• ‪البرنامج الرئيس خدمات الطاقة والطاقة المتجددة
  • ‪الاهتمامات البحثية أسواق الكهرباء، تحولات الطاقة، سياسات الطاقة والمناخ، مصادر الطاقة المتجددة، موثوقية ومرونة نظم الطاقة الكهربائية، نمذجة نظم الطاقة الكهربائية

‪السيرة الذاتية

انضمت إلى كابسارك في عام 2021 بصفتها قائد بحوث في برنامج خدمات الطاقة والطاقة المتجددة. تركز بحوثها الحالية على نمذجة نظم الطاقة الكهربائية وتصاميم السوق لتحولات الطاقة وتحليل الأطر لنظم الطاقة الكهربائية الموثوقة والمرنة.

عملت قبل انضمامها إلى كابسارك مهندسًا للبحوث في وحدة البحوث والتطوير لمجموعة كهرباء فرنسا في باريس. وخلال مسيرتها في مجموعة كهرباء فرنسا عملت على تصميم سوق الكهرباء على المديين الطويل والقصير، وشبكات النقل على النطاق الأوروبي، وفرص الشحن الذكي للسيارات الكهربائية. كما كانت باحثًا في إدارة الأسواق لشبكة نقل الكهرباء (مشغل نظام نقل الكهرباء في فرنسا).

وهي حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة دوفين في فرنسا، ودرجة الماجستير في اقتصاديات البيئة والطاقة من École des Ponts ParisTech ، ودرجة الماجستير في الهندسة من ENSTA Polytechnique de Paris في فرنسا.

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪ماري
  • ورقة نقاش
  • تحليلات البيانات
  • تعليق
  • المقالات المحكمة الخارجية
مرور عام على حادثة انقطاع التيار الكهربائي في ولاية تكساس الأمريكية: الدروس المستفادة لنظم الطاقة الكهربائية الموثوقة والمرنة

مرور عام على حادثة انقطاع التيار الكهربائي في ولاية تكساس الأمريكية: الدروس المستفادة لنظم الطاقة الكهربائية الموثوقة والمرنة

شهدت ولاية تكساس الأمريكية في شهر فبراير من عام 2021 موجة برد شديدة تسببت في انقطاع الكهرباء عن ملايين المنازل، مما أدى إلى وفاة أكثر من مائتي شخص وإلحاق أضرار اقتصادية بلغت قيمتها حوالي 100 مليار دولار. كما تم استخدام حادثة انقطاع الكهرباء في تكساس لدعم العديد من الادعاءات المتعلقة بالطاقة المتجددة، وأسواق الكهرباء، وتغير المناخ. غير أننا نحدد في هذه الدراسة محركات انقطاع الكهرباء في تكساس، والدروس المستفادة منذ ذلك الحين، وتنطبق هذه الدروس بصفة خاصة على أنظمة الطاقة الكهربائية حول العالم، بما فيها أنظمة دول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

14th June 2022
مصادر الطاقة المتجددة وموثوقية وكفاءة أسواق الكهرباء

مصادر الطاقة المتجددة وموثوقية وكفاءة أسواق الكهرباء

يعتمد اختيار استخدام أسواق الكهرباء للتحول إلى قطاع كهرباء فائق الاعتماد على مصادر الطاقة المتجددة على إمكانية تحقيق مستوى عال من الموثوقية والكفاءة. وتقدم هذه الدراسة إطارا لسياسات الموثوقية والمرونة والتكيف يكون مخصصا لنظام الطاقة المتحرر الذي يتمتع بحصة كبيرة من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة. ويقدم هذا الإطار رؤى سياسات بشأن موثوقية سوق الكهرباء وآثار آليات التعويض على مصادر الطاقة المتجددة. كما يبين تحليلنا ضرورة إعادة النظر في تقييمات مدى كفاية أنظمة الطاقة المتحررة وتعزيز تعريف احتمالية فقد الجهد الكهربائي، والنظر صراحة في احتمالية زوال السوق. ويمكن لأسواق الكهرباء في ظل هذه الظروف أن تحقق نظريا كلًا من الموثوقية والكفاءة من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة المتغيرة والمتقطعة بنسب كبيرة، وبتكاليف حدية صفرية أو شبه صفرية، فضلا عن إمكانية مواجهة التحديات السوقية والفنية.

29th December 2021
لماذا وصل الكربون في الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى سعر قياسي قدره 60 يورو للطن؟

لماذا وصل الكربون في الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى سعر قياسي قدره 60 يورو للطن؟

شهدت أسعار الكربون في يوم 30 أغسطس من عام 2021 ارتفاعا للمرة الأولى متجاوزة 60 يورو  للطن ، مع التوقعات بإحكام تشديد التشريعات البيئية. وقد سجلت هذه الأسعار رقمًا قياسيًا جديدًا في نظام الاتحاد الأوروبي للتداول في الانبعاثات (EU ETS)، الذي يمثل سوق الكربون في الاتحاد الأوروبي. وتعود أسباب ارتفاع هذه الأسعار أيضا إلى سوق الغاز المجهدة وتوقعات زيادة تقلص إمدادات الغاز في أوروبا. كما امتد تأثير هذه العوامل إلى أسعار الكهرباء التي تجاوزت كذلك أسعارها القياسية ، حيث بلغت 140 يورو لكل ميجاواط/ ساعة  خلال التداول في الوقت الفعلي في الأول من شهر  سبتمبر لعام 2021.

