• ‪البرنامج الرئيس -
  • ‪الاهتمامات البحثية -

‪السيرة الذاتية

الإصدارات

عرض جميع الإصدارات ‬‪براتيك
  • ورقة نقاش
  • رؤية على الأحداث
  • تعليق
  • المقالات المحكمة الخارجية
هل يعاني المستهلكون من قصر النظر تجاه التكاليف المستقبلية  لاستهلاك الوقود؟ رؤى مستمدة من السوق الهندي للدراجات النارية

هل يعاني المستهلكون من قصر النظر تجاه التكاليف المستقبلية لاستهلاك الوقود؟ رؤى مستمدة من السوق الهندي للدراجات النارية

تعتبر الهند ثالث دولة على مستوى العالم من حيث ارتفاع معدل انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون، بعد الصين والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كما يعد قطاع النقل الهندي ثالث أكبر مساهم في الانبعاثات الكربونية، حيث يمثل مايقارب 11% من مجموع الانبعاثات الكربونية في عام 2016. ويشكل النقل البري حوالي 94% من إجمالي انبعاثات قطاع النقل.

24th August 2021
الإفصاح عن تفضيلات مستخدمي وسائقي شركات النقل حسب الطلب

الإفصاح عن تفضيلات مستخدمي وسائقي شركات النقل حسب الطلب

إن‭ ‬خدمات‭ ‬“النقل‭ ‬حسب‭ ‬الطلب”‭ ‬التي‭ ‬تقدمها‭ ‬شركات‭ ‬شبكة‭ ‬النقل‭ ‬مثل‭ ‬أوبر‭ ‬Uber‭ ‬وليفت‭ ‬Lyft‭ ‬أدت‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬عرقلة‭ ‬حركة‭ ‬النقل‭ ‬الشخصي،‭ ‬خاصة‭ ‬في‭ ‬المدن‭. ‬ووفقاً‭ ‬لـ‭ (‬2018‭ ‬Schaller‭)‬‭ ‬فإن‭ ‬شركات‭ ‬شبكة‭ ‬النقل‭ ‬قامت‭ ‬بـ‭ ‬2‭.‬6‭ ‬مليار‭ ‬رحلة‭ ‬في‭ ‬عام‭ ‬2017‭ ‬في‭ ‬الولايات‭ ‬المتحدة،‭ ‬بزيادة‭ ‬قدرها‭ ‬37٪‭ ‬مقارنة‭ ‬بعام‭ ‭.‬2016 ‬ويمكن‭ ‬أن‭ ‬تعزى‭ ‬الزيادة‭ ‬السريعة‭ ‬في‭ ‬استخدام‭ ‬خدمات‭ ‬شركات‭ ‬شبكة‭ ‬النقل‭ ‬إلى‭ ‬سهولة‭ ‬الوصول‭ ‬عبر‭ ‬تطبيقات‭ ‬الهواتف‭ ‬الذكية‭ ‬وزيادة‭ ‬توفر‭ ‬السيارات‭ ‬والسائقين‭ ‬مقارنة‭ ‬بخدمات‭ ‬سيارات‭ ‬الأجرة‭ ‬التقليدية‭ ‬المنظمة‭.‬

24th February 2020
هل سيتراجع المستهلكون عن سياسة استخدام المركبات الكهربائية بمجرد اعتمادهم لها؟

هل سيتراجع المستهلكون عن سياسة استخدام المركبات الكهربائية بمجرد اعتمادهم لها؟

  يترتب على عدم تكرار اعتماد التقنيات منخفضة الكربون عدة تأثيرات على التخفيف من آثار التغير المناخي. نستكشف في هذه الرؤية على الأحداث عدد مالكي المركبات الكهربائية الذين يتخلصون منها ولا يشترون أخرى من ذات النوع عند اعتزامهم شراء مركبة جديدة، كما نتناول بالدراسة الأسباب التي تدفعهم للتوقف عن امتلاكها، وأيضا نسلط الضوء على الآثار المترتبة على اتباع هذه السياسية، فضلا عن عقدنا مقارنة بين السياسات التي تهدف إلى تعزيز اعتماد هذه السياسة في مقابل الاستمرار في تبينها.

29th June 2021
فهم تأثير خدمات التوصيل مِن مكان لآخر على سلوك السفر

فهم تأثير خدمات التوصيل مِن مكان لآخر على سلوك السفر

يشهد قطاع النقل البري حدوث تحولات كبرى لاسيما في مجال السفر بسيارات الركاب، علاوة على أن لدخول شركات شبكة النقل مثل Uber, Didi Chuxing, Ola, Lyft القدرة على تغيير الجوانب الرئيسية لسلوك السفر بسيارات الركاب مثل ملكية المركبات والمسافات التي تقطعها المركبات وتعميم استعمال مركبات الوقود البديل واستخدام النقل الجماعي.

26th December 2019

كن على اطلاع

أنا مهتم بـ

اختر الإشعارات التي ترغب بإرسالها لك

عن

نبذة عنك

• Primary Program -
  • Research Interests -

Biography

Publications

See all Prateek’s publications
  • Discussion papers
  • Instant Insight
  • Commentary
  • KAPSARC journal article
Are Consumers Myopic About Future Fuel Costs? Insights from the Indian two-wheeler market

Are Consumers Myopic About Future Fuel Costs? Insights from the Indian two-wheeler market

India has the world’s third highest carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions, after China and the United States. The transportation sector is the third largest contributor to carbon dioxide emissions in India, accounting for roughly 11% of all carbon dioxide emissions in 2016. Road transport accounts for around 94% of the total carbon dioxide emissions of the transportation sector.

24th August 2021
Eliciting Preferences of Ride-Hailing Users and Drivers

Eliciting Preferences of Ride-Hailing Users and Drivers

The ‘ride-hailing’ services offered by transportation network companies (TNCs) such as Uber and Lyft have rapidly disrupted personal transportation, particularly in cities. Schaller (2018) reports that TNCs provided 2.6 billion rides in 2017 in the United States (U.S.), a 37% increase from 2016. The rapid increase in the adoption of TNC services can be attributed to the ease of access offered by smartphone applications and the higher availability of cars and drivers compared to regulated, traditional taxi services. 

24th February 2020
Once Consumers Adopt an Electric Vehicle, Do They Go Back?

Once Consumers Adopt an Electric Vehicle, Do They Go Back?

The lack of repeat adoption of low carbon technologies has implications for climate change mitigation. In this insight, we explore how many electric vehicle owners dispose of their electric vehicles and do not buy another when purchasing their next car. We also investigate their reasons for discontinuing their electric vehicle ownership. We highlight the policy implications of these findings, comparing policies aimed at promoting adoption vis-à-vis sustaining adoption.

29th June 2021
Understanding the Impact of Ride-Hailing Services on Travel Behavior

Understanding the Impact of Ride-Hailing Services on Travel Behavior

Major transformations are taking place in the road transportation sector, particularly in passenger auto travel. The arrival of transportation network companies (TNCs), including Uber, Didi Chuxing, Ola, Lyft and others, has the potential to critically alter key aspects of passenger auto travel behavior such as vehicle ownership, miles traveled, the uptake of alternative fuel vehicles and the use of mass transit.

26th December 2019

Stay informed

I'm interested in

Select the updates you'd like to receive from us

About

A bit about you