحلي للنفط في الدول المصدرة للنفط: المملكة العربية السعودية باعتبارها مثالاً توضيحياً

ينبغي عند الشروع في تقييم المشروعات الاستثمارية من منظور عام، القيام بتقييم برميل النفط الذي تمت إزاحته أو إضافته إلى الاستهلاك المحلي بتكلفة الفرصة البديلة.ويقدم هذا البحث إطار عمل للتوازن الجزئي لتقييم تكلفة الفرصة البديلة لاستهلاك النفط المحلي في إحدى الدول المصدرة للنفط. كما يأخذ هذا الإطار في الاعتبار أنّ (1) افتراض “الاقتصاد الصغير” المعتاد لا يصمد بالضرورة، (2) يمكن تحديد سعر النفط المحلي إما على مستوى ثابت أو كدالة في السعرالدولي، و(3) يمكن تقييد إنتاج النفط أو مستوى صادراته أو استهلاكه المحلي. قمنا باشتقاق تكلفة الفرصة البديلة لكل حالة تمت دراستها إضافة للصيغة التي تحدد صافيمكاسب الرفاه الاجتماعية من إصلاح أسعار النفط المحلي.

1st March 2020
محاكاة أسواق النفط العالمية في حال عدم توفر المورد المتبقي

محاكاة أسواق النفط العالمية في حال عدم توفر المورد المتبقي

الدافع والهدف من الدراسة ماذا لو قررت منظمة أوبك التخلي عن تنظيم الإنتاج المتبقي بشكل جماعي، والانتقال بالعالم إلى سوق النفط التنافسيبصورة دائمة؟ يعتمد هذا النص على منشور مركز الملك عبد الله للدراسات والبحوث البترولية (كابسارك) القادم الذي يحمل عنوان: رؤى من محاكاة أسواق النفط العالمية دون الموردين المتبقين، هل هي تعاونٌ أم تنافس؟ (Rioux et al. 2020)، حيث يضع هذا المنشور سيناريوهات يبدأ فيها أعضاء أوبك -أو أعضاء أوبك الآخرين غير المملكة العربية السعودية- بالتصرف كمتلقين للأسعار التنافسية في عام 2020م، ويتوقفون عن المشاركة باعتبارهم جزءًا من الموردين المتبقين للنفط. ويستخدم هذا التحليل نموذجًا للتوازن الاقتصادي القياسي لمحاكاة الانتقال إلى سوق نفط عالمي تنافسي صرف اعتبارًا من (2020 إلى 2030م).

16th July 2020

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program Energy and Macroeconomics
  • Research Interests Energy economics, energy policy, environmental and resource economics, applied economics
  • Status -

Biography

Fatih is a research fellow at KAPSARC.He received his Ph.D. in economics from the Pantheon-Sorbonne University in Paris and his M.A. in economic analysis and modeling jointly from the Pantheon-Sorbonne University and the École Centrale Paris. Before joining KAPSARC in December 2017, Fatih was a research fellow at EconomiX-CNRS and an associate professor of economics at the University of Paris, Nanterre, where he taught econometrics, energy economics, and environmental economics.

Fatih’s current research focuses mainly on developing economic frameworks to provide insights into energy policymaking in oil-producing countries. His research has been published in general-interest economics journals (e.g., Applied EconomicsJournal of Comparative Economics and Macroeconomic Dynamics), as well as journals on energy economics (e.g., Energy Economics, Energy PolicyandThe Energy Journal).

Publications

See all Fatih’s publications
  • Discussion papers
  • Commentary
  • KAPSARC journal articles
  • External journal articles
Cooperate or Compete? Insights from Simulating a Global Oil Market with No Residual Supplier

Cooperate or Compete? Insights from Simulating a Global Oil Market with No Residual Supplier

Structural changes in the global oil sector are disrupting conventional market dynamics and the roles played by competing and cooperating producers. Industry players are adjusting to the shale (or ‘tight’) oil revolution and the possibility of plateauing or peaking global oil demand. In particular, OPEC and Saudi Arabia, its top producer, are reshaping the organization’s role as the primary residual supplier to the world oil market. In recent years, OPEC has invited other major exporters, including Russia, to cooperate under the OPEC+ production agreement in an effort to stabilize prices.

6th August 2020
The Opportunity Cost of Domestic Oil Consumption for an Oil Exporter: Illustration for Saudi Arabia

The Opportunity Cost of Domestic Oil Consumption for an Oil Exporter: Illustration for Saudi Arabia

When appraising investment projects from a public perspective, a barrel of oil displaced from or added to domestic consumption has to be valued at its opportunity cost. This paper develops a partial-equilibrium framework to assess the opportunity cost of domestic oil consumption for an oil-exporting country. The framework takes into account that (i) the usual ‘small economy’ assumption does not necessarily hold, (ii) the domestic oil price can be set either at a fixed level or as a function of the international price, and (iii) oil production, level of exports, or domestic consumption can be constrained. We derive the opportunity cost for each case considered and a formula quantifying the net welfare gains from reforming the domestic oil price

1st March 2020
Simulating a Global Oil Market With No Residual Supplier

Simulating a Global Oil Market With No Residual Supplier

Motivation and objective of the study What if OPEC decided to abandon organizing residual production collectively, transitioning the world permanently to a competitive oil market? This commentary is based on a forthcoming KAPSARC paper, “Cooperate or Compete? Insights from Simulating a Global Oil Market with No Residual Supplier” (Rioux et al. 2020). It constructs scenarios in which OPEC members, or OPEC members other than Saudi Arabia, start behaving as competitive price takers in 2020 and stop participating as part of a collective residual oil supplier. This analysis employs a standard economic equilibrium model to simulate the transition to a purely competitive world oil market from 2020 to 2030.

16th July 2020

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you