1st March 2022
لماذا ترتفع أسعار الكهرباء بالجملة في أوروبا؟

لماذا ترتفع أسعار الكهرباء بالجملة في أوروبا؟

ارتفعت أسعار الكهرباء بالجملة في أوروبا منذ بداية صيف 2021 لتصل إلى مستويات قياسية.  ووصل  متوسط سعر الكهرباء لليوم التالي في دول أوروبا الوسطى  إلى أكثر من الضعف بين شهري يونيو وسبتمبر، حيث وصل في 15 سبتمبر إلى 170 يورو لكل ميجاواط  في الساعة. تناقش هذه  التحليلات الزيادة غير المسبوقة في أسعار الكهرباء بالجملة ومحركاتها الرئيسة.

23rd November 2021
موثوقية نظام المناخ والطاقة في أعقاب حالات انقطاع التيار الكهربائي في ولاية تكساس الأمريكية

موثوقية نظام المناخ والطاقة في أعقاب حالات انقطاع التيار الكهربائي في ولاية تكساس الأمريكية

أكدت حادثة انقطاع التيار الكهربائي التي شهدتها ولاية تكساس الأمريكية في شهر فبراير هذا العام على أهمية وجود أنظمة طاقة تتمتع بالموثوقية والمرونة. ونتناول بالنقاش في هذا التعليق، أدوار الهيئات التنظيمية والأسواق وسلاسل إمدادات الوقود والتوليد، والبنى التحتية المترابطة التي نعتقد أنه يتعين معاودة النظر فيها وإعادة تحديدها من أجل النجاح في مواجهة التحديات المستقبلية المتمثلة في تزايد معدلات توليد الطاقة الكهربائية الكهربة والأحوال الجوية القاسية.

25th August 2021

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program Energy Transitions and Electric Power
  • Research Interests Electricity Markets, Energy Transition, Energy and Climate Policy

Biography

Marie is a senior research associate in the Energy Transitions and Electric Power program at KAPSARC. Her current research focuses include power system modeling and market designs for energy transitions.

Prior to joining KAPSARC, Marie worked as a research engineer within the Research and Development (R&D) unit of the utility group EDF in Paris, France. During her EDF journey, she worked on long-term and short-term electricity market design, transmission grids at the European scale, and smart-charging opportunities for electric vehicles. Marie also worked as a researcher within the market department of the French Transmission System Operator RTE.

Marie holds a Ph.D. in Economics from Dauphine University, PSL (France), an M.Sc. in environmental and energy economics from École des Ponts ParisTech (France), and an M.Sc. in engineering from ENSTA Institut Polytechnique de Paris (France).

Publications

See all Marie’s publications
  • Discussion papers
  • Data Insights
  • Commentary
One Year After the Texas Blackout: Lessons for Reliable and Resilient Power Systems

One Year After the Texas Blackout: Lessons for Reliable and Resilient Power Systems

In February 2021, Texas experienced an extreme cold snap causing a dramatic electricity blackout that left millions of households without electricity, resulting in over 200 fatalities and economic damages of approximately $100 billion. The Texas blackout has been used to support a variety of claims regarding renewable energy, electricity markets and climate change. We identify the blackout’s drivers and what has been learned since then. These lessons apply to power systems worldwide, including those of the Gulf Cooperation Council and the broader Middle East and North Africa region.

14th June 2022
Renewables, Reliability and Efficiency in Electricity Markets

Renewables, Reliability and Efficiency in Electricity Markets

The choice to use electricity markets to transition to an ultra-high renewable electricity sector depends on whether a high level of reliability and efficiency can be achieved. This study presents a reliability, resiliency and adaptability policy framework for a liberalized power system with a high share of renewables. This framework provides policy insights regarding electricity market reliability and the implications of remuneration mechanisms for renewables. Our analysis shows that it is necessary to reconsider adequacy assessments of liberalized power systems, to enhance the definition of the loss of load probability, and to explicitly consider the probability that the market clears. Under these conditions, electricity markets can theoretically achieve reliability and efficiency with large percentages of variable and intermittent renewable resources with zero or near-zero marginal costs, and market and technical challenges can be addressed.  

29th December 2021
Why is the EU Carbon Price at a Record €60 per Tonne?

Why is the EU Carbon Price at a Record €60 per Tonne?

Carbon prices soared above €60/tonne for the first time on August 30, 2021, with the expectation of tightened environmental legislation. These prices made a new record on the European Union Emission Trading System (EU ETS), the European Union’s carbon market. The stressed gas market and expectations of a tighter gas supply in Europe are also behind rising carbon prices. These factors spilled over into electricity prices, which also broke highs, hitting €140 per megawatt hour (MWh) in real-time trading on September 1, 2021.    

1st March 2022
Why are European Wholesale Electricity Prices Soaring?

Why are European Wholesale Electricity Prices Soaring?

Since the beginning of summer 2021, European wholesale electricity prices have been soaring to historic highs. The average day-ahead price of electricity for central European countries more than doubled between June and September, reaching 170 euros per megawatthour (e/MWh) on September 15. This data insight discusses this unprecedented increase in wholesale electricity prices and their key drivers.  

23rd November 2021
Climate and Power System Reliability in the Aftermath of the Texas Blackouts

Climate and Power System Reliability in the Aftermath of the Texas Blackouts

The February 2021 blackout in Texas underscored the importance of reliable and resilient power systems. In this commentary, we discuss the roles of regulators, markets, fuel and generation supply chains, and interdependent infrastructures, and finds that they need to be reconsidered and redefined to successfully meet the future challenges of increased electrification and severe weather.

25th August 2021

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you